Janssen Pharmaceutica Reviews | Glassdoor

Janssen Pharmaceutica Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Janssen Pharmaceutica CEO Alex Gorsky
Alex Gorsky
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very employee orientated, great emphasis on work/life balance(in 4 reviews)

  • "Je kan in dit bedrijf groeien in de hoogte maar ook in de breedte, zoals je zelf verkiest(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Political decision making, no board position(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Janssen Pharmaceutica full-time

      Pros

      Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson and Johnson

      Cons

      None. This is an awesome company to work for.

      Janssen Pharmaceutica2016-11-19
    • "This company gave me the opportunity to expand my experience."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Janssen Pharmaceutica

        Pros

        Family oriented, great benefits, yearly bonus.

        Cons

        Bias, long breaks, sitting around during work hours.

        Advice to Management

        Actions speaks louder than words. Visual is necessity.

        Janssen Pharmaceutica2019-04-16
      • Helpful (2)

        "Terrible Culture -Run as fast as you can"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Sales 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Janssen Pharmaceutica full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Insurance and 401k plan that is it

          Cons

          Worst Company I have ever worked for. Management treats people like children when there is no need. National sales Meeting a joke-Just a pep rally nothing of value, .Micromanagement at its best. Only reason people micromanage is because they are so unsure of themselves and can't do anything else.

          Advice to Management

          President should be ashamed of this culture. Care truly about the patients and not just the money. Get a clue. Live by the credo you claim to embrace. When people are happy the company will be happy.

          Janssen Pharmaceutica2018-01-29
        • Helpful (1)

          "Sr. Institutional Sales- CVI"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Hospital Representative in Seattle, WA
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at Janssen Pharmaceutica full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Good company, great people dedicated to helping patient and one another. Pay is pretty good and benefits of being Johnson & Johnson employee are great.

          Cons

          Efforts to ensure collaboration among teams and franchises are a bit over done at times and ignore some practical realities. But, they are trying to always be better.

          Advice to Management

          None.

          Janssen Pharmaceutica2017-01-27
        • "Why I enjoy working at Janssen Pharmaceuticals"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Janssen Pharmaceutica full-time

          Pros

          I enjoy the culture, the company's support to communities around the world and the overall compensation and benefits package.

          Cons

          The organization can sometimes be a bit conservative.

          Janssen Pharmaceutica2017-01-28
        • Helpful (4)

          "Worst place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Raritan, NJ
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Janssen Pharmaceutica for more than a year

          Pros

          Nothing about this job will make you happy

          Cons

          12hr work day, dirty office spaces, no room for sick time off, extremely poor work life balance, negative competition amongst managers, no resources for training, cafe food is unappetizing, poorly maintained drinking water units, empty talks of worklife balance and J&J Credo - They are not hold true. The Finance team at Janssen is know for working some crazy hours. Yes, you read it right. Most of the analysts are working...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          I would reward the team for their efforts and help those who need little bit of assistance to succeed. Establish trust among the managers and teams, open up two way communication so team can freely share their thoughts, evaluate the workload and seek additional resources where needed. Share my knowledge and experience with team so they can learn and develop their skills. encourage open door policy, back up analysts when...

          Show More
          Janssen Pharmaceutica2017-01-31
        • "Janssen"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Senior Account Executive 

          I worked at Janssen Pharmaceutica

          Pros

          Great product line. Well planned launch of new products. Great people and benefits.

          Cons

          Reporting issues. Sales pressure.

          Advice to Management

          Set realistic sales targets.

          Janssen Pharmaceutica2016-12-20
        • Helpful (1)

          "Janssen Raritran"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Senior Scientist in Raritan, NJ
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Janssen Pharmaceutica full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Good culture, good salaries, good environment, good awards.

          Cons

          Difficult to get promotions

          Advice to Management

          Directors need to be more time with the employees to understand the work and to let know the employees the importance of their daily job.

          Janssen Pharmaceutica2016-11-11
        • "Co-op experience"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Operations Engineering Co-op in Athens, GA
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Janssen Pharmaceutica

          Pros

          People were nice and always willing to help if you had any questions. Lots of opportunity to do stuff based on your interests.

          Cons

          You have to take initiative and want to learn. Engineers are busy with their own work too.

          Janssen Pharmaceutica2016-09-22
        • "Senior Sales rep"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Janssen Pharmaceutica full-time

          Pros

          Great people in my district and region, all were like family members. In my region I could reach out to any team member and receive a answer same day that I was requesting it, nothing but true professionals.

          Cons

          Corporate not always in touch with regional and local hurdles that are different from not only state to state but county.

          Advice to Management

          Need to listen closely to individuals in each territory to customize actions to be successful.

          Janssen Pharmaceutica2016-06-08
        Found 54 reviews