Jardine Motors Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Jardine Motors Group Reviews

Updated April 5, 2019
55 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Jardine Motors Group CEO Neil Williamson
Neil Williamson
36 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "My work life balance is the best it has been and allows me to make the most of the staff benefits we are also entitled too" (in 3 reviews)

  • "They give you a nice car, you can buy a car with good discounts if you are permanent and you get standard large company benefits e" (in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours,no life/ work balance" (in 7 reviews)

  • "Sometimes struggled with the work/life balance" (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great business with lots of employees benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Newbury, England (UK)
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Newbury, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jardine Motors Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Loads of employee benefits and seems to be very focused on customer service and customer retention

    Cons

    None at this point in time

    Jardine Motors Group Response

    Apr 8, 2019 – HR Director

    Thank you for leaving us feedback! I’m definite it will prove invaluable to those considering a career with JMG.


  2. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative
    Current Employee - Administrative
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jardine Motors Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great training and great benefits

    Cons

    If genuinely ill there is no sick pay.

    Jardine Motors Group Response

    Apr 8, 2019 – HR Director

    Thank you for leaving us feedback and sharing your #Jobswagger!

  3. "Marketing Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jardine Motors Group full-time

    Pros

    Diverse Geography
    Provides New Company Car

    Cons

    Average salary
    Spends lots of time travelling

    Jardine Motors Group Response

    Apr 8, 2019 – HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback; it is greatly valued.


  4. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Bookings Clerk in London, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Service Bookings Clerk in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jardine Motors Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Lots of staff benefits including great deals on cars, days out, etc.
    Managers (in showroom and higher management) listen to what staff need and make the changes where possible.

    Cons

    Very long hours - 10 hour days and weekend work dependent on showroom which is not flexible.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with staff engagement surveys and continue to listen to what is needed by the staff as this has definitely helped in the last few years it's been carried out.

    Jardine Motors Group Response

    Mar 14, 2019 – Senior Recruitment Specialist - Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.

    I would be keen to understand more about your comments in relation to the working hours as it is something we have tried really hard to address... More


  5. "Company lacks the integrity and leadership to keep important valued staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service in Tamworth, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Service in Tamworth, England (UK)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jardine Motors Group (More than a year)

    Pros

    Training centre , colleagues colleagues colleagues

    Cons

    A quick check on indeed reviews will reveal what it’s really like rather than the rose tinted reviews to bump ratings by current employees.

    Everything else , management , HR , pay, bonus ,sick leave , contract (that enables bonus to be changed freely .. which it does so be careful what you sign they will use that against you when you challenge later) management proactively seek ways to make the beans counter to favour the figures needed for their own bonus at the expense of the work force hence the seriously ridiculous staff turnover( even for motor trade) line managers too scared to make simple decisions as bullying comes from top down which impacts all staff and in the end customers.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your current employees , change or they will be ex employees like the rest of us . Never felt valued , you are just human matter that can be treated as management wish and replaced. Management seem to be given such titles on the basis of equality and complete commitment to the company regardless of how unethical the processes and company are rather than on their actual ability to manage people, deal quickly with decisions and create a positive atmosphere with all members of staff feeling valued. Culture of blame and backstabbing among different departments and within same department is rife , at times I did wonder if their would be less Chinese wispers and gossip at a hair saloon, management do nothing to descalate this and in most cases will always ensure their favourite young devotee is protected.HR are always getting involved in matters that what should be line mangers job , but as previously stated And by others management are unable to do with management of people. Read re read and read again your contract before starting I too was lied too about salary and benefits from advert to job contract , Contracts change as regularly as staff turn over , bonus is always a major part of it and they do all they can too reduce what you were once promised.

    Leadership poor , poor management life balance is ridiculous, the only benefit you really get is a company car or zero deposit on pay monthly hire.

    Impressive training centre and centre induction although 3 days away from family is excessive , what you learn about the company’s JOLIP values, customer service and integrity falls flat when your in the role

    Jardine Motors Group Response

    Apr 8, 2019 – HR Director

    Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback.

    I am concerned about your comments as this is not the experience we want our colleagues to have. I note that you have now left JMG, however, if would... More


  6. "Progressive career with open-minded management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Milton Keynes, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Milton Keynes, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jardine Motors Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Strong positive culture, career progression, development support, varied role responsibilities with vast touch-points, inclusion in large projects and an open door policy with all senior management.

    Cons

    Salary is lower than other local roles with the same scope / expectation but you get excellent development opportunities with both external training (such as levy funded qualifications) and group support (including mentors, training and cross-departmental upskilling).

    Advice to Management

    Continue the great work you've been doing on inclusion, benefits, diversity and development of internal colleagues over the more recent months and years, it's really making a difference to the way we operate and also in ensuring our culture is consistent across all locations.

    Jardine Motors Group Response

    Apr 8, 2019 – HR Director

    Thank you for posting your feedback and sharing your #jobswagger! We are delighted to hear that you’re experiencing the benefits of changes we have made and continue to make.


  7. "The best company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vehicle Technician in Letchworth, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Vehicle Technician in Letchworth, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jardine Motors Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Company benefits, valued as an employee

    Cons

    None related to the company

    Jardine Motors Group Response

    Apr 8, 2019 – HR Director

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide such positive feedback. I’m definite it will prove invaluable to those considering a career with JMG!

  8. "Love the passion and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jardine Motors Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Inspiring leadership team and senior managers
    Strong focus on learning and development programmes for all colleagues
    Focus on well-being and encouraging work life balance
    Positive environment

    Cons

    Once you get to a certain senior level it can be hard to find the next step

    Jardine Motors Group Response

    Apr 8, 2019 – HR Director

    Thank you for leaving us feedback and sharing your #jobswagger! It's great to hear that you're being inspired by your senior leaders and I’m definite that your review will prove invaluable to those... More


  9. "Service Advisor for the High Luxury Division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jardine Motors Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Fantastic, state of the art facility to work in.
    - Ability, to grow and be the best possible.
    - Noticed, for all the effort and hard work put into the business.

    Cons

    - Jardine Motor Group has done a fantastic job of inducting myself into the business, clear progression and development plans have been set and nothing but support has been shown. What more can you ask for? Simply, no cons I can think of but wanted to say a few words.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Jardine Motors Group Response

    Apr 8, 2019 – HR Director

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide such positive feedback- It's great to read that you feel we've given you the skills to do a great job!


  10. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Jardine Motors Group full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits package for all employees

    Cons

    You can only get on if your face fits even if your a good employee as some managers take your work as theirs. Certain people have favourites.
    Stupidly long hours.
    Poor basic salary’s for certain roles.

    Advice to Management

    Run the business as a business and not making decisions as it helps friends

    Jardine Motors Group Response

    Feb 26, 2019 – Digital Marketing Manager

    Thanks for providing your very honest feedback. It’s disappointing to hear that you feel like this as it is not the environment we want to create. Please do feel free to contact me directly to... More