Jive Communications Reviews

Updated Dec 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 181 of over 185 reviews

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Jive Communications CEO John Pope
John Pope
132 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've had an amazing experience working with Jive(in 59 reviews)

  • "Great environment, great people, great culture, best company to work for(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Jive is growing so fast sometimes it is hard to keep up(in 47 reviews)

  • "Needs a new building for all of its employee(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Such a great place to work

      Mar 22, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome company environment. Good Vibes

      Cons

      No cons, its a good place.

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      Dec 17, 2020 - Accountant in Orem, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth opportunities were always available

      Cons

      I guess you can say growing pains

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Sadly unfortunate

      Dec 28, 2018 - Customer Service in Lindon, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Brand new building with awesome amenities. Full benefits offered.

      Cons

      I use to Love Jive and everything it stood for. I could have spent the rest of my life working for Jive. And now, sadly they are a shell of who they once were. I loved the (CEO), what an amazing man with a huge heart who treated everyone of his employees like true family. Somewhere along the way after selling the company to LogMeIn he lost all compassion and wisdom for the people who put their sweat and tears into the company for him. I still think there is a great man in there somewhere but he is simply just doing his last couple years via his contractional obligation after the sell. With any “take over” there are lots of changes. I understood this and held on as long as I could hoping things to get better. After many months and the horrible conditions in which management was treating people I decided to resign. Before giving up; me along with many others, professionally addressed the bad treatment to Jive’s original CEO, VIP’s and even LogMeIn corporate offices in Boston. The refusal to do anything about the conditions in the end was my cue to walk away with tears in my eyes. Tears for such an amazing company that had sold its soul.

      Continue reading
      18 people found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Could have used more stable system

      Sep 27, 2019 - Customer Service 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people, management was very caring.

      Cons

      getting yelled at all the time for the system not being ready to operate well

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Jive Support Rep

      Dec 10, 2018 - JIVE Support in Lindon, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits, snacks, but that's about it.

      Cons

      Over worked, high stressed, under qualified managers, and ridiculous hierarchy structure. Every manager has a manager and communication sucks. Feels like walking on egg shells when you've done nothing wrong. Over worked and if you take a break you feel guilty about it. Micromanaging has reached a new level and there's better jobs out there that also pay a lot more. Stay away. The product sucks and isn't competitive like it once was. The mobile app is the worst I've ever seen. The benefits don't make up for all the negative the company has to offer.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      No where to grow

      Apr 16, 2019 - Operations Manager in Lindon, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Depending on who trained you and the breaks and lunches were okay as well but the management their was not all on the same page training was quick but this workplace acted like no one had a life outside of work for example if you were sick or something happened they were not very understandable and not willing to work with you at all.

      Cons

      No care for your mental health, or families. Just a stressful job that no one is happy at.

      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best Environment and Culture to learn in

      Jun 29, 2016 - Senior Manager of Technical Solutions in Orem, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Probably the best reason to work at Jive is the culture. Jive lets employees grow by giving them a bit more free reign to think independently, act independently, and work cohesively as a group by letting them make decisions about how they work. They encourage employees to get more education, paying for things like industry certifications like the CCENT and CCNA, as well as providing plenty of tools and opportunities to learn by allowing for hands-on training. Jive pays well, promotes often, and pushes people to be the best, as long as you go in and work. The one thing the company asks is that you come in and work. They'll help you improve and grow as long as you come in with that attitude. It's been great, i've been here about a year and a half and it's been the best place i've ever worked at, with the best company culture. It feels as fun as a start up without the money woes of one. It is a great place to work, i have recommended this place to all my family and friends.

      Cons

      The only real downside is that i don't really take vacation because i like coming in to work.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Poor work environment

      Mar 25, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Lindon, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Managers don't care, managers hitting on employees when they were married. Poor work environment. No raises, they would give small bonuses but put them in your paycheck

      Cons

      Poor leaders who lead by intimidation. Show favoritism and only make select few work. Disorganized, and don't follow own guidelines. When bring ideas to table or disagree, suffer negative consequences

      6 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrible

      Jan 18, 2019 - Sales in Lindon, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Horrible place to work. No advancement, low pay. Left after a couple of weeks. Inconsistent scheduling, horrible atmosphere.

      Cons

      Very unorganized, expect you to give your life. Upper management is very very unorganized and to busy living the dream to focus on work and actually drive business. Don't work here!

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Lousy Environment

      Mar 21, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Lindon, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Would not recommend a job to anyone at Jive now GoToMeeting. They do not treat people right or fairly. You work very hard on the phones have to learn all the required positions to cover any employee.

      Cons

      They are not interested in the employee's only the product.

      6 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 181 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Jive Communications Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Jive Communications? Share Your Experiences

    Jive Communications logo
    or