KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Jenny Craig

Is this your company?

Jenny Craig

Add a Review

Jenny Craig Employee Reviews about "weight loss goals"

Updated Aug 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 of over 964 reviews

3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Jenny Craig CEO David Pastrana
David Pastrana
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very rewarding, I loved helping people reach their goals and feel good about themselves(in 124 reviews)

  • "Able to help clients achieve their weight loss goals(in 77 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management was terrible and unfair(in 54 reviews)

  • "Center Director a little unorganized(in 35 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Jenny Craig and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "weight loss goals"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Weight Loss Consultant

      Jun 17, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Helped Clients Reach Weight Loss Goals

      Cons

      There are NO Cons about Jenny Craig Weight Loss Centre

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Run away

      Aug 6, 2020 - Wellness Consultant in Omaha, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The clients and helping clients reach their weight loss goals.

      Cons

      The manager, the pay, the pay structure

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not a good place to work

      Mar 8, 2020 - Weight Loss Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      helping people with their weight loss goals

      Cons

      Low pay, micro managed, just overall horrible job. They expect you to do everything including cleaning the toilet. That is were I draw the line. I was not hired for that.

      4 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fulfilling

      Jun 9, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Build relationships with clients and learn about weight loss through food, exercise, and behavior change.

      Cons

      Hours cut if there are no clients.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Crazy Hours

      Apr 2, 2019 - Center Director in Springfield, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Meeting with truly wonderful clients on a daily basis and helping them achieve their weight loss goals.

      Cons

      Understaffed and overworked, no personal time.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Consultant

      Dec 3, 2018 - Sales Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Helping clients with weight loss goals.

      Cons

      This company is a total joke. The turnover is so high because they slash hours dramatically and make you do split shifts. The second shift is only 2 hours. Yippee! They have stupid contests that might get you a free cup of coffee. Yippee! They think they are saving money when in the long run they waste more on hiring and training. Training is a total joke. Could be done in half the time. High expectations and ZERO appreciation. Made bonuses so hard to achieve. All employees talk so bad behind about company behind closed doors. Wake up JENNY!!!!

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Raise means cut hours across the board

      Sep 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rewarding work as you get to meet with Clients that want to share a weight loss path for your support. Great coworkers.

      Cons

      It seems like every time there is a change in pay, it is specifically configured to pay the employees less. It’s just demoralizing. Outdated centers that haven’t had a coat of fresh paint in decades- but yet we are groomed to “embrace change”.... still waiting on some innovative moves here.

      6 people found this review helpful

      Jenny Craig Response

      Vice President Human Resources

      Thanks for your review. The hours are available for employees who can work flexible schedules. Please check out our open positions and potentially look at working at various locations.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Center Director Float ( 14 yrs )

      May 31, 2018 - Center Director- Center Director Float in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved helping other with their weight loss goals and helping the employees reach their personal goals as well.

      Cons

      When the company was sold there wasn't a place for me anymore. We had 4 Centers left open and all of them had seasoned Managers. I had no choice to seek employment else where. About a year later I was called to interview for a satellite store. I interviewed for them and then was told they went with someone else. I am fine with that but then got a call in April, 6 months later to interview for the same Satellite. I took time from my vacation in Florida to speak to the Director. The next day I was sent a text stating I was not eligible to work there. Why was I 6 months before and interviewed with a panel. I ask the new Director why I wasn't eligible anymore and never heard back from her. I loved Jenny Craig was very faithful to them. I never wanted to leave but had to feed my family. I am a single mother of three. I had to leave and looks like I am being penalized because of it. I will never know since I couldn't get an answer back from the new Director.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Jenny Craig Response

      Vice President Human Resources

      Thanks for your review and advice.

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Consultant

      Apr 2, 2018 - Consultant in Oakland, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved helping people reach their weight loss goals.

      Cons

      Low pay, push processed foods

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      weight loss consultant

      Feb 9, 2018 - Weight Loss Consultant in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      helping clients with their goals in weight loss

      Cons

      pay needs to be more

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jenny Craig Response

      Vice President Human Resources

      Thanks for your review

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 77 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Jenny Craig Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Jenny Craig? Share Your Experiences

    or