Jenny Craig "helping people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Jenny Craig Employee Reviews about "helping people"

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
41%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Jenny Craig CEO Monty Sharma
Monty Sharma
278 Ratings
Pros
  • "Helping people to get healthier & change their lifestyles is very satisfying and rewarding(in 120 reviews)

  • "Satisfaction of helping clients improve their quality of life(in 48 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "helping people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Helping people achieve goals in a teamwork atmosphere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jenny Craig

    Pros

    Helping people be healthy, flexibility with hours, teamwork atmosphere, compensation is better than retail, advancement opportunities. You actually learn a lot of skills working here.

    Cons

    Can be fast paced, so expect to work when you are at work. The better you do, the more you are rewarded with hours and such.

    Jenny Craig2017-11-01

    Jenny Craig Response

    December 11, 2017Vice President Human Resources

    Thanks for your review!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "This company has gone downhill and will fall off a cliff soon."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jenny Craig full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Helping people feel better about themselves and learn healthy lifestyles through their food choices.

    Cons

    The cost of their menu is so expensive, you could go bankrupt being on their program unless your income is in the top 10% wage earner! Also, calling the same list of inactive clients month after month to persuade them to come back on the program, without addressing why they quit in the first place, made our job more like a telemarketer than a counselor.

    Continue reading
    Jenny Craig2019-11-20
  3. Helpful (2)

    "very fulfilling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Weight Loss Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jenny Craig part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I took this job to earn some extra money. I never expected it to have such an impact on me. It is very fulfilling to help people who are struggling. It's a place I'd like to eventually become full time.

    Cons

    Computer system is very cumbersome.

    Continue reading
    Jenny Craig2019-03-23
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jenny Craig part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Feels great helping people lose weight and hit goals.

    Cons

    Pay is horrible for how much consultants do. Hours are not consistent because you usually have to do a split shift a few times a week

    Continue reading
    Jenny Craig2018-12-24
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Demanding job physically and emotionally with little respect or pay for work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jenny Craig for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Helping people succeed and achieve a healthy lifestyle and weight

    Cons

    Pay structure changes without any remediation. We have actually experienced three consecutive cuts in pay over the last five years.

    Continue reading
    Jenny Craig2018-09-24
  6. Helpful (17)

    "Awful Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Center Director in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jenny Craig full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The clients are great and helping people reach their goals is very rewarding.

    Cons

    Negative upper management. As a manager you litteraly do everything by yourself 90% of the time and are never praised for your accomplishments but always given negativity when you have a slow day. You perform New client sales presentations (with ridiculous dialogue where they want you to make promises you can’t keep) stocking, weekly inventory, employee training and documentation, daily reports, conference calls (where you get no positivity) answering phones, all while seeing clients every 20 minutes and pulling their food. It may not seem like a lot but while you have other clients getting annoyed waiting in the lobby it can be quite stressful. It is very hard to get your legal lunch breaks because there is no one there to relieve you. They paint a great picture when they hire but it is a bait and switch. And you are held to numbers that upper management changes at their whim to insure that bonuses are hard to achieve. It always amazed me that in a job where you need to be so positive to help change people’s lives, behind the scenes employees are given so much negativity. Very sad.

    Continue reading
    Jenny Craig2018-09-02
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Do Not Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Jenny Craig part-time

    Pros

    Interacting and helping people coworkers Immediate supervisor

    Cons

    pay company does not seem to care about employees not very flexible

    Continue reading
    Jenny Craig2018-08-07
  8. "Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Jenny Craig

    Pros

    Helping people and making them feel good

    Cons

    none it was a good work place

    Continue reading
    Jenny Craig2018-04-06
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Oakland, CA

    I worked at Jenny Craig full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved helping people reach their weight loss goals.

    Cons

    Low pay, push processed foods

    Continue reading
    Jenny Craig2018-04-03
  10. Helpful (12)

    "All about the money not clients or consultants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - JCC 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jenny Craig part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Helping people. Very rewarding when clients reach their goal.

    Cons

    It's was all about how much you sold and making clients buy things they may not want. If they didn't buy the full menu we either had to turn them away or you as consultant were in trouble and hours cut. Just awful, my last manager couldn't make it to work on time but preached customer service. Very micro managed. Managers got big raises and only full time. Upper management shut the door on consultants

    Jenny Craig2018-01-01

    Jenny Craig Response

    April 16, 2018Human Resources Manager

    I am happy to hear you enjoyed the part of your job that was about helping people through a life change. Some of your concerns about keeping clients on a full menu is a fundamental piece in helping the client be successful. If they don't follow the program as designed, they may not get the results they are looking to achieve by coming to us in the first place. That can be challenging at times to provide the accountability the client needs.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 120 reviews