Jardine Motors Group Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Jardine Motors Group CEO Neil Williamson
Neil Williamson
70 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very long hours - 10 hour days and weekend work dependent on showroom which is not flexible(in 9 reviews)

  • "I think that sometimes there can be a disconnect between the dealerships and the marketing teams(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "People at the heart of the business"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Parts Advisor in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jardine Motors Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training, working environment, progression, flexibility

    Cons

    Very few, maybe slightly too professional if anything

    Jardine Motors Group2020-03-19

    Jardine Motors Group Response

    April 8, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback. I’m sure it will prove invaluable to those considering a career with JMG!

  2. "Great company, great benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jardine Motors Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company, good policies, efficient HR department

    Cons

    Not really many cons for this company

    Continue reading
    Jardine Motors Group2020-03-19

    Jardine Motors Group Response

    April 8, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback; it is greatly valued.

  3. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jardine Motors Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Products are fantastic, very progressive and visionary Directors, fab benefits (CPLS car scheme the best benefit in my opinion)

    Cons

    Nothing bad to report at all - I can't recommend Jardine Motors highly enough

    Jardine Motors Group2020-03-12

    Jardine Motors Group Response

    April 8, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback. It's really good to hear that you feel so positive about our company culture, as well as the benefits that we offer our colleagues.

  4. "Wouldn't work there again"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jardine Motors Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good wage and good benefits

    Cons

    Bad management, no sales progressors for this size company, blame culture and management doesn't back the team. Also bad product, serious quality issues.

    Continue reading
    Jardine Motors Group2020-03-25

    Jardine Motors Group Response

    April 8, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for leaving feedback. It is disappointing to hear that your experiences with management have led to you not wanting to work with us again. If you’d be happy to, I’d appreciate it if you’d contact me directly so I can look into your feedback in more detail. Clare Martin, 07823 356 711.

  5. "Great experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jardine Motors Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Staff are very much at the forefront in their business.

    Cons

    After 5 years spent with them, none.

    Continue reading
    Jardine Motors Group2020-02-27

    Jardine Motors Group Response

    February 28, 2020HR Director

    I appreciate you taking the time to provide such positive feedback. I’m definite it will prove invaluable to those considering a career with JMG!

  6. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jardine Motors Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and supportive. Individuals whom use every opportunity to add value to our client's experience

    Cons

    Fast paced environment, those who do not perform to the best of their ability tend to coast along.

    Continue reading
    Jardine Motors Group2020-02-19

    Jardine Motors Group Response

    February 24, 2020HR Director

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and sharing your jobswagger!

  7. "Great time in the Reading showroom"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee Sales Executive in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jardine Motors Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Cracking staff and team at work, everyones approachable and easy to speak to - Great potential future in the Jardine Academy - Julie who runs the Academy is superb at delivering training and she makes it interactive and fun throughout.

    Cons

    Nothing really negative about my experience. I had a good opportunity to change careers so I took it, otherwise I'd still happily be working at JLR.

    Continue reading
    Jardine Motors Group2020-02-17

    Jardine Motors Group Response

    February 24, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for leaving feedback and sharing your jobswagger! We’re definite that your review will prove invaluable to those considering a career with JMG and will ensure we feed back to Julie on her superb training!

  8. "Excellent, people-focused company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jardine Motors Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company itself is very valued-driven with the investment of all Senior Managers and the CEO and positive changes are continuously visible. JMG offers great company benefits, is very much for promoting within where appropriate and the people are put first! I very much enjoy working within my department and team and feel empowered to succeed in my role, whilst having a great support network around me.

    Cons

    Work-life balance could be improved in some customer-facing departments.

    Continue reading
    Jardine Motors Group2020-01-14

    Jardine Motors Group Response

    January 17, 2020HR Director

    I appreciate you taking the time to provide such positive feedback and am glad to hear that you not only enjoy your role but are also seeing positive change across the business regularly. #Jobswagger

  9. "Keep well clear"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Controller in Dagenham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jardine Motors Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None at all steer well clear

    Cons

    Everything it's a complete shambles

    Continue reading
    Jardine Motors Group2020-02-17

    Jardine Motors Group Response

    February 24, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for leaving feedback. It’s disappointing to hear of your experiences with management at your site. If you feel comfortable to, I’d appreciate it if you could contact me directly so that I can look into the comments made in your review. Clare Martin, 07823 356 711

  10. "They made me resent the job I loved"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jardine Motors Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The dealership staff are some of the loveliest people I have ever met. I don’t think I ever came across one person who wasn’t a genuinely nice person. Sure not everyone was super helpful, but any lack of motivation was brought on by the company.

    Cons

    I have little doubt that working in one of the dealerships would be great. However, my managers and the head of my department were some of the worst people I have ever worked for. I was constantly undermined, under appreciated and not once did I receive any kind of constructive criticism nor do I recall ever being thanked for my work. My probation was extended because I supposedly hadn’t proved that I was capable of fulfilling my job role, and yet I received my bonus for going above and beyond my role every quarter. I was told that the work I produce was of the highest quality and I never missed a deadline, but my managers didn’t like the fact that they didn’t get to see the steps I took to produce the work (another way of saying they wanted to micromanage me) - which was incredibly difficult to show them when I was moving between five dealerships on a weekly basis and only managed to meet with my head of department once a month. I didn’t feel trusted, respected or supported. HR were too busy giving themselves awards to pay any attention to the well being of their staff. I was completely miserable and felt like I had no one to talk to, so I was eventually pushed out. I was astonished to find only once I handed my notice in how many people felt the same way and just put up with it. Personally I couldn’t go on being made to feel worthless everyday.

    Continue reading
    Jardine Motors Group2020-02-15

    Jardine Motors Group Response

    February 24, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for leaving feedback. It’s disappointing to hear of your experiences with management and that you felt so alone that you decided to leave us. If you feel comfortable to, I’d appreciate it if you could contact me directly so that I can look into the incidents mentioned in your review. Clare Martin, 07823 356 711

Found 95 reviews