Jive Communications Reviews | Glassdoor

Jive Communications Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 180 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Jive Communications CEO John Pope
John Pope
133 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great environment, great people, great culture, best company to work for(in 12 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and vibes here at Jive(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Needs a new building for all of its employee(in 8 reviews)

  • "Upper management is very very unorganized and to busy living the dream to focus on work and actually drive business(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Such a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Jive Communications full-time

      Pros

      Awesome company environment. Good Vibes

      Cons

      No cons, its a good place.

      Jive Communications2018-03-22
    • "No where to grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Operations Manager in Lindon, UT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Jive Communications full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Depending on who trained you and the breaks and lunches were okay as well but the management their was not all on the same page training was quick but this workplace acted like no one had a life outside of work for example if you were sick or something happened they were not very understandable and not willing to work with you at all.

      Cons

      No care for your mental health, or families. Just a stressful job that no one is happy at.

      Jive Communications2019-04-16
    • Helpful (2)

      "Poor work environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lindon, UT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Jive Communications full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Managers don't care, managers hitting on employees when they were married. Poor work environment. No raises, they would give small bonuses but put them in your paycheck

      Cons

      Poor leaders who lead by intimidation. Show favoritism and only make select few work. Disorganized, and don't follow own guidelines. When bring ideas to table or disagree, suffer negative consequences

      Jive Communications2019-03-25
    • Helpful (3)

      "Lousy Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lindon, UT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Jive Communications full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Would not recommend a job to anyone at Jive now GoToMeeting. They do not treat people right or fairly. You work very hard on the phones have to learn all the required positions to cover any employee.

      Cons

      They are not interested in the employee's only the product.

      Jive Communications2019-03-21
    • Helpful (13)

      "Sadly unfortunate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service in Lindon, UT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Jive Communications full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Brand new building with awesome amenities. Full benefits offered.

      Cons

      I use to Love Jive and everything it stood for. I could have spent the rest of my life working for Jive. And now, sadly they are a shell of who they once were. I loved the (CEO), what an amazing man with a huge heart who treated everyone of his employees like true family. Somewhere along the way after selling the company to LogMeIn he lost all compassion and wisdom for the people who put their sweat and tears into the...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Remember you are a reflection of your team. If they are not happy or doing well, then your not doing your job correctly.

      Jive Communications2018-12-28
    • Helpful (5)

      "Horrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales in Lindon, UT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Jive Communications full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Horrible place to work. No advancement, low pay. Left after a couple of weeks. Inconsistent scheduling, horrible atmosphere.

      Cons

      Very unorganized, expect you to give your life. Upper management is very very unorganized and to busy living the dream to focus on work and actually drive business. Don't work here!

      Advice to Management

      This company has so much money and don't give respect to any of their employees to turnover is so high I see people come and go on a monthly basis.

      Jive Communications2019-01-18
    • Helpful (12)

      "Worst Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Internship in Irvine, KY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Jive Communications part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There are some really great people working here.

      Cons

      Environment - Layoffs - Location availability – Stability. No Flexible Work timetable and bad working environment. A corporate environment that is bulky.

      Jive Communications2018-12-26
    • Helpful (11)

      "Unstable Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Internship in Irvine, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Jive Communications full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule - good benefits

      Cons

      Unstable, don't know if you are staying or going.... There was no respect or appreciation. Hard work and dedication we’re never rewarded.

      Jive Communications2018-12-26
    • Helpful (12)

      "Wrost Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Internship in New Haven, CT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Jive Communications full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      CEO is good but middle management very poor.

      Cons

      Letdown to pay vacation and HR fails to respond when vacation days are removed from workers profile. So top heavy the lay off those doing the work Shuffle higher management around and make the worker bees of more work with no incentive. Poor salary, inexperienced management, cheap marketing materials.

      Jive Communications2018-12-25
    • Helpful (10)

      "Bad experience of my life"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Computer Programmer in New Orleans, LA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Jive Communications full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      It's an okay starter job.

      Cons

      The commute is a drag sometimes. Hyper-growth causes a lot of changes to happen quickly. Strict Rules. None to speaks well with you. In total five of the people I considered friends were laid off.

      Jive Communications2018-12-26
    Found 180 reviews