Jawbone Reviews | Glassdoor

Jawbone Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
27%
Approve of CEO
Jawbone CEO Hosain Rahman
Hosain Rahman
71 Ratings
  1. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Jawbone

    Pros

    Great perks and flexibility. You also get cool products

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of right now

    Jawbone2017-03-27
  2. "SDET"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Jawbone for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team is great Technology is great.

    Cons

    Business it not growing well

    Jawbone2016-10-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for when I was there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jawbone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive environment. Smart and talented colleagues. Great in-office benefits.

    Cons

    Company does not do 401k matching. No budget for formal training.

    Advice to Management

    Be more open to input from employees on design/marketing decisions.

    Jawbone2016-02-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome mission, wonderful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jawbone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having worked at large tech companies in the past, it's been a challenging but rewarding experience working at Jawbone. The problems we're trying to solve for are big problems, but they have the power to truly improve and lengthen lives. Jawbone pays above industry standard for their workers, and I've received only freedom, kindness, challenging work, and work life balance from the team. It's nice to finally, after many...

    Show More

    Cons

    Jawbone has been through challenges, but I think we're stronger for them. The biggest cons are that resources are scarce, and our ideas are bigger than us.

    Jawbone2016-02-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jawbone

    Pros

    -Great people and projects to work one!

    Cons

    -None. They are an amazing company!

    Jawbone2015-06-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jawbone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work environment. Encouragement for new ideas. Relaxed, creative, focused and goal oriented work.

    Cons

    Executives don't have laser focused vision. Hence all the great engineering work doesn't get recognition.

    Jawbone2015-06-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jawbone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No shortage of projects and scope of tasks to do. Great medium sized startup with mix of young experienced industry veterans to learn from as well as lead younger folks.

    Cons

    Product decision needs to be cleaner and quicker. Great road maps, but needs to just execute.

    Advice to Management

    Use the existing teams to the fullest. Lots of under utilized talent.

    Jawbone2015-05-28
  8. "Great Company, Great People, Great Products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jawbone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is by far the best company I've ever worked for. The people, the products, the pay, the benefits, there isn't anything about this company that isn't awesome!

    Cons

    There are no cons. The commute is something I knew about before I accepted the position so that is no surprise.

    Jawbone2014-10-14
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Sr. Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jawbone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well designed products Bright engineers with lots of innovation Great benefits and balanced work environment

    Cons

    Great products, but company should find ways to improve marketing.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more engineers and focus on releasing products earlier. Don't give up your audio products. They also hold great promise.

    Jawbone2014-06-28
  10. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Jawbone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Organized structure..Good products..Enthu work culture

    Cons

    So far so good..no complaints

    Advice to Management

    So far so good..no complaints

    Jawbone2014-03-19
Found 111 reviews