Jenny Craig Reviews

Updated May 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
40%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Jenny Craig Chairman Monty Sharma
Monty Sharma
1 Rating
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great company, great work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jenny Craig full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    Some departments require split days off.

    Jenny Craig2019-06-10
  2. "Never a dull day, but very unorganized & reactive instead of proactive upper management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Centre Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jenny Craig full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The clients first and foremost. There are also rarely ever dull days where you have nothing to do. Work place environment varies from center to center but if you have a good team, work will always be fun.

    Cons

    Ridiculous work hours; upper management takes advantage of working the salaried managers nonstop & constantly expecting them to revolve their lives around work, ultimately working well over 40+ hours a week yet only being compensated for 40 due to no overtime. Employee's schedules change daily due to "the needs of the business". Often times managers are working by themselves & do not truly have a team to work with. Very out of date computer software & corporate mindset that are stuck in the 80's & unable to adapt to current times. Weekend/Saturday shifts are mandatory every week & managers are never able to have two days off in a row.

    Continue reading
    Jenny Craig2020-05-23
  3. "Sales"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Sales 

    I have been working at Jenny Craig part-time

    Pros

    Fun , fast paced , food , friendly

    Cons

    Very time consuming, lots of hours

    Jenny Craig2020-05-19
  4. "Very rewarding"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wellness Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Jenny Craig part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    it is an extremely rewarding job and more so because you know it works and its not just a temporary fix.

    Cons

    a lot of micromanageing and working hours vary a lot

    Jenny Craig2020-05-07
  5. "Overall good experience with lots of ups and downs"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Jenny Craig full-time

    Pros

    The people, the food, the location

    Cons

    Pay is lacking, health benefits expensive

    Jenny Craig2020-05-04
  6. Helpful (4)

    "disorganized and behind the times"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jenny Craig full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic program that is evidence-based and proven to work. Training focuses on behavior change and long term success for clients.

    Cons

    Employees are trained one way and then it all goes out the window back in center. All they care about are deposits and employee hours. They talk a big game about training and consultations but don't actually help consultants deliver quality consultations. Upper management overworked. Marketing is terrible and in the ice age... not marketing to the next generation.

    Jenny Craig2020-05-06
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Consultant"

    1.0
     
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Jenny Craig

    Pros

    Good food, employee discounts, health benefits.

    Cons

    Too much to name. First, the POS system is old and slow. Secondly, you are hired for full-time, but you are only working part time. Thirdly, every day the schedule changes from hours to days being assigned. Fourthly, the hourly is just 10 percent above minimum wage.

    Jenny Craig2020-05-03
  8. Helpful (9)

    "It's never enough"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Center Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Jenny Craig full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The clients. That's about it.

    Cons

    You can pour your heart and soul into this company, make sacrifices regarding your personal life, and it's never enough. I write this as I type up my letter of resignation. We are in the midst of a pandemic. We're taking a risk by leaving our homes/families so we can serve our clients and deliver on the Jenny Craig mission. But instead we're being bombarded with constant communication from our leaders that we're not meeting their ridiculous expectations! It appears the company was in trouble even before the pandemic hit. I was not confident of our abilities going into 2020 and it appears it wasnt just me. No wonder the CEO stepped down abruptly after January's performance. The writing was on the wall. We have reverted back to this ridiculous APH model. Guess what. They want you to make an unreasonable amount of calls daily with zero staff!!! They also changed the CD's from salary to hourly which means our hours will be cut. I'm so tired of the inconsistencies. Almost 5 years of working here and I can't say there's been any enhancements skill wise, no growth and development. No real growth opportunities. What I have learned is how NOT to run a company!

    Continue reading
    Jenny Craig2020-04-22
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Stressful"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Jenny Craig full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working alone. Helping clients Learning how to eat

    Cons

    Bring micromanaged. Unrealistic expectations. Needs to innovate.

    Continue reading
    Jenny Craig2020-03-19
  10. "Helped me get back on my feet!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Center Director 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jenny Craig full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, rewarding work, and fast pace .

    Cons

    Hours, staffing , weekly inventory and lack of team environment.

    Continue reading
    Jenny Craig2020-03-10
Viewing 1 - 10 of 760 Reviews