Jefferson Elementary School District Reviews | Glassdoor

Jefferson Elementary School District Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
Jefferson Elementary School District CEO Bernie Vidales
Bernie Vidales
0 Ratings
  1. "Super school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - School Paraprofessional in Daly City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jefferson Elementary School District

    Pros

    Excellent place to work! The pay is good! The job is a diverse cultural job. If you enjoy working with kids then this is the place to be. There's really nothing else to say I only been working one week.

    Cons

    Mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm mmm

    Advice to Management

    This is my first year so there's nothing really much to say.

    Jefferson Elementary School District2017-10-09
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher 

    I worked at Jefferson Elementary School District full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive environment and open to creativity

    Cons

    Administration changes and behavior problems

    Jefferson Elementary School District2019-04-01
  3. "Job title and description need update"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Jefferson Elementary School District full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Maximum of 40 hours a week position, allowed for work life balance

    Cons

    Limitation to completing necessary tasks in timely manner in order for the school district to be on time with district, county and state deadlines.

    Advice to Management

    Revise job description to accurately describe the role and duties. It is a big difference in responsibilities when you are hired into the role.

    Jefferson Elementary School District2018-01-19
  4. "Instructional Assistant - PE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructional Assistant - PE in Daly City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Jefferson Elementary School District full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, great co-workers, good experience, school breaks equals more days off, and fun job.

    Cons

    Insurance is worth it for employee, but more expensive for a family. No overtime.

    Advice to Management

    I would recommend letting not just elementary P.E. staff but other classified staff find extra work with the district to get overtime such as getting hours for coaching, after school programs, etc. Many classified employees love working for the district, but need more hours yet can't get their district pay or won't allow to make more money. Incentives such as extra experience, degrees, certificates, &/or more for classified...

    Show More
    Jefferson Elementary School District2017-11-11
  5. "Kindergarten Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Jefferson Elementary School District full-time

      Pros

      Tight knit work place

      Cons

      Constant change in "higher ups" New leadership came with a lot of changes-not all for the better

      Jefferson Elementary School District2017-09-27
    • "Student Teacher"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Jefferson Elementary School District

        Pros

        Great support from mentor teachers

        Cons

        It was great to be in the Jefferson Elementary.

        Jefferson Elementary School District2017-07-04
      • "Instructional Assistant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Jefferson Elementary School District full-time

        Pros

        It is a great place to work if you love to work with children and making a difference in their lives

        Cons

        It so hard to get a substitute so plan ahead

        Advice to Management

        Work on hiring so staffing is not a challenge

        Jefferson Elementary School District2017-06-16
      • "Worked there for last two years. Best job I have ever had."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Paraprofessional in Iola, KS
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Jefferson Elementary School District full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Love working there. Great people to work with.

        Cons

        Pay is not the greatest but there are other rewards.

        Jefferson Elementary School District2017-03-21
      • "I liked this school"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
          Recommends

          I worked at Jefferson Elementary School District for less than a year

          Pros

          I loved my supervisor! She is an amazing speech and language pathologist who really showed me the ropes when it comes to being a school-based therapist,

          Cons

          The school is in a lower socioeconomic area so some people may not like that. I liked these students more than a lot of the students I had in a more affluent area.

          Jefferson Elementary School District2016-04-25
        • "Educational Assistantl"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Educational Assistant in Elmhurst, IL
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at Jefferson Elementary School District for more than 10 years

          Pros

          This school district takes care of you. Fabulous benefits. Will work with you to resolve any personal/professional conflict you may have.

          Cons

          This job position deserves a little more respect and compensation. It is tough work to help educate a child/children with special needs.

          Advice to Management

          Please be aware of all that Educational Assistants do!! Observe them often and pay close attention. Sometimes even the classroom teachers aren't aware because of how busy they are themselves. This can be a very tough job as not only are you dealing with the special needs issue, but also other educators and parents.

          Jefferson Elementary School District2015-08-26
        Found 12 reviews