KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Jitasa

Is this your company?

Jitasa

Add a Review

Jitasa Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 of over 49 reviews

4.6
89%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Jitasa Founder & CEO Jeff Russell (no image)
Jeff Russell
39 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jun 10, 2021 - Accounting Representative in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture Pay Training Not sure what else to say

    Cons

    I don't want to seem unrealistic, but I honestly can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Company to work for

    May 3, 2021 - Accounting Associate in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Jeff, the CEO and founder of Jitasa is the best CEO I have ever worked for. He is there for all employees. He has founded this business on an "employee first" basis where he says, If you reward your employees, then the business will run great. I am retiring and must say that this is the best company i have ever worked for. Jeff really cares for all of us. The lunch room has a big screen tv, ping pong table, and foosball. The vacation benefit are excellent. The pay is very good. I would highly suggest this company for your career.

    Cons

    Very busy. Sometimes it is hard to get help from a manager.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great learning experience and workplace culture.

    Jan 26, 2021 - Account Manager in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked with some great Non-profits and gained vast amounts of Accounting knowledge. Co-workers can be a great resource when you need help.

    Cons

    Can get overwhelmed with clients when turnover happens and can make it hard to get help when everyone is stretched thin.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company with great culture

    Jan 28, 2021 - Accounting Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - work with amazing nonprofits - company values & mission

    Cons

    - workload can be high, important to organize well

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people

    Dec 23, 2020 - Accountant in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers and team leads

    Cons

    Sometimes not enough direction or support from upper management

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Jitasa Response

    CEO

    Thanks for the kind words! I'm glad you benefited and enjoyed your time at Jitasa. Handling difficult clients can be tricky, which is why we created Team Bravo to assist. We also hold quarterly "Ask Me Anything" sessions for staff to ask me, the CEO, anything they want. We strive to provide a variety of ways to ask for help, because we are not always aware of who is difficult and who is not. I really appreciate the feedback and we will work harder to ensure staff feel supported.

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    fun culture, stressful job

    Feb 24, 2021 - Senior Accountant in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Time off, team work environment, Friendly

    Cons

    processes, onboarding clients, overwhelming, stressful

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Jitasa Response

    CEO

    Thanks for the note. We have continued to see record sales since the start of the pandemic and have been moving as quickly as we can to add additional onboarding employees. Jitasa U has been a big step forward for us in helping to train and standardize processes, however we know that there is more that can be done. We have multiple open positions globally to help with training and support. We know that Jitasa can be stressful at times, when juggling so many nonprofits and responsibilities. Please do reach out to your peers, your global team, your manager, or me for help. As I always say, nonprofit accounting is like the waves in the ocean - sometimes big, sometimes small, but always there. Let me know how we can help. Thanks - Jeff Russell, CEO

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jul 27, 2020 - Accounting Representative in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The people at Jitasa are so nice and helpful. They are the best people to work with! - The work can be exciting. - You can learn so much about the company and the clients you work for.

    Cons

    It's hard to get to know everyone in the office since you are placed in a work group.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place to Work!

    Aug 29, 2019 - Accountant in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My favorite part of Jitasa is working on a global team! It's really fun to work with people around the world on a daily basis. My global team is incredibly hard working and conscientious, which pushes me to be that way as well. You're always learning something new, and it's inspiring to work within the nonprofit community. Working for Jitasa has taught me to be a more thoughtful donor, and has significantly broadened my world view. Management is approachable, friendly, transparent, and actually cares about staff and clients. Even newer staff are empowered to suggest process changes that add efficiencies and better serve clients. Compared to firms of our size, Jitasa is technologically advanced. Great benefits, including time off to volunteer.

    Cons

    You watch a lot of passionate nonprofit leaders lose funding and go out of business. It can be really difficult emotionally to watch clients you've worked closely with have to step away from their missions just because of low bank balances! My "pro" of empowerment and expectation that staff will think for themselves is a "con" for some people. If you want to be micromanaged or have every decision made for you, you will struggle. It's also pretty fast-paced which can be overwhelming for some.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Pros outweigh the cons

    Aug 29, 2019 - Accounting Supervisor in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Jitasa is a B-Corp and is rooted in its core values: Discipline, Conscientious, Gracious. Everything we do ties back to those values. A lot of trust is given to employees to work directly with their own portfolio of nonprofit clients. You’ll work with and manage a global team which may be one of the most interesting and rewarding aspects. Jitasa has an exemplary office culture. It’s very much “work hard, play hard”. You can work a long day and end it with a beer from the keg in the break room. Or maybe take a break to play ping pong or shuffleboard. The people and laid back culture make each day a good one.

    Cons

    The work can be daunting and overwhelming. It can be a lot of hours and expectations. Advice: knowing how to prioritize is a must. Also, be able to distinguish being self sufficient vs. knowing when to ask for help. Help is there if you need it, but you must be assertive. Everyone has a lot going on and no one knows you need help unless you ask.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Work That Matters With Flexible Hours

    Aug 29, 2019 - Senior Accountant in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best thing about working at Jitasa is doing meaningful work. Nearly everyday I have a client thank me for my services, this matters to me as I love feeling like my work makes a difference. After you have a couple of years under your belt, Jitasa offers a flexible work schedule, having the option to work remotely has saved me a lot of time in transit. The atmosphere is cheerful, it's easy to connect with others here.

    Cons

    It's important to learn quickly, the work is fast paced and you're expected to take on responsibilities early on. People who are fast learners, ask questions, and put in the time necessary to complete their work do well here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 49 Reviews

Popular Careers with Jitasa Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Jitasa? Share Your Experiences

Jitasa logo
or