KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Jet Direct Mortgage

Is this your company?

Jet Direct Mortgage

Add a Review

Jet Direct Mortgage Reviews

Updated Apr 4, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 18 of over 20 reviews
4.5
93% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 18 of over 20 reviews

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jet Direct Mortgage CEO Michael S Spano (no image)
Michael S Spano
15 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Pay could be better

    Apr 4, 2022 - Receptionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gained experience and opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Worked long hours, downside I worked for an independently run branch so I was also forced to wear heels everyday by the manager.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Pros

    Their office is amazing. They brought the Manhattan ambiance to the Bronx.

    Cons

    No Cons that i have found. They have been growing and hiring great people as they grow and bevome one of the best mortgage lenders in the area.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Like Family

    Aug 30, 2021 - Team Lead in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Jet is and has been a great and enjoyable place to work. From management to associates, everyone is amazing and demonstrates how wonderful team work is.

    Cons

    more growth and bonus incentives for my position.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Aug 23, 2021 - Operations in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Since joining Jet Direct Mortgage, I cannot be any happier. The culture here is fabulous. A great place to work where it is clear that mutual respect between each department is a main focus of the company. The company truly wants everyone to be happy here and evident that this is the culture Jet Direct is looking to keep. It is refreshing to see that people want to come to work each day. A work/life balance is an important part of the culture here. Promotions are very often made from within giving opportunities to grow within the company. I am so glad I decided to join the Jet Family.

    Cons

    No cons. Great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Stay away from this company

    Apr 6, 2021 - Business Development Representative in Bronx, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can learn the basics to start in the business.

    Cons

    Poor Managerial skills, favoritism, high school behavior, long hours, branch manager has bad reputation within realtors partners, unethical behavior.

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Growing the right way!

    Feb 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have now been with Jet Direct Mortgage for 3 years. The company continues to evaluate itself, and make the necessary investments in People, Process and Technology to continue to grow and provide people with the best tools and environment to grow themselves along with the company overall!

    Cons

    Growth is sometimes painful, but management listens and adjusts over time to address its issues

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work!

    Jun 5, 2019 - Mortgage Underwriter in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management lets us do what we do as professionals, flexible with time needed for family and really just an enjoyable work atmosphere! We all work together so well and there are no office politics here at Jet. We are a well-oiled machine of mortgage professionals who actually have fun doing what we do. It's been a long time since I could honestly say I enjoy coming to the office every day.

    Cons

    Honestly, there are no cons to working here at Jet!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Friends that Turned into Family Atmosphere

    Jun 3, 2019 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with this company since I was 18 years old and have worked in all different departments. The owner and staff have always ensured that I keep moving up in this business and I have learned so much along the way by doing that. There is such a positive atmosphere from the top down. There are always doors that are open and a judge-free atmosphere. We have all different events throughout the year that bring us all together as 1 big family. I wouldn't want to work anywhere else due to every role I have had here, I have been fully trained to grasp the role and get better and better with each role. The most enjoyable part of my job here is the reward on our client's faces when I have had the tools to walk them through the process and get that end result of a smile from a process that went smooth due to all of the departments working together to achieve success! I would highly recommend to anyone that I know, that Jet Direct is the place to work!

    Cons

    There are no cons with this company! :)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Solid Company

    Feb 27, 2019 - Loan Officer in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Endless support, great technology and just surrounded by great people

    Cons

    I can't say I have any cons to list at the present moment

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Closing Manager

    Dec 18, 2018 - Closing Manager in Bay Shore, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at Jet Direct Mortgage for 2.5 years and I can say that I enjoy going to work everyday. The staff is supportive of one another, the atmosphere is relaxed and upper management has an open door policy. The company is growing and I am happy to be a part of this team.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any at this time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Jet Direct Mortgage Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Jet Direct Mortgage? Share Your Experiences

or

Jet Direct Mortgage Photos

+ Add Photo
Jet Direct Mortgage photo of: Jet Direct Home Office
Jet Direct Mortgage photo of: On Location: "Inventory Intensive" Sponsorship
Jet Direct Mortgage photo of: 2017 Jet Direct Holiday Party
Jet Direct Mortgage photo of: Peter Pescatore named "40 Under 40"
Jet Direct Mortgage photo of: 2017 Jet Direct Holiday Party
Jet Direct Mortgage photo of: Holiday Toys For Tots
Jet Direct Mortgage photo of: 2017 Jet Direct Holiday Party
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 20 Jet Direct Mortgage reviews submitted anonymously by Jet Direct Mortgage employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Jet Direct Mortgage is right for you.