JetBlue Customer Service Reviews | Glassdoor

JetBlue Customer Service Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
JetBlue CEO Robin Hayes
Robin Hayes
7 Ratings
  1. "Awesome! The people is really nice, and the work environment is very pleasant."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Coordinator in Long Island City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility of schedule. Health, dental, 401k, flight benefits.

    Cons

    It's very hard to pass probation and if you want to keep the job, you have to show them that you're learning what they are teaching you about the new job.

    Advice to Management

    Management is great. Nice humble people that can pass by and ask you how are you today.

    JetBlue2018-06-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "great if you want to travel, and don't need money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    positive atmosphere, great values, great friends/employees

    Cons

    super low pay, hard to get time off, not flexible on hours until you have been there for years!

    JetBlue2019-04-17
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Treat Employees as you would Customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Work from home -Flight benefits -Major Airline -Ability to trade schedule around

    Cons

    Micromanaged and no trust is put in employees. I was there nearly 8 years and proved myself to be a valuable employee. Very poor management. Disorganized leadership. The way they treat employees (I left on my own, so not a disgruntled employee who was fired) is uncalled for. I saw countless friends be let go just because they made up a reason for it. Once they are done with you, you are gone. Well, I was done with JetBlue...

    Show More
    JetBlue2019-01-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good Travel Perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airport Customer Service in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Travel Benefits are a positive

    Cons

    Hire too many kids who have no work ethics!

    Advice to Management

    Recruit retirees who have strong work ethics. Many don't need benefits, just looking to travel.

    JetBlue2018-02-27
  5. Helpful (3)

    "double standards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good company, good flight benefits, decent pay,

    Cons

    I have seen a great deal of DOUBLE Standards. Do as I say, not as I do. Uniforms for example. Crewmembers with tattoos, piercings. Tattoos visible, tongue piercings, cheek piercings. nothing done about it. Some crewmembers getting P.G.'s, while others (pets) getting nothing. Punch in times being adjusted for the SELECT people. PTO granted for the same people, VERY often. Low seniority doesn't stand a chance. If you're...

    Show More
    JetBlue2017-01-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Jet blie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good flexor part time hours

    Cons

    Low pay at first so

    Advice to Management

    Be nice and be fair

    JetBlue2016-11-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very satisfied with the company and the opportunity. It's awesome from the very beginning, from the training to the work field.

    Cons

    No cons. Very good experience. For me, just a great company, I haven't found any cons yet, if there's any.

    JetBlue2016-08-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "It;s just another airline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue

    Pros

    maybe flight benefits. TBH there is nothing else.

    Cons

    pay and schedule. $12 an hour yet you cant do two jobs because their schedule changes all the time and you have to be open 24/7

    Advice to Management

    pay more if you want employee to only work for you or work on schedule.

    JetBlue2016-07-18
  9. "Customer Service Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Coordinator in Long Island City, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    travel benefits is all that was nice

    Cons

    manager in their system operations center arent professional and favoritism is high.

    Advice to Management

    Train managers on how to speak and treat employees. Dont put the blame on employees all the time and focus more on what went wrong.

    JetBlue2016-06-08
  10. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue

    Pros

    Great company to wo k for

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    None

    JetBlue2016-04-02
Found 30 reviews