Jo Malone Reviews | Glassdoor

Jo Malone Reviews

Updated Mar 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Jo Malone CEO Jo Malone (no image)
Jo Malone
37 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "long hours (especially around christmas time)(in 7 reviews)

  • "Low pay in comparison to other retail positions(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Jo Malone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small knit team, family environment

    Cons

    I have absolutely nothing to complain about.

    Jo Malone2019-01-02
  2. "Love the product but the company is so-so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Costa Mesa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jo Malone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The product, the customers and employee discount

    Cons

    Management, unrealistic sales goals, bonus plan exists but is difficult to attain.

    Jo Malone2019-08-07
  3. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jo Malone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extensive training. Discount on company products. Very flexible schedules.

    Cons

    Managers can be more professional toward staff.

    Jo Malone2019-03-19
  4. "Let’s be fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Sales Associate in Aventura, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Jo Malone part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There own by Estee Lauder Companies

    Cons

    No such thing as diversity here . If your black or Latino there’s no moving up and that’s thanks to management.

    Continue reading
    Jo Malone2019-04-22
  5. "Great place and beautiful culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager - in Spain, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jo Malone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The products and the customers

    Cons

    Retail schedule is fixed for the place you work and sometimes it’s difficult to combine with personal life

    Jo Malone2018-10-03
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jo Malone full-time

    Pros

    Free ELC products $1000 per year and discounts on employee website on almost all Estée Lauder owned brands

    Cons

    Department store vs vendor partnership Hire friends rather than talent Work life balance

    Jo Malone2018-09-24
  7. "Jo Malone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Jo Malone full-time

    Pros

    It was a great environment

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Jo Malone2018-06-22
  8. "Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Jo Malone full-time

    Pros

    Amazing product and clients!

    Cons

    Unfortunately, company restructured and the best Account Exec I’ve ever had was a casualty to that restructure

    Continue reading
    Jo Malone2018-06-17
  9. "Senior stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Stylist in Huntsville, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jo Malone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Estée Lauder is an Amazing company to work for. The training is amazing. The brand is very luxurious and has a great following

    Cons

    Hated being in a Belk department store. Very unorganized and very unprofessional . I wouldn't recommend working for the brand within a Belk door at all.

    Continue reading
    Jo Malone2017-02-28
  10. "Constant presell for new fragrances"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ful Time Stylist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Jo Malone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You always smell good while working

    Cons

    Always presell for new fragrances, high goals, every season change visual, low pay.

    Continue reading
    Jo Malone2017-02-07
Viewing 1 - 10 of 67 Reviews