Jibe Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Jibe Consulting Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Shane Moncrieff
10 Ratings
  1. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jibe Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a boutique firm focusing on Oracle products. The company business grows well in the new Oracle cloud domain, and there are many projects on-going. It does offer people rooms and opportunities to learn and study with the team. The management team is very supportive on your back. In addition, there are some gurus in the team and they are all nice.

    Cons

    Because the cloud domain implementation is pretty new in the industry, the company is shaping its competency and people have to study and explore more on themselves. It is challengeable but rewarding.

    Jibe Consulting2017-02-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Jibe after acquisition by Hackett"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jibe Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Used to be a community of committed consultants

    Cons

    Jibe founder leadership lacking in strategic capability and integrity

    Jibe Consulting2018-07-13
  3. Helpful (2)

    "The worst decision ever made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Jibe Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Nothing. You don't get paid. Free Labor

    Cons

    Don't pay their employees

    Advice to Management

    Stop breaking Labor Laws

    Jibe Consulting2017-10-14
  4. "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Jibe Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Great place to learn-plenty of training opportunities

    Cons

    Management doesn't communicate clearly

    Jibe Consulting2017-06-07
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jibe Consulting full-time

    Pros

    The people that I work with.

    Cons

    Decisions are made based on numbers, not people.

    Jibe Consulting2017-05-05
  6. "Decent company for EBS consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jibe Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Good experience Fun coworkers Varied Projects Growth Opportunities

    Cons

    No employee investment in direction Overselling translates to delivery team stress

    Advice to Management

    More employee engagement in company direction would be helpful for a company full of consultants that your customers value input from.

    Jibe Consulting2017-03-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jibe Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong team to work with. All-in mentality among colleagues. Everyone helps one another. Work is remote. Very little travel.

    Cons

    Since we are still a small shop and need more consultants, we have more projects than we should have at once. Can be hectic.

    Advice to Management

    We need more consultants.

    Jibe Consulting2017-01-05
  8. "Very dynamic, positive workplace."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jibe Consulting full-time

    Pros

    A dynamic company that allows for great learning opportunities. Managements focus on work/life balance and flexibility is a big bonus in working at Jibe.

    Cons

    No cons that I have not experienced at any other company.

    Advice to Management

    Continuing to communicate the direction and goals of the company is very helpful

    Jibe Consulting2016-12-08
  9. "Good midsize company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Jibe Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Great place to learn - I've gained more knowledge in a year than I did in 3 years at my previous employer. Company seems invested in continuing to improve through things such as internal upgrades, mentoring meetings, seeking feedback etc. Good insurance and benefits. Company is very flexible with schedule as long as work gets done which is great for those with longer commutes.

    Cons

    Can be fast paced and stressful with tight deadlines. If you're not interested in consulting there may not be many opportunities here. Not the most diverse place to work.

    Advice to Management

    More engagement would be nice, wind up feeling like a resource sometimes instead of a person.

    Jibe Consulting2016-11-07
  10. "Great Culture and Opportunities for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jibe Consulting

    Pros

    Flexible, laid-back environment. Smart and friendly coworkers. Employees constantly get the opportunity to try new things. Perfect for people who are self-starters and love to learn. Senior Management has always been easy to talk to and understanding when "life" happens. Jibe has also been very supportive of me in my career and growth. There is a lot of room for advancement and I've seen plenty of people move into newly...

    Show More

    Cons

    It's not a con in my mind; however, everyone here is a self-starter, curious and willing to try/learn new things on their own. If that isn't you, this probably isn't the place for you.

    Jibe Consulting2016-08-22
Found 26 reviews