Jan Marini Reviews

Updated Feb 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
51%
Recommend to a Friend
Jan Marini CEO and President John Connors (no image)
John Connors
0 Rating
  1. "Awesome atmosphere of a workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jan Marini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is so welcoming and helpful, love to interact with my team.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about this company.

    Continue reading
    Jan Marini2018-04-04
  2. "No loyalty"

    2.0
     

    I worked at Jan Marini

    Pros

    Free product Autonomy Coworkers were helpful

    Cons

    Medical didn’t include dependents. No loyalty in this company.

    Continue reading
    Jan Marini2020-02-29
  3. "Disappointing"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jan Marini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy Product allowance Insurance is paid Car allowance

    Cons

    Only company I have ever worked for that cared more about themselves than their employees or clients. Very disorganized. SOPs change daily and are never written Commission plan changes all the time

    Continue reading
    Jan Marini2020-02-28
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Stress"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 

    I worked at Jan Marini full-time

    Pros

    Good products. Good benefits.

    Cons

    So much stress. Expected to manage Massage Envy Accounts and maintain current accounts and still get “qualified” new opens. Massage Envy requires a ton of time and educating and hand holding.

    Continue reading
    Jan Marini2019-07-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Development Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jan Marini full-time

    Pros

    Generous with free product. Decent efficacy.

    Cons

    One common denominator and why most people leave - Leadership!!!!! Egotistical and would be nowhere without his claim to fame. Lol

    Jan Marini2019-08-15
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Love the products!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ADM 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jan Marini full-time

    Pros

    The products give great results. Corporate has good resources they are helpful when needed.

    Cons

    Destructive criticism by my manager who enjoyed intimidating and not inspire. A condescending micromanager. Being bullied will never keep your health, spirits or productivity high! Very long and constant phone calls that could last up to 2 hours nothing really productive came from them as the manager constantly switched the goal posts. Nothing I did was ever good enough. I realized the emotional damage was becoming more real and fatiguing. "Whatever you sell, make sure its not your soul".

    Continue reading
    Jan Marini2019-01-21
  7. Helpful (12)

    "They paint a perfect picture but nothing is close to perfect here"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jan Marini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Products are amazing, great healthcare benefits, able to speak with Jan she likes to hear from you. Co workers and support staff are very helpful (but everyone “acts” like they are so happy to be there until you talk one on one)

    Cons

    Low compensation, heavy micromanaging, texts several times a day asking where you are with your numbers, conference calls every week and high turnover. Company needs to do more advertising/ marketing for the brand. Lack of brand awareness makes it more challenging , unfortunately company doesn’t get that. New reps coming in have low quotas for the first couple months which they achieve and then the reality kicks in and they are either let go or leave for another job.

    Continue reading
    Jan Marini2018-07-08
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great Products but..."

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Jan Marini full-time

    Pros

    Some of the most effective cosmeceutical products in the market

    Cons

    Intense micromanaging and excessive conference calls

    Jan Marini2018-05-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best places I have worked!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jan Marini full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great vision, great products. Paid healthcare is a plus and there is a good work / life balance. I don't dread coming to work everyday which can happen at some companies.

    Cons

    Work space is a bit behind the times, office is drab and full of cubicles. Office could use a remodel.

    Continue reading
    Jan Marini2018-03-28
  10. "Warehouse Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jan Marini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Appreciated and treated with professionalism and class.

    Cons

    None. I wish I would have started here years ago.

    Continue reading
    Jan Marini2018-03-29
Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews