Jet Direct Mortgage Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jet Direct Mortgage CEO Michael S Spano (no image)
Michael S Spano
12 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Underwriter in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jet Direct Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management lets us do what we do as professionals, flexible with time needed for family and really just an enjoyable work atmosphere! We all work together so well and there are no office politics here at Jet. We are a well-oiled machine of mortgage professionals who actually have fun doing what we do. It's been a long time since I could honestly say I enjoy coming to the office every day.

    Cons

    Honestly, there are no cons to working here at Jet!

    Continue reading
    Jet Direct Mortgage2019-06-05
  2. "Friends that Turned into Family Atmosphere"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jet Direct Mortgage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with this company since I was 18 years old and have worked in all different departments. The owner and staff have always ensured that I keep moving up in this business and I have learned so much along the way by doing that. There is such a positive atmosphere from the top down. There are always doors that are open and a judge-free atmosphere. We have all different events throughout the year that bring us all together as 1 big family. I wouldn't want to work anywhere else due to every role I have had here, I have been fully trained to grasp the role and get better and better with each role. The most enjoyable part of my job here is the reward on our client's faces when I have had the tools to walk them through the process and get that end result of a smile from a process that went smooth due to all of the departments working together to achieve success! I would highly recommend to anyone that I know, that Jet Direct is the place to work!

    Cons

    There are no cons with this company! :)

    Continue reading
    Jet Direct Mortgage2019-06-03
  3. "Solid Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jet Direct Mortgage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Endless support, great technology and just surrounded by great people

    Cons

    I can't say I have any cons to list at the present moment

    Jet Direct Mortgage2019-02-27
  4. "Closing Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Closing Manager in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jet Direct Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at Jet Direct Mortgage for 2.5 years and I can say that I enjoy going to work everyday. The staff is supportive of one another, the atmosphere is relaxed and upper management has an open door policy. The company is growing and I am happy to be a part of this team.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any at this time.

    Continue reading
    Jet Direct Mortgage2018-12-18
  5. "Senior Loan Originator"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jet Direct Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This Company is like a Well oiled Machine, They have the latest technology, great staff, & excelent Management.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.....

    Continue reading
    Jet Direct Mortgage2018-09-19
  6. "MLO"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MLO-Senior Loan Services Specialist in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jet Direct Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone in Management is extremely helpful in all aspects of the Co.

    Cons

    None at this time, Jet is a great place to work

    Continue reading
    Jet Direct Mortgage2018-03-14
  7. "Great and only getting better"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jet Direct Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Head and shoulders above other lenders I've had the misfortune of working for. Real support to help you succeed and the latitude to sell and do business in the best way that suits you. Genuine teamwork as opposed to clashes of egos. New technology and the training to use it introduced every time I turn around. Marketing support that's top notch and growing every day

    Cons

    Corporate headquarters could modernize the look and decor, but not a big deal since I'm not penned into the office that often

    Continue reading
    Jet Direct Mortgage2018-03-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jet Direct Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Super team oriented company! Staff made me feel welcome from day 1 from upper management on down, everyone is extremely friendly and down to earth while still being professional and committed to success.

    Cons

    I cant think of 1 Con at Jet Direct

    Continue reading
    Jet Direct Mortgage2018-03-05
  9. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jet Direct Mortgage

    Pros

    Very fair on everything. (pay, hours, benefits and holidays)

    Cons

    Not enough employees yet. (but they are hiring)

    Continue reading
    Jet Direct Mortgage2018-02-07
  10. "Great place to work if you like getting things done without the office politics"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jet Direct Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work if you like getting things done without the office politics and other nonsense that plagues other mortgage companies. Never met owners and senior management that were so down to earth and not on a huge ego trip (while still being incredibly knowledgeable). Great environment and an awesome place to grow and thrive. I've been here for a while and the past year or 2 has seen some incredible growth - looking forward to Jet Direct taking off and getting the recognition it deserves. I really love it here.

    Cons

    Stop with the catered lunches every few days its not helping my diet.

    Continue reading
    Jet Direct Mortgage2018-01-19
Found 14 reviews