Cover image for Jobsity
Logo

Jobsity

Engaged Employer

Jobsity

Add a Review

Jobsity Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 86 of over 94 reviews
4.6
95% Recommend to a Friend
94% Approve of CEO

Found 73 of over 94 reviews

4.6
95%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Jobsity Managing Partner Andres Garzon (no image)
Andres Garzon
52 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "They are doing things well done, Jobsity is building a good culture as much as they are growing.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Good clients(in 5 reviews)
  • "It's a great opportunity if you have good English and programming skills and live in a Latin(in 4 reviews)
  • "Good environment, excellent management, good work(in 3 reviews)
  • "People are awesome, you feel like a family member and all of them have a great personality and attitude and culture.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company with great clients

    Dec 19, 2022 - Senior Java Developer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company always helps you when you need help on the allocated client.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work

    Nov 1, 2022 - Recruiter in Brazil, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really interesting company to work

    Cons

    For now all is good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Jobsity team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome Leadership

    Jul 18, 2022 - Technical Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good environment and great clients

    Cons

    They wait that you quit to give you a better salary

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Jobsity is a great company!

    Feb 8, 2022 - Technical Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Jobsity has a great culture and values. Besides that they are really fair about the payment.

    Cons

    Sometimes the candidates allocation can delay a little bit, but it's just my perception.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Jobsity Response

    Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We’ve invested a lot of our effort in our culture and work environment to ensure an amazing experience for our team. Thanks for your feedback and hopefully your experience at Jobsity continues to be positive.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Jan 4, 2022 - Python Software Developer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture and benefits. Very organized compa ny

    Cons

    No cons about the company until now

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Jobsity Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we have put into creating an environment where everyone at Jobsity can thrive. Thank you again for sharing this review with this community.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    -------

    Sep 21, 2021 - Chief Technology Officer (CTO) in Columbia, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome place to work and grow

    Cons

    nothing I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Jobsity Response

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at Jobsity. We are glad to know that you enjoy being part of the team. We are constantly investing effort in our culture and work environment to ensure an amazing experience for our team. Thanks for your feedback and hopefully your experience at Jobsity continues to be positive.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good to learn

    Nov 19, 2020 - IT Support in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have had really great clients working with Jobsity

    Cons

    Low salary compared to similar companies.

    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    USD salary in LATAM

    Jan 20, 2023 - (Confidential) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - USD salary for LATAM workers - Work from home - Good work life balance, low stress environment (might depend on which client you're working on) - Opportunity to work with big companies based in the US/Canada

    Cons

    - No career growth perspective - They only offer salary increase when you have an offer from other company - After you're working with a client you don't really feel like you're part of the Jobsity team (lack of a company culture as your day to day is mostly with the client company) - They salary is below what is paid for workers in the US, so you need to really negotiate during the offer phase of the interview process - When you're working with the client sometimes it doesn't feel like you're a real employee of them like the other regular employees, which might be demotivating. For example, Jobsity contractors are not invited to some meetings or company wide events . - No benefits other than the USD salary

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The Perfect place and people for work

    Jan 6, 2023 - Senior QA Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are awesome, you feel like a family member and all of them have a great personality and attitude and culture. The clients are great, great opportunities to work with and continue learning.

    Cons

    Noting at all, all things are awesoe :)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Good in general but poor in people management

    Jan 16, 2023 - Senior Software Engineer in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice project and tech challenges

    Cons

    After spending more than three years working with a client and because my project finished, they decided to cancel my contract without any bench or grace period. I consider that for three years of employment they should have offered me at least one paid month while finding a new project

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 73 Reviews
</>Embed

Jobsity Reviews FAQs

Jobsity has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5, based on over 94 reviews left anonymously by employees. 95% of employees would recommend working at Jobsity to a friend and 79% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Jobsity employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Jobsity. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

95% of Jobsity employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Jobsity 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Jobsity to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, management, compensation.

Work at Jobsity? Share Your Experiences

Jobsity logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Jobsity Photos

+ Add Photo
Jobsity photo of: Meeting Room
Jobsity photo of: Team
Jobsity photo of: Team
Jobsity photo of: Our Offices
Jobsity photo of: Location
Jobsity photo of: workspace
Jobsity photo of: Collaboration
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 94 Jobsity reviews submitted anonymously by Jobsity employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Jobsity is right for you.