KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Jobot

Engaged Employer

Jobot

Add a Review

Jobot Reviews

Updated May 27, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 171 of over 171 reviews

4.7
88%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Jobot Founder + CEO Heidi Golledge
Heidi Golledge
147 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "At times I find myself thinking 'Is this real?' the culture is amazing.(in 25 reviews)
  • "Amazing CEO and family(in 17 reviews)
  • "System full of candidates, lots of InMail's to use on LinkedIn every month, great leadership, and work/life balance.(in 12 reviews)
  • "Great Benefits(in 11 reviews)
  • "Great people(in 9 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Jobot and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best company I've worked for!!

    May 27, 2022 - Recruiter in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great Pay and Benefits -Treat like adults and dont micromanage -Only meetings we have are like 20min on Mondays -Great Culture -Provided great eqipment when starting (Laptop, Dual Monitors, Desk, Keyboard, Mouse, Headset) -Great Tech for applicant tracking and Business Development

    Cons

    -None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Caution

    May 20, 2022 - Senior Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Freedom to work your own schedule. Every other Friday off. They let you do your own thing without being micro-managed. Really helpful IT dept. They seem to promote a lot! See below for the cons with that.

    Cons

    Recruiters****They mislead you into thinking your salary is a salary. IT IS A DRAW!! Never mentioned in interviews or offer letter. It seems to be the norm and mgmt pretends to be oblivious that the vast majority are unaware until months after hired....when you expect a commission! Entire leadership is a bunch of yes men. No exceptions. CEO sends nonstop emails for people to post how phenomenal Jobot is and those can then be rewarded with points (to exchange for gift cards, etc) if you win/are selected. Pretty smart to create a buzz when everyone is posting Jobot is the best, but the employees just try to win things by doing that. Smoke and mirrors. Cult atmosphere...lots of Kool Aid...They will drill into you how amazing they are from day one. CEO has everyone thinking she is the greatest thing since sliced bread...it's really weird. Some recruiters seem to be making pretty good money...they promote fast and want the promoted to hire more recruiters under them. Not sure how good it feels to get a salary increase when you have to pay the salary back before making commissions though.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The truth about Jobot

    Mar 7, 2022 - Executive Recruiting Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Your compensation is directly tied to you production. (This may be a con for those who aren’t willing to put in the effort) You have total control over your destiny. You can work any industry, market or vertical you choose! Uncapped commission. Supportive leadership, no micro managing and no hand holding. (If you need constant support this may be a con for you) I love what I do! If you enjoy being around other passionate people, and having those around you push and motivate you to be the best you can be, then this is a great company! We grow together! Everyone has voting rights on important topics such as benefits, updates to our proprietary software (Jax), and where/how we conduct our quarterly luncheons. Hard to beat benefits. 100% of health insurance covered for Platinum PPO. Unlimited PTO. Work from ANYWHERE, work the hours you want (as long as results are there). Helping others should be your passion if you want to be a good recruiter. We also enjoy a great lifestyle and high earning potential for what we do.

    Cons

    No 401k match, but there is a match for 529 plans (children college fund)

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Jobot Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your review! 💙🤖

  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    From GREAT to OK

    Apr 12, 2022 - Principal Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Uncapped Earnings Autonomy Incentives and gamification of metrics Fun events Everyone is super nice Heidi is super nice but inaccessible

    Cons

    You can do really well for yourself at Jobot, if you grind non-stop. There is very little support from managers and higher-ups and very little professional development. You can get promotions every quarter but your commission does not change unless you grow your team . Who would want to be a manager if you don't have a good manager yourself? Managers are expected to bill & for this reason, they don't fully focus on their team. There is big talk about how much money you can make here but little support to help ICs up their game with the exception of an occasional email. Also, unlimited PTO but no coverage for your desk. You can't take a real vacation and burnout is real. Every other Friday off does help. Very little diversity Nepotism and broken rules of engagement

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wow.

    Dec 6, 2021 - Principal Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I might just be in the honeymoon phase, but Jobot is a massive upgrade from my last position. I get to work 100% remote and have a lot of autonomy to get my work done. The support is there if I need it, but I don't have to have 2 internal meetings twice a day like in my last position. There is pressure to perform, but it is good pressure. Performing means better paychecks and perks like getting flown out to Cali and getting bonuses. Everyone is here to help and wants you to succeed. Even though I am remote, I feel very connected to the team. Jobot mails me boxes of goodies every 6-8 weeks. Anything from company swag to candy to arts & craft supplies for the closest holiday. We get every other Friday off which is great for the work/life balance. Although I end up working most of the 'off' Fridays to keep up with business, it is nice to know I have more flexibility those days to run errands and spend extra time with my kid.

    Cons

    Not so much a con, but I've worked a lot harder in my months at Jobot than I had to in my last role. There is an emphasis on the full desk model so I am having to wear more hats than I am used to, but the support is there when I need it.

    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Recruiters Beware!! Cyber Coders 2.0,

    Mar 24, 2022 - Principal Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1 for the software, events, and earnings potential (if you can steal your clients or are former cybercoders)

    Cons

    ZERO leadership It's all former CyberCoders who came over with their clients and are making more money off of them...you can make money but you are selling your soul They will trick you into joining the company with all false promises and glitz and glamour through gifts Most of the reviews are employees who are asked to post at the beginning of their joining date They don't care about quality, it's all numbers, they have some shady practices and could careless about their clients *most of them, some do care It's CyberCodes rebranded with a cult like feel...many husband and wives are at this company and they hire their bestfriends It's almost cult like, how much they talk about "welcome home", "welcome to the family" but they will be quick to save their own and throw an outsider under the bus. Almost zero diversity - it's 95% white rich Californians for the most part.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    May 4, 2022 - Principal Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, Great commissions

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say so far about the firm

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Recruiting firm to work for.. hands down!

    Mar 22, 2022 - Senior Recruiter in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    100% work from home option Amazing office in Newport Beach to visit when in town, or want to see some coworkers. Every other Friday off!

    Cons

    If you're used to a full desk agency environment, there are no cons that aren't present at other companies. You are fully responsible for all your own business development and recruiting. You have the ability to collaborate, but to succeed you will need to be able to develop your own desk on your own.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Jobot is the BEST place to work in the Recruitment Industry!

    Mar 24, 2022 - Principal Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, Supportive, Fun Company Culture, Excellent Compensation and Benefits, Extremely Talented People to work with and you can earn your own promotion.....no need to wait for one. SO HAPPY AND BLESSED TO WORK FOR JOBOT!

    Cons

    I can honestly say that there are no cons working for Jobot.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company with no leadership

    Mar 14, 2022 - Principal Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Positive and supportive culture - Exceptional events - Opportunity to work in any industry which allows for mobility in down markets - Nice people

    Cons

    - DRAW, despite being advertised as a salary it most certainly is not. The DRAW accumulates and when questions are asked they are dodged and makes it feel intentionally misleading. - Lack of any direction from leadership. Mobility is great but when there’s no vision for the company it results in minimal engagement. - CEO is a fantastic human but needs to give other leadership the ability to make decisions to move business forward. When one person is relied on for any simple decision you lose efficiency.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 171 Reviews

Jobot Reviews FAQs

Jobot has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 171 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at Jobot to a friend and 89% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Jobot employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Jobot. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

88% of Jobot employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Jobot 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Jobot to be senior leadership, benefits, culture and the cons to be management, career development.

Popular Careers with Jobot Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Jobot? Share Your Experiences

or

Jobot Photos

+ Add Photo
Jobot photo of: Jobot's 1st Birthday
Jobot photo of: Jobot House and the famous Jaxis!!
Jobot photo of: Private Helicopter Rides with Jobot
Jobot photo of: Jobot Halloween
Jobot photo of: Jobot Halloween
Jobot photo of: Jobot OC
Jobot photo of: Jobot Q2 Luncheon
See All Photos