Jaeger Reviews | Glassdoor

Jaeger Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Jaeger CEO Chris Horobin
Chris Horobin
6 Ratings
  1. "Great Company, treats people really well."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jaeger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good discount, great products that last and look great, good people that treat others with respect. Well trained staff at stores.

    Cons

    Small company with few opportunities for upward mobility. Technology somewhat antiquated. Little stale on fashion side. Need more locations throughout USA.

    Jaeger2015-04-10
  2. "position review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vandalia, OH
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Jaeger for more than 3 years

    Pros

    cant take it at all

    Cons

    Management is completely horrible with their perception of employees.

    Advice to Management

    Change jobs please

    Jaeger2017-02-20
  3. "Treats customers well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Jaeger part-time

      Pros

      Company offers employees a great discount on clothes. They really know how to respect the customer with great customer service.

      Cons

      Can be stodgy in the styling. The prices are high and when they expect you to were a current season of clothes, it is hard to afford, even with the discount.

      Jaeger2013-07-18
    • "Not a good place to be"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Store Mnaa 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Jaeger full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Staff discount 50% off even on Sale.

      Cons

      Constant changes, the company is always being sold to different groups. No clarity on strategy one day they want to be a high-end luxury brand competing with Burberry the next day they want to have affordable clothes and compete with M&S. No career progression prospects.

      Jaeger2019-06-06
    • "Decent but not amazing though"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Jaeger part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      -staff discount -no unsociable working hours -staff uniform -nice manager

      Cons

      -demanding -multiple tasks which aren't included in job spec -worked in a concession so had to do things for other brands -always chasing receipts to enter on Jaeger till as Fenwick tills were different (which was impossible, had to virtually stalk customers when there are three floors in the department store)

      Advice to Management

      Management was actually great, always encouraging me to exercise my rights e,g, holiday which was always quickly approved. Because I was in a small team it was a lot to take in at once and sometimes things were vaguely explained, but Iknow my manager meant well.

      Jaeger2019-06-04
    • "Junior Merchandiser"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Jaeger full-time

        Pros

        Great team and plenty to learn

        Cons

        Stressful as various tasks needed to be done in a short period of time then to further review and re-do multiple times

        Advice to Management

        Stick to one strategy

        Jaeger2019-05-09
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Jaeger part-time

          Pros

          Caring Team and Good Pay

          Cons

          Not enough hours for overtime

          Jaeger2019-02-11
        • Helpful (1)

          "HORRIBLE"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Doesn't Recommend
            No opinion of CEO

            I have been working at Jaeger full-time

            Pros

            Good Location - Close to transport links Nice team I work with

            Cons

            Everything ! Lack of support, expect one person to do 3-4 different jobs. When the work does not get done it's you who gets the blame. Don't care that you are in the office late everyday. Lot of blame game, nobody that you can talk to about your problems as there is no HR employee in London and they are very hard to get in contact with. Stressed everyday.

            Advice to Management

            Improve the systems as they are very slow and dated. Hire more people so that we don't have to be stressed doing many different things as once

            Jaeger2018-09-23
          • Helpful (2)

            "Aimlessly wandering for relevance"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I worked at Jaeger full-time for more than 3 years

            Pros

            Head Office location, normal working hours

            Cons

            Salary, brand relevance, direction, leadership, lacking a reason to exist as a brand,

            Advice to Management

            Invest in marketing, create stronger looks and an identity of Jaeger’s own rather than looking to competitors so much, treat workers better (salary/holiday/benefits), understand the customer, embrace the heritage without dogging the aesthetic down as ‘old’, hire consultants and experts in enabling a stronger vision for what and who the brand is, understand the fashion market better

            Jaeger2018-08-28
          • Helpful (1)

            "DON’T WORK THERE"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Jaeger

            Pros

            None- location of Head office

            Cons

            No direction, heads of can’t manage, toxic environment, no direction, too commercial,

            Advice to Management

            Get rid of them and hire younger people who have passion and vision.

            Jaeger2018-08-28
          Found 44 reviews