Jackson Walker Reviews | Glassdoor

Jackson Walker Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
84%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Jackson Walker Managing Partner C. Wade Cooper  (no image)
C. Wade Cooper
14 Ratings
  1. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communications Assistant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Walker full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, lots of opportunities to learn new skills and make new connections

    Cons

    Less than competitive pay scale

    Jackson Walker2019-09-12
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Walker

    Pros

    Good pay, great facility, lots of great minds

    Cons

    typical large law firm hours and billable requirements

    Jackson Walker2018-08-10
  3. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Walker full-time

    Pros

    The culture is great; family-friendly

    Cons

    Some positions are hard to get ahead in, but that's not really the company's fault, it's more the nature of the job

    Jackson Walker2018-03-29
  4. "Great firm!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Walker full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, less stressful than other law firms, smart attorneys

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Jackson Walker2018-02-02
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Attorney 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Walker

    Pros

    Great people. Great environment to work.

    Cons

    The program is requiring me to write five words in this category. I cannot think of any cons.

    Jackson Walker2017-12-06
  6. ""Big Law Done Right""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Attorney in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Walker full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    JW management is thoughtful and people-centered. They listen to ideas, opportunities, and outside-the-box ideas. With great colleagues, they remain fiercely business minded to ensure the continued longevity of the firm for years to come.

    Cons

    Like all big law firms, the hours can be tough, but compared to other big law firms, it removes as many obstacles as possible to allow for growth, valuable use of your time, and mentorship.

    Advice to Management

    Always stay focused on the future and the change agents who will lead you there. Listen to what people are asking forward and understand why - you're already doing a great job of that.

    Jackson Walker2017-09-06
  7. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Walker full-time

    Pros

    Great People and firm culture

    Cons

    very long hours at times

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Jackson Walker2017-05-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Attorney in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Walker full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is collegial and most partners understand that you have a life outside of work.

    Cons

    Still a large law firm so there are demands on your time that can get out of balance.

    Advice to Management

    Create long term work incentives like paid sabbaticals that allow associates to recharge.

    Jackson Walker2017-03-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "So So Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Jackson Walker

    Pros

    I liked my co-workers every one of them

    Cons

    Bad management at times that don't listen to staff

    Jackson Walker2016-09-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Attorney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Walker

    Pros

    Great work environment. Good platform for upward mobility. Excellent firm culture.

    Cons

    Some offices are growing quickly.

    Jackson Walker2016-07-25
Found 24 reviews