Jam City Reviews

Updated May 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Jam City CEO Chris DeWolfe (no image)
Chris DeWolfe
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance is great but some people do stay late on 1-2 teams(in 22 reviews)

  • "Great people, play board games at lunch(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "In Culver City, traffic is a beast(in 5 reviews)

  • "I heard great things about the other studios, but LA studio’s management is hot garbage(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Oh

      May 8, 2021 - Executive Producer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Come here work here fun

      Cons

      On the way get paid lots

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Perfect Company

      May 8, 2021 - Software Engineer in Germany, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice People Good Salary Excellent Food

      Cons

      The strange culture among young employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Designer

      May 5, 2021 - Internship in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High salaries, nice community, flexible working time

      Cons

      Not very artistic if you want to be an artist

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome Place to work

      Apr 7, 2021 - Live Ops Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is very easy to work with. No one ever caused me any headaches or issues

      Cons

      My role had minimal growth potential

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      values driven leadership team

      Apr 6, 2021 - Product Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      optimistic tone at the top, seasoned leadership team, friendly culture, employee friendly

      Cons

      large decentralized organization can make it difficult to navigate political lines

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Busy company with amazing, hardworking people.

      Mar 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unlimited PTO, great managers, friendly co-workers, and very motivating environment. Handled the COVID lockdown super well. Great progression to WFH.

      Cons

      WFH = No more great snacks from office kitchen.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company to work for, especially doing remote-only work.

      Feb 5, 2021 - Customer Experience Lead in Henderson, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They've been great about remote work, and there's a lot of freedom to get your work done and flexible hours.

      Cons

      There's almost no metrics to track performance. For me, this isn't an issue, as I have a lot of experience and I'm able to track what I'm doing and my manager is great about giving me feedback, this might not work for someone without the level of experience that many at the company have. That said, I don't know if I would change this except for a specific employee who might be struggling without it.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Mar 28, 2021 - Multi-media Artist in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent environment and treated very well

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work with

      Mar 19, 2021 - UI Artist in Carlsbad, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friend coworkers, they hear your opinions

      Cons

      salary isn't as high as other company

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work, was remote, but everyone was very friendly and helpful, great learning experience as an intern

      Feb 8, 2021 - Intern - Hourly in Culver City, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work, was remote, but everyone was very friendly and helpful, great learning experience as an intern

      Cons

      Working remote wasn't very personal but at the start of covid it was really the only real option

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 115 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Jam City Job Seekers

    3D Artist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Jam City? Share Your Experiences

    Jam City logo
    or