Jive Software Reviews | Glassdoor

Jive Software Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 260 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
9%
Approve of CEO
Scott Brighton
23 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Paralegal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Paralegal in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jive Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Company, great people.

    Cons

    Nothing to mention here, Great!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Jive Software2018-01-31
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Was a Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Jive Software full-time

    Pros

    Was a great company, with smart people and excellent benefits

    Cons

    Was acquired and was completely destroyed

    Jive Software2018-01-02
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Sad this company has been acquired."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Jive Software full-time

      Pros

      This company was awesome - great culture, awesome leadership and team. I'm sad this company was acquired because those things are diminishing.

      Cons

      New management has changed the company.

      Jive Software2017-08-21
    • "Loved working for this company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Director in Campbell, CA

        I have been working at Jive Software full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        The Jivers that I have worked with are amazing. I can't say enough about how grateful I am to work with a bunch of smart, motivated, collaborative people.

        Cons

        A very ambitious roadmap which at times can lead to some rough edges on new products or features

        Advice to Management

        pour on the gas!

        Jive Software2017-05-19
      • "Director"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Jive Software full-time

          Pros

          Culture, Freedom, People, Salary, Product

          Cons

          None that I can think of

          Jive Software2017-05-07
        • "Sales"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Jive Software

          Pros

          Ability to make money is possible for appropriate territories

          Cons

          Shrinking marketplace that is challenged by incumbents along with new entrants

          Advice to Management

          Add a CMS capability

          Jive Software2017-01-19
        • Helpful (2)

          "Jive is on the right path!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Jive Software full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Strong culture with talented employees. Leadership committed to a strategy and executing diligently.

          Cons

          Challenging competitive landscape and transformations are never easy.,

          Advice to Management

          stay the course your team has your back.

          Jive Software2016-12-01
        • Helpful (2)

          "Sales"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Jive Software

          Pros

          Great culture, work-life balance and executive access. The company has had its fair share of struggles

          Cons

          Complacent individual. This problem exists everywhere, but there are some people in critical roles who take no pride in their work and offer no help when called upon.

          Advice to Management

          Stay the course and demand excellence from your teams

          Jive Software2016-09-29
        • Helpful (2)

          "Great work environment!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Jive Software full-time

          Pros

          Upward mobility, lots of executive transparency, great company vision

          Cons

          nothing i can think of

          Jive Software2016-09-27
        • Helpful (2)

          "Great place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Portland, OR
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Jive Software for more than a year

          Pros

          Jive treats its employees incredibly well. Jive has an open and transparent culture largely because all of the employees use the core product (collaboration/social). Jive has cultural perks and attitudes that are typical of startup software companies, but has an established customer base and revenue stream. Engineering is not stagnating - especially lately, there are constant product and platform challenges as Jive...

          Show More

          Cons

          Like any established software company that is truly innovating, technical debt and old monolithic codebases are a regular challenge. Most grumbling revolves around orphaning some products in favor of others for strategic reasons.

          Advice to Management

          Listen to your employees feedback when planning product strategy. Since Jive is its own customer and beta-tester, internal feedback about products and tools should be highly valued, rather than discounted because it is not in-line with one particular strategy or another.

          Jive Software2016-09-07
        Found 260 reviews