KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Jet Direct Mortgage

Engaged Employer

Jet Direct Mortgage

Add a Review

Jet Direct Mortgage Reviews

Updated Apr 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 20 reviews

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jet Direct Mortgage CEO Michael S Spano (no image)
Michael S Spano
15 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Amazing place to work. They treat you as a family and there are always there if ypu need training or any other support

    Dec 17, 2021 - Branch Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Their office is amazing. They brought the Manhattan ambiance to the Bronx.

    Cons

    No Cons that i have found. They have been growing and hiring great people as they grow and bevome one of the best mortgage lenders in the area.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Pay could be better

    Apr 4, 2022 - Receptionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gained experience and opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Worked long hours, downside I worked for an independently run branch so I was also forced to wear heels everyday by the manager.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Aug 23, 2021 - Operations in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Since joining Jet Direct Mortgage, I cannot be any happier. The culture here is fabulous. A great place to work where it is clear that mutual respect between each department is a main focus of the company. The company truly wants everyone to be happy here and evident that this is the culture Jet Direct is looking to keep. It is refreshing to see that people want to come to work each day. A work/life balance is an important part of the culture here. Promotions are very often made from within giving opportunities to grow within the company. I am so glad I decided to join the Jet Family.

    Cons

    No cons. Great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Like Family

    Aug 30, 2021 - Team Lead in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Jet is and has been a great and enjoyable place to work. From management to associates, everyone is amazing and demonstrates how wonderful team work is.

    Cons

    more growth and bonus incentives for my position.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Growing the right way!

    Feb 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have now been with Jet Direct Mortgage for 3 years. The company continues to evaluate itself, and make the necessary investments in People, Process and Technology to continue to grow and provide people with the best tools and environment to grow themselves along with the company overall!

    Cons

    Growth is sometimes painful, but management listens and adjusts over time to address its issues

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Stay away from this company

    Apr 6, 2021 - Business Development Representative in Bronx, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can learn the basics to start in the business.

    Cons

    Poor Managerial skills, favoritism, high school behavior, long hours, branch manager has bad reputation within realtors partners, unethical behavior.

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Friends that Turned into Family Atmosphere

    Jun 3, 2019 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with this company since I was 18 years old and have worked in all different departments. The owner and staff have always ensured that I keep moving up in this business and I have learned so much along the way by doing that. There is such a positive atmosphere from the top down. There are always doors that are open and a judge-free atmosphere. We have all different events throughout the year that bring us all together as 1 big family. I wouldn't want to work anywhere else due to every role I have had here, I have been fully trained to grasp the role and get better and better with each role. The most enjoyable part of my job here is the reward on our client's faces when I have had the tools to walk them through the process and get that end result of a smile from a process that went smooth due to all of the departments working together to achieve success! I would highly recommend to anyone that I know, that Jet Direct is the place to work!

    Cons

    There are no cons with this company! :)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Jet Direct is the BEST!

    Dec 18, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been employed by Jet Direct for many years. The atmosphere is a great and positive environment where you feel like you are a part of a family that wants you to succeed. You can learn and grow within the company and will be provided with all of the tools & support to do so. The management is professional & strong while always making sure that all of the employees are happy & productive. In my experience that is a standard that is held very high here and as we grow it just keeps getting better and better! I know that I will be here for years to come and look forward to it. It is honestly a breath of fresh air coming to work everyday! ☺

    Cons

    I have nothing but positive feedback! ☺

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work if you like getting things done without the office politics

    Jan 19, 2018 - Marketing in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work if you like getting things done without the office politics and other nonsense that plagues other mortgage companies. Never met owners and senior management that were so down to earth and not on a huge ego trip (while still being incredibly knowledgeable). Great environment and an awesome place to grow and thrive. I've been here for a while and the past year or 2 has seen some incredible growth - looking forward to Jet Direct taking off and getting the recognition it deserves. I really love it here.

    Cons

    Stop with the catered lunches every few days its not helping my diet.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great and only getting better

    Mar 13, 2018 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Head and shoulders above other lenders I've had the misfortune of working for. Real support to help you succeed and the latitude to sell and do business in the best way that suits you. Genuine teamwork as opposed to clashes of egos. New technology and the training to use it introduced every time I turn around. Marketing support that's top notch and growing every day

    Cons

    Corporate headquarters could modernize the look and decor, but not a big deal since I'm not penned into the office that often

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with Jet Direct Mortgage Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Jet Direct Mortgage? Share Your Experiences

or

Jet Direct Mortgage Photos

+ Add Photo
Jet Direct Mortgage photo of: Jet Direct Home Office
Jet Direct Mortgage photo of: On Location: "Inventory Intensive" Sponsorship
Jet Direct Mortgage photo of: 2017 Jet Direct Holiday Party
Jet Direct Mortgage photo of: Peter Pescatore named "40 Under 40"
Jet Direct Mortgage photo of: 2017 Jet Direct Holiday Party
Jet Direct Mortgage photo of: Holiday Toys For Tots
Jet Direct Mortgage photo of: 2017 Jet Direct Holiday Party
See All Photos