Jefferson Center for Mental Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Jefferson Center for Mental Health Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jefferson Center for Mental Health CEO Dr. Kiara Kuenzler (no image)
Dr. Kiara Kuenzler
4 Ratings
  1. "Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Co-Occurring Clinician in Denver, CO

    I have been working at Jefferson Center for Mental Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Peers are very supportive and helpful

    Cons

    Technology is very hard to manage

    Jefferson Center for Mental Health2019-06-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Clinical Staff - Family Services Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinician in Wheat Ridge, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jefferson Center for Mental Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Enjoyable, fun and supportive co workers

    Cons

    Recent lack of flexibility within the Family Services Department. New upper management in place who has taken away the flexibility of working from home and it has ultimately been very inefficient for time management, work life balance and employee mental health. The Family Services Department has been receiving emails instructing employees to share the word of current jobs that are open within the Family... Services Department with family and friends. I currently would not recommend this Department to anyone based off of the negative turn this new new management is taking.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please do not advertise JCMH as a company that cares about its employees opinions if you do not actually plan on listening to their thoughts. If an entire department of employees is arguing against a new policy, it should be readdressed.

    Jefferson Center for Mental Health2019-09-10
  3. "Excellent Staff, Excellent Outcomes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jefferson Center for Mental Health part-time

    Pros

    I had an excellent time working with JCMH. Supervision was excellent, feedback was directed and incredibly constructive, and the staff holds regular meetings to remain informed of current practices from both a legal and client-centered perspective. Work was fulfilling and there was never a moment where I felt that I was not surrounded by passionate, determined individuals with a passion for helping clients to the... best of their ability. There is great reason why JCMH is frequently voted Best Workplace in Denver.

    Show More

    Cons

    I would really need to think about grievances for JCMH. Any "gripes" one would have are not without purpose, and it becomes easy to understand the moment that something comes up that may be interpreted as unfavorable.

    Jefferson Center for Mental Health2019-06-10
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Residential Counselor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jefferson Center for Mental Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, friendly environment, helps employees grow, good benefits

    Cons

    Pay is competitive, but mental health field lacks in this area in general

    Jefferson Center for Mental Health2019-05-02
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jefferson Center for Mental Health full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility and autonomy and great teamwork

    Cons

    Expensive benefits and difficult to move up

    Jefferson Center for Mental Health2019-04-07
  6. "LCSW Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outpatient Clinician in Golden, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jefferson Center for Mental Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional development, Good pay, Benefits

    Cons

    I dont know of any

    Advice to Management

    Allow for effective training of staff

    Jefferson Center for Mental Health2019-03-16
  7. "clinician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Jefferson Center for Mental Health full-time

    Pros

    training opportunities, paid vacation

    Cons

    salary, pressure to see more client's

    Jefferson Center for Mental Health2018-11-21
  8. "great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Lakewood, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jefferson Center for Mental Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very caring truly help clients

    Cons

    Management in this case cold poor interaction

    Advice to Management

    managers need people skills

    Jefferson Center for Mental Health2018-08-15
  9. "Possibly the best job I’ve ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Office in Wheat Ridge, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jefferson Center for Mental Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have held a variety of jobs throughout my life, and working at Jefferson Center has been one of the best experiences I’ve had so far. While I have not been at the Center for a long time, here is what I have to say as to why this is. - Orientation is in-depth, prepared and personalized (to a degree). One of the most thorough orientation processes I’ve ever experience. - First impressions at a job are huge for... me, and I was taken care of from the minute I stepped in on my first day. My desk space was ready for me, my badge was taken care of, my business cards were being ordered within a day, my payroll was set up, etc. I felt set up for success immediately. - My voice is heard and valued. I have the opportunity to share my insights and opinions to make changes. I could say a lot more, but I’m overall very pleased.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not many that I can think of. One thing I would say is that at a nonprofit sometimes the workload can be quite heavy.

    Advice to Management

    None yet.

    Jefferson Center for Mental Health2018-05-19

    Jefferson Center for Mental Health Response

    June 5, 2018Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing your experience. It is our goal to have an opportunity to build good working relationships with staff. It is one way we make an impact to our clients.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Review of JCMH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Employment Specialist 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Jefferson Center for Mental Health

    Pros

    Supportive co-workers and managers. My manager is open to listening to my ideas and input.

    Cons

    Only match 401K up to 3% and limited healthcare options such as Kaiser. I wish there were more options besides Kaiser and the Kaiser POS plan...there are other better medical care options out there than Kaiser such as Aetna, Blue Cross Blue Shield and United.

    Jefferson Center for Mental Health2018-05-11

    Jefferson Center for Mental Health Response

    May 14, 2018Recruiter

    Thank you for providing your feedback. We are consistently looking for benefit options for our employees which encompasses a large amount of factors. Our benefits are reviewed annually so we can make the best decision for our employees and our organization.

Found 41 reviews