JetBlue Customer Service Reviews | Glassdoor

JetBlue Customer Service Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
26%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
JetBlue CEO Robin Hayes
Robin Hayes
8 Ratings
  1. "Customer Service Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Coordinator in Long Island City, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    travel benefits is all that was nice

    Cons

    manager in their system operations center arent professional and favoritism is high.

    Advice to Management

    Train managers on how to speak and treat employees. Dont put the blame on employees all the time and focus more on what went wrong.

    JetBlue2016-06-08
  2. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue

    Pros

    Great company to wo k for

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    None

    JetBlue2016-04-02
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Team Leader in Brooklyn, NY

    I worked at JetBlue for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I like the company overall. The benefits are not bad.

    Cons

    The management is horrible. They are never consistent and rules only apply if they don't like you.

    JetBlue2015-12-05
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Benefits but at a price"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working from home was amazing. Really relaxed and easy to pick up a lot of hours. Flight benefits are always a great thing.

    Cons

    Because they know you are getting this entry level job for the flight benefits, they don't have to pay that much.

    JetBlue2015-11-15
  5. "Great work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Jf Kennedy Ap, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at JetBlue

    Pros

    I loved working here! coworkers were good to work with, Management was fair. Benefits were amazing of course! As long as you had positive attitude, good vibes with coworkers and customers and never took anything personally, the days always went well :)

    Cons

    We got pay raises that were less than a dollar yearly, I would have appreciated at least a $1.50 pay raise yearly.

    JetBlue2015-10-19
  6. "Customer Service Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Lead in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Great benefits including excellent flying benefits

    Cons

    Not enough room to grow unless you're willing to move to a focus city and even then it's a bit hard to move up

    Advice to Management

    Promote growth from within

    JetBlue2015-10-09
  7. "Low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being able to work at home while having small children is a pro for me. And the training was pretty good.

    Cons

    there are a lot of abusive people that call in and scream at you all day. It really wears on you and it doesn't pay enough to put up with that kind of abuse.

    Advice to Management

    Be upfront during training and let people know the reality of this job. It's not booking flights, that's a very small portion of the job. Employees need to know that they will be battered and abused on the phone. That was never mentioned.

    JetBlue2015-09-17
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Really bad management. They treat you like a slave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Travel benefits. If you ever make any flights. Opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Low pay, horrible management, their values only apply for their customer not their employees.

    JetBlue2015-04-27
  9. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Jamaica, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the job was fun - always new things happening. Company really trying to promote a family atmosphere and fun

    Cons

    pay rate is very low

    Advice to Management

    pay rate increases based on the employee performance - some work harder than others

    JetBlue2014-12-31
  10. "Fun Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Service 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Travel benefits, health insurance, 401k, a lot of activities for crew members and their family, encourages volunteer work. Supervisors are always available and very helpful, co workers are awesome and its just an overall great company with even better product and service.

    Cons

    Some tech issues with equipment

    JetBlue2014-09-09
Found 32 reviews