Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet Reviews | Glassdoor

Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
Jeff Belzer, Jr.
0 Ratings
  1. "This is a good place to work as a customer service representative. Lyle is a great manager and funny."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lakeville, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Enjoy the environment. Enjoy my co-works.

    Cons

    Hate the drama from the other departments and how noisy and tattle tale they are.

    Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet2016-12-14
  2. "I was a detailer here for 8 months. It was a good experience, just not what I want to do for the rest of my career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet

      Pros

      Great people to work with. Flexible hours.

      Cons

      The communication wasn’t the greatest.

      Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet2019-06-13
    • "Car thefts"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Service in Lakeville, MN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet for less than a year

      Pros

      Friendly staff but they talk behind your back

      Cons

      Cars broken into all the time and they tell the customers its not their fault

      Advice to Management

      Take responsibility for your actions.

      Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet2018-06-11

      Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet Response

      July 9, 2018Digital Marketing Coordinator

      This person has never worked for Jeff Belzer's and their review does not reflect an experience as an employee.

    • "GM Technician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - GM TECHNICIAN in Lakeville, MN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great Co-workers. Morale boosting events, grillouts, Xmas party, and Summer Pickinick are great. Jeff and Mike are great people and easy to talk to. Equipment is kept in good shape, even if some of the techs don't like it.

      Cons

      LOTS of walking. LOTS of waiting for different departments (advisors) to get the OK to work on something, parts, or tracking down management to get a signature to OK the work to be done. They have the ADT computer system but don't really use it as it should be used. TONS of wasted time where it could be better used in your bay working on cars. I estimated on a full day, there is an average 2-3 hours wasted with walking...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      There is a LOT of time lost that could be money into the stores and technicians pockets. Even if you increased each technician's output ONE hour a day, multiply that by the number of current technicians, lets say 20. Well I don't have to explain what that means at the end of the week or month. Some techs may be less, but the techs that have to walk the farthest (many average 9+miles a day, which even at a 10 minute...

      Show More
      Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet2018-04-27
    • "Fun work environment, a lot of hours"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet full-time

      Pros

      Great Coworkers & managers. Everybody is helpful & motivating Opportunity to make good money depending on your work ethic

      Cons

      A lot of hours if you have a family Mandatory Saturdays - although it's the best/busiest day of the week

      Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet2016-06-28
    • "Great place to work and buy a car!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Auto Sales Consultant in Lakeville, MN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      - No commission payment: it gives employees the chance to work to help people find the right car. - Free lunch on Saturdays - Base price market: Our prices are the lowest in the market - Huge inventory - 4 brands under 1 roof - Demos - Great management

      Cons

      - Location (depends on the point of view you see it) - Sometimes it's hard to locate cars/keys. - Maybe it would be great to have some more training in some specific areas.

      Advice to Management

      - You guys are doing great. You care about employees and support every single team player. Love being part of this family!

      Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet2015-10-01
    • Helpful (4)

      "There are better dealerships"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet for less than a year

      Pros

      Decent pay if you sell enough cars They have a good amount of traffic Demos Free lunch Saturday's Good selection of cars Nice store Nice coworkers

      Cons

      They don't like woman in sales position The sales staff is 98% men They don't treat their staff very well at all Total boys club

      Advice to Management

      You guys need to learn how to treat people and stop discriminating against woman

      Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet2015-03-28

      Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet Response

      July 9, 2018Digital Marketing Coordinator

      We are disappointed to hear that you felt that way about your experience working at Jeff Belzer's. The auto industry as a whole skews towards a mostly male workforce. We are an equal opportunity employer and strive to employ a diverse staff. The female sales consultants we do have ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (3)

      "Learned a ton, but management was not flexible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Lakeville, MN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Large inventory, good customer base

      Cons

      Old-school selling tactics, inflexible management

      Advice to Management

      Sell according to how consumers now behave

      Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet2015-03-04
    • Helpful (3)

      "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales in Lakeville, MN
      Recommends

      I have been working at Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet

      Pros

      Great managment team that doesnt micro manage, and is very positive towards thier employees. Lots of inventory, and very customer orinated. This is the only dealership around that offers demo vehicles for it's employees. this is a great perk!

      Cons

      Lack of new employee training on some aspects. Hours can be long. Sales meetings are held too early in the morning, and winter hours are long, otherwise it is a great place to work!

      Advice to Management

      Just keep doing what your doing, maybe a little more training for new and even existing employees. Managment does a great job.

      Jeff Belzer's Chevrolet2012-03-02
    Found 9 reviews