KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Jet Direct Mortgage

Is this your company?

Jet Direct Mortgage

Add a Review

Jet Direct Mortgage Reviews

Updated Apr 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 20 reviews

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jet Direct Mortgage CEO Michael S Spano (no image)
Michael S Spano
15 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Amazing place to work. They treat you as a family and there are always there if ypu need training or any other support

    Dec 17, 2021 - Branch Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Their office is amazing. They brought the Manhattan ambiance to the Bronx.

    Cons

    No Cons that i have found. They have been growing and hiring great people as they grow and bevome one of the best mortgage lenders in the area.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Aug 23, 2021 - Operations in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Since joining Jet Direct Mortgage, I cannot be any happier. The culture here is fabulous. A great place to work where it is clear that mutual respect between each department is a main focus of the company. The company truly wants everyone to be happy here and evident that this is the culture Jet Direct is looking to keep. It is refreshing to see that people want to come to work each day. A work/life balance is an important part of the culture here. Promotions are very often made from within giving opportunities to grow within the company. I am so glad I decided to join the Jet Family.

    Cons

    No cons. Great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work!

    Jun 5, 2019 - Mortgage Underwriter in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management lets us do what we do as professionals, flexible with time needed for family and really just an enjoyable work atmosphere! We all work together so well and there are no office politics here at Jet. We are a well-oiled machine of mortgage professionals who actually have fun doing what we do. It's been a long time since I could honestly say I enjoy coming to the office every day.

    Cons

    Honestly, there are no cons to working here at Jet!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Friends that Turned into Family Atmosphere

    Jun 3, 2019 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with this company since I was 18 years old and have worked in all different departments. The owner and staff have always ensured that I keep moving up in this business and I have learned so much along the way by doing that. There is such a positive atmosphere from the top down. There are always doors that are open and a judge-free atmosphere. We have all different events throughout the year that bring us all together as 1 big family. I wouldn't want to work anywhere else due to every role I have had here, I have been fully trained to grasp the role and get better and better with each role. The most enjoyable part of my job here is the reward on our client's faces when I have had the tools to walk them through the process and get that end result of a smile from a process that went smooth due to all of the departments working together to achieve success! I would highly recommend to anyone that I know, that Jet Direct is the place to work!

    Cons

    There are no cons with this company! :)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Solid Company

    Feb 27, 2019 - Loan Officer in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Endless support, great technology and just surrounded by great people

    Cons

    I can't say I have any cons to list at the present moment

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Closing Manager

    Dec 18, 2018 - Closing Manager in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at Jet Direct Mortgage for 2.5 years and I can say that I enjoy going to work everyday. The staff is supportive of one another, the atmosphere is relaxed and upper management has an open door policy. The company is growing and I am happy to be a part of this team.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any at this time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Senior Loan Originator

    Sep 19, 2018 - Senior Loan Officer in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This Company is like a Well oiled Machine, They have the latest technology, great staff, & excelent Management.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.....

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    MLO

    Mar 14, 2018 - MLO-Senior Loan Services Specialist in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone in Management is extremely helpful in all aspects of the Co.

    Cons

    None at this time, Jet is a great place to work

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great and only getting better

    Mar 13, 2018 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Head and shoulders above other lenders I've had the misfortune of working for. Real support to help you succeed and the latitude to sell and do business in the best way that suits you. Genuine teamwork as opposed to clashes of egos. New technology and the training to use it introduced every time I turn around. Marketing support that's top notch and growing every day

    Cons

    Corporate headquarters could modernize the look and decor, but not a big deal since I'm not penned into the office that often

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent place to work for!

    Mar 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Super team oriented company! Staff made me feel welcome from day 1 from upper management on down, everyone is extremely friendly and down to earth while still being professional and committed to success.

    Cons

    I cant think of 1 Con at Jet Direct

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with Jet Direct Mortgage Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Jet Direct Mortgage? Share Your Experiences

or

Jet Direct Mortgage Photos

+ Add Photo
Jet Direct Mortgage photo of: Jet Direct Home Office
Jet Direct Mortgage photo of: On Location: "Inventory Intensive" Sponsorship
Jet Direct Mortgage photo of: 2017 Jet Direct Holiday Party
Jet Direct Mortgage photo of: Peter Pescatore named "40 Under 40"
Jet Direct Mortgage photo of: 2017 Jet Direct Holiday Party
Jet Direct Mortgage photo of: Holiday Toys For Tots
Jet Direct Mortgage photo of: 2017 Jet Direct Holiday Party
See All Photos