Jenny Craig Reviews | Glassdoor

Jenny Craig Reviews

Updated July 19, 2017
597 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

597 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • It is also satisfying to be in a job where your goal is helping people be healthy and lose weight (in 104 reviews)

  • Literally see people change their lives in front of your eyes and have the oppertunity to train your team to guide their members to get to their goals (in 30 reviews)

Cons
  • Micro managing from upper management (in 46 reviews)

  • There is not a lot of room for growth and advancement in the company, not very many promotions available, great for experience (in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (6)

    "Center Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Center Director in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Center Director in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jenny Craig full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good benefits, amply paid time off, decent salary for managers

    Cons

    constant shift in schedule, no two days off back to back, level of expectations & work load beyond reasonable

    Jenny Craig Response

    Mar 31, 2017 – Vice President Human Resources

    Thanks for your review and your tenure. As you know the first 3-4 months of the year are super-charged with schedules built to meet the client demands. Thank you for being there to support our... More


  2. Helpful (2)

    "QA Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Manager in Carlsbad, CA
    Current Employee - QA Manager in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jenny Craig full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Company culture is friendly. Most people are willing to help others. My department is commit to deliver quality products. The company is seeking ways to reduce cost.

    Cons

    Poor communication across teams and departments. Frequently, we found that our internal stakeholders didn't like the final products. There were always enhancements and feature change requests at the end of the releases. Thus, additional support and work have to be added.

    Advice to Management

    Train employees to ask the right questions, think outside of the box and go above and beyond to meet customer's expectations,

    Jenny Craig Response

    Mar 31, 2017 – Vice President Human Resources

    Thanks for your review and we would encourage your to sit down with your department VP or HRVP to give us specific examples. As an organization it takes people like you to help us break down those... More

  3. Helpful (12)

    "Don't waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Weight Loss Consultant in Rockaway, NJ
    Former Employee - Weight Loss Consultant in Rockaway, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jenny Craig full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Can't think of one pro

    Cons

    Cut throat uncaring group running the region.

    Advice to Management

    Sell company to someone who cares about the health and weight loss industry and the people who trust the brand. Stop trying to sell and upsell sugar laden products.


  4. Helpful (3)

    "Been here 4 years and still love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jenny Craig full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Enjoy the opportunity to help people and that's personally rewarding. Good company culture and sense of family. Fun company sponsored events to encourage interaction between employees. Two on-site gyms for workouts during lunch and outdoor work space. Supports healthy living. Opportunities for personal development.

    Cons

    Constantly changing and have to be adaptable. It can be challenging to keep up at times. High expectations.

    Advice to Management

    Create more cross functional teams to execute on business strategies.

    Jenny Craig Response

    Mar 23, 2017 – Vice President Human Resources

    Thanks for the review and comments.


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Representative in Carlsbad, CA
    Current Employee - Operations Representative in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jenny Craig full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    You will be listened to by management, and provided opportunities to grow as an professional, and as a person. It's a very upbeat and positive environment, focused on changing lives.

    Cons

    There is not a lot of room for growth and advancement in the company, not very many promotions available, great for experience.

    Jenny Craig Response

    Mar 23, 2017 – Vice President Human Resources

    Thanks for your review and positive words. I welcome you to stop by HR and let's talk about growth and advancement and your career. While we are not a big organization with management development... More


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Carlsbad, CA
    Current Employee - Director in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jenny Craig full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, Leadership team is open to new ideas, very nice work spaces, open environment. Great location for corporate office. tons of amenities! Very generous bonus structure, tons of opportunity to advance.

    Cons

    Human Resources should more closely at flexible work schedule or Fridays

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! Some departments need senior mgmt to spend more time in Carlsbad. Personally invite/encourage employees to attend and participate in company activities

    Jenny Craig Response

    Mar 23, 2017 – Vice President Human Resources

    Thanks for the review and advice!


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Environment To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jenny Craig full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I have worked here for a few years now and I LOVE it. Hard work is rewarded within this company and does not go unnoticed. We have flexible hours based on your personal needs and it's a great atmosphere to work for. Jenny Craig typically host company events quarterly for their employees and volunteer in the community as well.

    Cons

    Not enough time in a day to accomplish all the projects and initiatives we have been tasked with in our department.

    Jenny Craig Response

    Mar 23, 2017 – Vice President Human Resources

    You are right..People do work hard and there is never enough time in the day! And, I'm glad to hear you love your role. Thanks for the review.

  8. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jenny Craig full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Fabulous co-workers! Flexible hours, great benefits and pay. Onsite company store, Curves gym, and Starbucks! Management is supportive and cares about your development. Having fun is encouraged. Dedicated Fun Committee that is responsible for coordinating many fun activities throughout the year. The Halloween festivities and Holiday party are extraordinary!

    Cons

    The commute is too far.

    Jenny Craig Response

    Mar 23, 2017 – Vice President Human Resources

    Thanks for your review and your commitment to the success of our clients. Happy to hear you're having fun at work! The Fun Committee really works hard at building culture. Feel free to stop by and... More


  9. "A lot of great opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Carlsbad, CA
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jenny Craig full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    You don't have to have a college degree you to have a career at Jenny Craig.Everyone here supports one another in advancing in this company. Working here is not just a job, it's having a career that you love where you feel supported and can support others in becoming successful.

    Cons

    Our software can be initially hard to grasp.

    Advice to Management

    Management it great! There are always there to guide and support their employees. They care about your needs and your wants to move forward in the company.


  10. Helpful (9)

    "Was Ok while it lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jenny Craig full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I loved my job and gave it my all. I loved having my own office. I had some great co-workers. Clean and comfortable environment to work in.

    Cons

    After spending a decade there, I was forced out due to a "restructure" though no fault of my own. I gave them my all- I could have at least been given some sort of notice. The rug was pulled from under me. I did not feel valued. I faced unrealistic expectations during my time there. Telemarketing to old clients is the main thing done daily, and clients that do come in often expect you to be a therapist. Went home drained day after day. They cut your hours without telling you and send employees home early without any respectful notice.

    Advice to Management

    I loved my time at Jenny and would have loved to have been given respectful notice of cut hours.

    Jenny Craig Response

    Mar 23, 2017 – Vice President Human Resources

    The restructure has impacted a handful of our centers across the US where we had lower client visits. We did our best to move people to nearby locations when possible and recognize that this did not... More


Showing 597 of 603 reviews
Reset Filters