Jobot Reviews

Updated May 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Jobot CEO and Founder Heidi Golledge
Heidi Golledge
73 Ratings
Pros
  • "give it all you've got because working for Heidi is an awesome experience that just doesn't exist anywhere else(in 11 reviews)

  • "Imagine a highly collaborative work environment with virtually zero negativity, positive reinforcement, focused on winning(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "cons to working(in 2 reviews)

  • "None, it's a great place to work(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing company, amazing benefits, and the best culture

      May 3, 2021 - Senior Recruiter in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - They provide you with full WFH set up - Great culture and collaborative teams

      Cons

      Nothing I can really think of!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best work culture and pay

      Mar 10, 2021 - Principal Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Flexibility and freedom to work how you like - Amazing company culture with competition and rewards - Top producers rewarded greatly - Great leadership who are transparent and constantly improving the company - Very powerful AI software that you get to use everyday - Great tools to help get clients and candidates fast - Commission structure and pay is wild - Profit sharing - Waterfront property in Newport Beach - 100% paid benefits and 50% for dependents - You get to work any industry you please as well as territory. There are no boundaries - Understandable rules of engagement on client and candidate sides

      Cons

      - Company that hires top producers so at times you can feel like "one of the numbers" as you may be doing very well, but in the middle of the pack. - Can be difficult to know at times if you're doing well or not unless you physically ask your manager how your performance is - Full desk agency work so at times there's a lot of no's and bad luck. But that's any agency job. - Draw

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Third Staffing Firm - Will Undoubtedly be the Last

      Jan 5, 2021 - Executive Manager in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I remember when Jobot first came on the recruitment scene, lots of posts, lots of self-promotion. I thought, sure, regardless good luck to them. Then the Pandemic hit, and while many of us were facing furloughs or layoffs or ruined markets. Jobot continued to post, not only did they continue to post but the posts were different then the narative everywhere else, their teams were thriving. So I inquired, I took 6 calls, maybe 7 over the course of three months, multiple times saying this is too good to be true. Well I joined in August of 2020, to put it all to rest, everything you see is what is actually happening internally and then some! I haven't enjoyed my job this much since I started in staffing, the difference is not only do I work with amazing people across the board and have a ton of freedom but I work with and for an leader in Heidi who will inspire you to do more and care more than you ever have before solely by walking the walk.

      Cons

      No Cons, not for me anyway. Objectively speaking, you need to be self-organized and self-structured. If you're an excellent third-party staffer and have strong interpersonal skills you'll thrive here.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work!

      Apr 9, 2021 - Principal Recruiter in Newport Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CEO is the most generous person I've ever worked for who truly cares about her employees. You'll have a ton of autonomy here and there are so many other successful people here always willing to lend a helping hand.

      Cons

      Not really a con but need to be diligent, self-motivated, and highly organized to be successful here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      If you've got the drive, you're gonna have a good time

      Mar 29, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, cool events, lots of custom gear, free food, latest tech, flexible schedule, free fridays!

      Cons

      You've got to be the best and perform well. Fast paced but rewarding

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing

      Mar 24, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, work-life balance, great pay. I’m at a loss for words, this company gives me all the tools to succeed.

      Cons

      I really have no complaints

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The most amazing CEO!

      Jan 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CEO has built a company that treats employees like VIPs! Free healthcare for employees, cash bonuses, free lunches even during Covid, paying for WFH expenses each month, all the WFH equipment a person needs (standing desk, chair, laptop, 2 screens)... the list goes on. Heidi has thought of everything to make employees feel like they are the most important part of this company. It's truly amazing.

      Cons

      Not much really. Perhaps a shortage of training on systems and recruiting tools...

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Dream job

      Feb 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've only been here for a few weeks and it has surpassed all expectations. For coming into a job remotely, it's amazing how I already feel like I'm part of the Jobot family. Benefits are unreal, pay is fantastic and they provide a wonderful support system too.

      Cons

      NONE AT ALL. impressed everyday

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Jobot Response

      Marketing

      Welcome we are so glad you are part of the Jobot family!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The BEST company to work for.

      Mar 5, 2021 - Recruiter in Newport Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great leadership, strong earning potential, unparalleled culture!

      Cons

      You have to earn your seat, for anyone who applies themselves this is not difficult!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The best recruiting agency to work for

      Mar 10, 2021 - Principal Recruiter in Newport Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive pay, great benefits, work/life balance, awesome CEO

      Cons

      You get out what you put in

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 91 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Jobot Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Construction Project Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Jobot? Share Your Experiences

    Jobot logo
    or