Jet Direct Mortgage Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jet Direct Mortgage CEO Michael S Spano (no image)
Michael S Spano
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work!

    Jun 5, 2019 - Mortgage Underwriter in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management lets us do what we do as professionals, flexible with time needed for family and really just an enjoyable work atmosphere! We all work together so well and there are no office politics here at Jet. We are a well-oiled machine of mortgage professionals who actually have fun doing what we do. It's been a long time since I could honestly say I enjoy coming to the office every day.

    Cons

    Honestly, there are no cons to working here at Jet!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Stay away from this company

    Apr 6, 2021 - Business Development Representative in Bronx, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can learn the basics to start in the business.

    Cons

    Poor Managerial skills, favoritism, high school behavior, long hours, branch manager has bad reputation within realtors partners, unethical behavior.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Growing the right way!

    Feb 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have now been with Jet Direct Mortgage for 3 years. The company continues to evaluate itself, and make the necessary investments in People, Process and Technology to continue to grow and provide people with the best tools and environment to grow themselves along with the company overall!

    Cons

    Growth is sometimes painful, but management listens and adjusts over time to address its issues

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Friends that Turned into Family Atmosphere

    Jun 3, 2019 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with this company since I was 18 years old and have worked in all different departments. The owner and staff have always ensured that I keep moving up in this business and I have learned so much along the way by doing that. There is such a positive atmosphere from the top down. There are always doors that are open and a judge-free atmosphere. We have all different events throughout the year that bring us all together as 1 big family. I wouldn't want to work anywhere else due to every role I have had here, I have been fully trained to grasp the role and get better and better with each role. The most enjoyable part of my job here is the reward on our client's faces when I have had the tools to walk them through the process and get that end result of a smile from a process that went smooth due to all of the departments working together to achieve success! I would highly recommend to anyone that I know, that Jet Direct is the place to work!

    Cons

    There are no cons with this company! :)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Closing Manager

    Dec 18, 2018 - Closing Manager in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at Jet Direct Mortgage for 2.5 years and I can say that I enjoy going to work everyday. The staff is supportive of one another, the atmosphere is relaxed and upper management has an open door policy. The company is growing and I am happy to be a part of this team.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any at this time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Solid Company

    Feb 27, 2019 - Loan Officer in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Endless support, great technology and just surrounded by great people

    Cons

    I can't say I have any cons to list at the present moment

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Senior Loan Originator

    Sep 19, 2018 - Senior Loan Officer in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This Company is like a Well oiled Machine, They have the latest technology, great staff, & excelent Management.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.....

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Jet Direct is the BEST!

    Dec 18, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been employed by Jet Direct for many years. The atmosphere is a great and positive environment where you feel like you are a part of a family that wants you to succeed. You can learn and grow within the company and will be provided with all of the tools & support to do so. The management is professional & strong while always making sure that all of the employees are happy & productive. In my experience that is a standard that is held very high here and as we grow it just keeps getting better and better! I know that I will be here for years to come and look forward to it. It is honestly a breath of fresh air coming to work everyday! ☺

    Cons

    I have nothing but positive feedback! ☺

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work if you like getting things done without the office politics

    Jan 19, 2018 - Marketing in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work if you like getting things done without the office politics and other nonsense that plagues other mortgage companies. Never met owners and senior management that were so down to earth and not on a huge ego trip (while still being incredibly knowledgeable). Great environment and an awesome place to grow and thrive. I've been here for a while and the past year or 2 has seen some incredible growth - looking forward to Jet Direct taking off and getting the recognition it deserves. I really love it here.

    Cons

    Stop with the catered lunches every few days its not helping my diet.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great and only getting better

    Mar 13, 2018 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Head and shoulders above other lenders I've had the misfortune of working for. Real support to help you succeed and the latitude to sell and do business in the best way that suits you. Genuine teamwork as opposed to clashes of egos. New technology and the training to use it introduced every time I turn around. Marketing support that's top notch and growing every day

    Cons

    Corporate headquarters could modernize the look and decor, but not a big deal since I'm not penned into the office that often

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Jet Direct Mortgage Job Seekers

Loan Officer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Jet Direct Mortgage? Share Your Experiences

Jet Direct Mortgage logo
or