Jindal Saw Reviews | Glassdoor

Jindal Saw Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Work culture is not good, Not good to learn good work ethics and strategies, admin is too bad(in 5 reviews)

  • "bad place bad management bad location(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Maintenance Manager with 16 Years of experience in Steel processing industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Manager in Bay St Louis, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Jindal Saw full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Had working in one of their indian plant for 10 years

    Cons

    Don't have any. My visa with the company is about to expire

    Jindal Saw2020-01-22
  2. "Metallurgical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Metallurgical Engineer in Baytown, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Jindal Saw full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a fresh Engineer, got an opportunity to work in different areas like Production, Quality and Lab, and exposure to the OCTG industry API standards.

    Cons

    Working long hours sometimes, if you are a salary exempt status employee, with no extra benefits!!!

    Jindal Saw2017-12-16
  3. "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Jindal Saw

    Pros

    If you take initiative and prove yourself, you will have a great opportunity to grow

    Cons

    working hours are horrible. sometimes need to work 50-60 hrs in a week

    Continue reading
    Jindal Saw2016-09-14
  4. "Plan On Being Laid Off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Maintenance Mechanic in Bay Saint Louis, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Jindal Saw for less than a year

    Pros

    Not much other than some overtime when they are not laying you off.

    Cons

    Low self esteem, poverty level pay, unsafe work environment, low morale, drunken leadership, unpredictable repair procedures and lots of layoffs

    Continue reading
    Jindal Saw2016-08-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Look somewhere else to make a career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Baytown, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Jindal Saw full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture is not very strict and demanding and you can take a few reasonable liberties

    Cons

    More than I can list here. Unprofessional, extremely dangerous place to work (like you can lose your life)- and people have), dirty, confrontational, high stress, long hours, no recognition, low pay, many labors with criminal background, even racist, dishonorable HR, unethical accounting, no real training to new recruits...I can go on and on. I'm a very patient person, but this company was the worst company of my life and I'm just thankful to God I came out of this place alive.

    Continue reading
    Jindal Saw2015-05-13
  6. "Good Job with downfalls"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Jindal Saw full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The freedom given to workers is great. Also management has no problem trusting younger employees and once you prove yourself to them they do not hesitate in giving you greater responsibility. The job itself is great especially if you are fresh out of college as you get the opportunity to grow a lot in a short period of time assuming you are willing to take the initiative.

    Cons

    Timings are horrible. You will spend a minimum of 50 hours a week at work with it sometimes rising to 80 hours. Always on call assuming you are on the maintenance or production teams. Compensation is average at best. Benefits are decent. A lot of inner politics involved which can get tedious at times. When you travel on company business they are very stingy and put you in sub par accommodation.

    Continue reading
    Jindal Saw2014-07-20
  7. "Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Jindal Saw full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Location is best as compared to other steel industries

    Cons

    Need to spend extra hours

    Jindal Saw2020-01-24
  8. "Deputy General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy General Manager in Ahmedabad

    I have been working at Jindal Saw full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good working environment for execution of activities

    Cons

    learning through industries process is limited

    Continue reading
    Jindal Saw2019-12-31
  9. "Good Ambience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends

    I have been working at Jindal Saw full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    5 days working with food facility....nyc working environment

    Cons

    Late sitting and no comp off for working on saturday

    Continue reading
    Jindal Saw2019-11-03
  10. "company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager- Human Resources in Kutch
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Jindal Saw full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best HR Practices. Management is supportive

    Cons

    to be more employee centric

    Jindal Saw2019-09-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 68 reviews