KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Jenny Craig

Is this your company?

Jenny Craig

Add a Review

Jenny Craig Employee Reviews about "helping people"

Updated Sep 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 123 of over 964 reviews

3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Jenny Craig CEO David Pastrana
David Pastrana
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very rewarding, I loved helping people reach their goals and feel good about themselves(in 124 reviews)

  • "Able to help clients achieve their weight loss goals(in 77 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management was terrible and unfair(in 54 reviews)

  • "Center Director a little unorganized(in 35 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Jenny Craig and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "helping people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Wonderful place to work

      Jul 31, 2020 - Sales Consultant in Peabody, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very rewarding, I loved helping people reach their goals and feel good about themselves. The foods were delicious and the team I worked with were so fabulous.

      Cons

      I have no cons. It was a wonderful place to work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Poor upper management

      Sep 2, 2020 - Consultant in Anaheim, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Helping people learn behavior change and building wonderful relationships.

      Cons

      Management is high pressure and I always felt my job was on the line. The rules changed weekly.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not a good place to work

      Mar 8, 2020 - Weight Loss Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      helping people with their weight loss goals

      Cons

      Low pay, micro managed, just overall horrible job. They expect you to do everything including cleaning the toilet. That is were I draw the line. I was not hired for that.

      4 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      This company has gone downhill and will fall off a cliff soon.

      Nov 20, 2019 - Program Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Helping people feel better about themselves and learn healthy lifestyles through their food choices.

      Cons

      The cost of their menu is so expensive, you could go bankrupt being on their program unless your income is in the top 10% wage earner! Also, calling the same list of inactive clients month after month to persuade them to come back on the program, without addressing why they quit in the first place, made our job more like a telemarketer than a counselor.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      very fulfilling

      Mar 22, 2019 - Weight Loss Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I took this job to earn some extra money. I never expected it to have such an impact on me. It is very fulfilling to help people who are struggling. It's a place I'd like to eventually become full time.

      Cons

      Computer system is very cumbersome.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Consultant

      Dec 23, 2018 - Consultant in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Feels great helping people lose weight and hit goals.

      Cons

      Pay is horrible for how much consultants do. Hours are not consistent because you usually have to do a split shift a few times a week

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Demanding job physically and emotionally with little respect or pay for work.

      Sep 24, 2018 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Helping people succeed and achieve a healthy lifestyle and weight

      Cons

      Pay structure changes without any remediation. We have actually experienced three consecutive cuts in pay over the last five years.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Awful Employer

      Sep 2, 2018 - Center Director in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The clients are great and helping people reach their goals is very rewarding.

      Cons

      Negative upper management. As a manager you litteraly do everything by yourself 90% of the time and are never praised for your accomplishments but always given negativity when you have a slow day. You perform New client sales presentations (with ridiculous dialogue where they want you to make promises you can’t keep) stocking, weekly inventory, employee training and documentation, daily reports, conference calls (where you get no positivity) answering phones, all while seeing clients every 20 minutes and pulling their food. It may not seem like a lot but while you have other clients getting annoyed waiting in the lobby it can be quite stressful. It is very hard to get your legal lunch breaks because there is no one there to relieve you. They paint a great picture when they hire but it is a bait and switch. And you are held to numbers that upper management changes at their whim to insure that bonuses are hard to achieve. It always amazed me that in a job where you need to be so positive to help change people’s lives, behind the scenes employees are given so much negativity. Very sad.

      Continue reading
      17 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Do Not Recommend

      Aug 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interacting and helping people coworkers Immediate supervisor

      Cons

      pay company does not seem to care about employees not very flexible

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Counselor

      Apr 5, 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Helping people and making them feel good

      Cons

      none it was a good work place

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 123 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Jenny Craig Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Jenny Craig? Share Your Experiences

    or