Jake's Wayback Burgers Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Jake's Wayback Burgers Reviews

Updated Mar 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Jake's Wayback Burgers CEO John Carter
John Carter
5 Ratings
  1. "Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jake's Wayback Burgers part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, Flexible, Strong cultural values

    Cons

    Couldn't always get preferred hours

    Jake's Wayback Burgers2018-11-13
  2. "Awful, new owner is sexist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Voorhees, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jake's Wayback Burgers part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome coworkers Fun job before we got a new owner

    Cons

    Owner is sexist Makes false assusations about employees Owner doesn’t know what he’s doing Yells at employees for no reason Owner hated me and had something against me, even though I did my job correctly and was a hard worker

    Advice to Management

    Voorhees location needs a new owner

    Jake's Wayback Burgers2019-03-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Idk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Cook 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Jake's Wayback Burgers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a job

    Cons

    Treated like a slave , everyone always getting yelled at by manager and saying mean things

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating people like slaves

    Jake's Wayback Burgers2019-03-03
  4. "Terrible Manager, Bad Employee's."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Crew Member/Grill Cook in Newcastle, WY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jake's Wayback Burgers for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only pro was you got payed minimum wage.

    Cons

    As I said, the managers were terrible and the employees were bad at their job.

    Advice to Management

    I can't give any advice to you, your to far gone.

    Jake's Wayback Burgers2018-11-10
  5. "E"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk in Torrington, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jake's Wayback Burgers part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This was a very good place to work at because they kept everything every clean and organized. They also were very on top of greeting customers and being polite

    Cons

    Some cons on working at jakes ways back was that the owners were not patient and only talked to certain workers. They also were not very good with communicating

    Advice to Management

    Needs more work on communication. Also they did not let any of the front desk worker have any of their tips

    Jake's Wayback Burgers2018-06-25
  6. "Wayback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Amazon Warehouse Worker in Renton, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jake's Wayback Burgers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pros that's everyone I work with it fun an I love working there and had nice customer come in an give us nice tips an relaxing

    Cons

    Is I been there for 2 and a half years an I only get a 25 cent raise an people who just started get a dollar more than me because the are older no I really don't like that

    Advice to Management

    Do what I gotta do that means telling people what to do show them I'm a leader an have fun i know I'm 17 years old but it's time to be a man

    Jake's Wayback Burgers2018-03-15
  7. "Really enjoyed working at wayback burgers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Jake's Wayback Burgers part-time

    Pros

    This was a cool place to work

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Jake's Wayback Burgers2018-03-06
  8. "Shift Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Jake's Wayback Burgers full-time

    Pros

    Easy learning curve, great employees

    Cons

    Its a restaurant, comes with all the headaches that every restaurant has. Some bad employees, low staff at times during very busy rushes. High expectations not matter what situation you're in. Fast paced with almost no breaks if any.

    Jake's Wayback Burgers2018-02-13
  9. "Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Jake's Wayback Burgers part-time

    Pros

    Great love working here its amazing.

    Cons

    Could have better health insurance.

    Advice to Management

    Thing about your workers feelings.

    Jake's Wayback Burgers2017-08-16
  10. "Taught Me Alot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Jake's Wayback Burgers full-time

    Pros

    Ability to Move Up (from employee to manager), Great introduction to food service

    Cons

    the usual customer service challenges you run into everywhere.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Jake's Wayback Burgers2017-07-10
Found 47 reviews