Jaro Education "working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Jaro Education Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Dec 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Jaro Education CEO Dr Sanjay Salunkhe
Dr Sanjay Salunkhe
237 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Perfect work place for me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Salary, nice work environment, enjoying a lot with my colleagues.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment

    Jaro Education2019-12-08
  2. "It all started with a GD when it didn't seem like an actual GD. HR seemed to be bias."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time

    Pros

    Good and friendly work environment

    Cons

    Bias system. Process was not that good.

    Jaro Education2019-11-15
  3. "Jaro Education - Ensures Career Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's been more than an year now, i have associated with Jaro Group - For me, it has been a wonderful journey. Serving here as a Corporate Relations Team Leader, i have been privileged to work with great leaders, mentors and industry experts. Be it working, environment or peers, i have been fortunate enough to be highly satisfied. For the infants in educational industry - Jaro is the perfect platform. Highly recommended.

    Show More

    Cons

    Lunch hours can be slightly bigger.

    Jaro Education2019-09-27
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Jaro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very chilled out work environment

    Cons

    Didn't understand employees situation

    Advice to Management

    If they are hiring for the other location ... N a current employee is also asking for the same location.... They should give the priorty to them .

    Jaro Education2019-09-15
  5. "H"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 

    I have been working at Jaro Education

    Pros

    Very good environment to work

    Cons

    Lunch break is too short for rest.

    Jaro Education2019-08-03
  6. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Video Editor in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Semi formal friendly work environment

    Cons

    Pressure, mismanagement, less pay and no leave

    Advice to Management

    Need more transparency work workers and less restrictions

    Jaro Education2019-06-21
  7. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment and good work culture

    Cons

    Target based And its a good place to work if can handle a bit pressure

    Jaro Education2019-05-25
  8. Helpful (16)

    "Working as a sales executive at Jaro Education from last four months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Chembur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Jaro Education gives a working professional a lot of room for growth. I have never faced any difficulty in working from the day I joined Jaro Education four months ago. All my colleagues are very supportive and the management takes good care of its employees. In short, the company gives you an excellent work environment.

    Cons

    Since I am a sales executive, my job is target based. I have to achieve my monthly targets set by the company.

    Jaro Education2019-01-25
  9. Helpful (5)

    "experience in the company until i worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    BDE in Chembur

    I worked at Jaro Education for less than a year

    Pros

    good environment to work in.

    Cons

    nothing much to find fault

    Advice to Management

    be kind.

    Jaro Education2019-01-08
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Jaro Education has been a second home to me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time

    Pros

    Working here is not just about getting the work done, it’s much more. All employees at Jaro Education are like a big, close-knit family – they take of each other, give support, and even correct you when needed. A really nice environment to work in.

    Cons

    I have joined the company just 2 months ago. So far, so good.

    Advice to Management

    People in probation would really like to get Saturday off.

    Jaro Education2018-12-21
Found 38 reviews