KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Jaffe and Asher

Is this your company?

Jaffe and Asher

Add a Review

Jaffe and Asher Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 of over 39 reviews

2.3
14%
Recommend to a Friend
22%
Approve of CEO
Jaffe and Asher Managing Partner Gregory Galterio (no image)
Gregory Galterio
12 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Collections Specialist

    Sep 22, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Commissions plus salary allowed me yo make an excellent income. Also great bonuses from American Express.

    Cons

    Their was not anything that I did not enjoy about this job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good People—great opportunity to learn. Terrific health insurance.

    Jul 5, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am an attorney with Jaffe & Asher and value my experience here. There are growth opportunities if you bring in business and are good at what you do. The firm is packed with experienced and intelligent attorneys, so it is a great place to learn. The firm offers terrific health insurance.

    Cons

    The firm only offers two weeks paid vacation for the first five years.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good for new paralegals

    Nov 16, 2020 - Paralegal in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learning experience for new paralegals

    Cons

    Everything is what you make it

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    cULTURE

    Mar 18, 2019 - Paralegal in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance, work culture, flexibility,

    Cons

    unfortunately department closed but needed some more organization from management

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good, smart people

    Sep 20, 2017 - Associate Attorney in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    management are top attorneys, very smart and accessible/

    Cons

    they try to blend colelcitons iwth more conventional law firm work and it is nto always a workable mix

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    A great firm to be a part of.

    Jul 5, 2016 - Data/Reporting Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great attorneys to work with. Learning new skills. Bettering myself at SQL and Excel programming. The ability to work on your own and you’re not always micromanaged. Great benefits and working environment. High level of responsibility.

    Cons

    Recent downsizing. Lack of overtime. Just went through a major downsizing, so we lost some great workers and great managers.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good experience

    Jul 5, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have had the opportunity to work in three different departments at Jaffe & Asher over the last three years. This experience has helped develop my negotiation, dispute resolution, and managerial skills. I have grown immensely as an attorney during my time here. I am able to work independently, exercising my professional judgment and working directly with clients to cultivate relationships. My hours are also very reasonable for a New York firm.

    Cons

    -

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place To Work

    Jul 1, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working for JaffeandAsher for 2 years as one of the most senior member of the IT department. Very intelligent engineers team members. The values and experience company provide has been indispensable to me and my coworkers. Management is always improving to makes things better, even though J&A has gone through some business model changes. The culture here is very fun and enjoying as long you get your job done, and projects. Technologies in house is within industry standard, and management is always willing to listen to new technologies that are out there, and this gives you lots of opportunities to get hands on experience on new technologies.

    Cons

    Nowhere to go vertically because of current tittle within firm. Hours are sometimes very long when working on projects or maintaining a stable infrastructure. (I guess this is every company out there, as IT is 24/7).

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Pros

    Moving in the right direction, planning on opening in different locations giving more room to grow with greater compensation

    Cons

    Still working on getting that Iced Coffee machine

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Bill collector

    Jun 8, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There was free nasty coffee

    Cons

    Unprofessional and unsportive mamagment

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews

Popular Careers with Jaffe and Asher Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Jaffe and Asher? Share Your Experiences

Jaffe and Asher logo
or