Jobspring Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

Jobspring Partners Reviews

Updated Aug 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 229 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Jobspring Partners CEO Matt Milano (no image)
Matt Milano
127 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are happy hours and work events galore(in 37 reviews)

  • "Great entry level sales role as you receive rigorous training and learn some aggressive sales tactics that you can carry with you down the road(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "No work life balance, misleading,(in 24 reviews)

  • "We only hire "entry-level" - salaries are great for recent grads, but not ideal for experienced professionals(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Growth + Support + Marketable Skill set"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jobspring Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started working at JobSpring when I moved to Boston. This was my first real job after graduating and these are the pros I experienced: - first and foremost, the training is real. in the first three months you learn so much that it is almost hard for you to talk after the work day (training is key if you are Entry Level) -the career development potential is awesome: if you take this as a stepping stone in your... career, you will be able to benefit from the training and get over the entry level hump. However, if you do see yourself at the company long term it is very possible to move up and make JobSpring a career. -Transferable skills: this job will humble you and give you a lot of opportunity to grow as a person. -The Boston team is excellent and fosters a close knit community: this is especially important for if you are moving to Boston or just out of school and working on developing a network of friends -Celebration culture: many would say this company has a drinking culture (this is not incorrect no is it bad) however, I know many people in the company that do not drink. Instead, I would say this company emphasizes a culture that focuses celebrations. I cant imagine a functional sales culture without this. -Support: along the lines of the training and community, Jobspring has people that care. Your manager wants you to do well and will constantly listen to you and work with you to improve. Bottom line: Jobspring Partners is not an easy job. You will experience failure and be frustrated but when it comes to culture and a group people that want you to succeed, this office can't be beat. As I move forward in my career I can honestly say that I will be successful because of the support and people I met at Jobspring.

    Show More

    Cons

    -Ups and downs: the downs can be extreme and when you do not feel like you are doing well it can be overwhelming

    Jobspring Partners2019-08-05
  2. "You Get Out What You Put In"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jobspring Partners full-time

    Pros

    Money, room for growth, support from management

    Cons

    It's a sales role, if you're not good with people, or not willing to grind this may not be the job for you.

    Jobspring Partners2019-08-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Fun people, aggressive sales environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jobspring Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid training, individual manager time encouraged for personal questions/growth, potential to make $, great people and outside work culture

    Cons

    Confusing commission structure, long hours, aggressive sales environment

    Jobspring Partners2019-07-30
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Hated it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jobspring Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing, just a fixed

    Cons

    Everything!! Environment is toxic and turn is high for a reason.

    Advice to Management

    The amount of micro management this company has on its employees is unhealthy,

    Jobspring Partners2019-08-26
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Did stuff that was absolutely useless."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - “Technical Recruiter” in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jobspring Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lol absolutely none, unless if you want to feel like you are a part of their terribly ran culture. Work/life balance is a 5 star because they make you feel like you do not have to worry about anything after work.

    Cons

    Man, there are a lot of things wrong with this company at least in the DC office. Also, there has been an opening for a recruiter role for the last three months for Jobspring Partners and Workbridge Associates........there is a reason why it is still open. Hope future candidates for the recruiter role do not fall into the trap. Now, I advise technical job seekers to not fall into the trap of using Jobspring... Partners or Workbridge Associates as a resource. First off, they waste people’s time scheduling them to come into the office so you “can meet the rest of their team to see what other opportunities they have to offer as well”. (Spiller alert: out of the four teams that are in that DC office, there would only be about a total of 10 open jobs that they were recruiting for) As a former employee, we would lie to candidates most of the time saying that we have an opportunity for them when in reality we do not. So it wasted the candidates time having them to come in on a work day which was a huge inconvenience for them, but Jobspring Partners in Arlington (and Workbridge Associates for that matter) did not care about it. As they are just trying to meet a quota. DO NOT go into their office if they ask you to come in, as they cover everything they can and did in the first original phone screening. They will lie to you in the end about the job opportunities they have for you at the end of the “meeting” and say they will keep in touch. (Spoiler alert, 98% of the time they will not get back to you and ignore your calls into the office) Cold calling people Training is useless Expect way too much with too little time No guidance whatsoever when you first start out The “Vice President” thinks he is better than everyone else. If you are just starting out, you will not last for more than 8 months as they will just let you go. You have these meetings every Tuesday and Thursday at 8 am that are absolutely pointless. They say they will help you with something you are struggling in but in the end just want to make you feel stupid with hopes that you will quit. Overall, if you are trying to be a recruiter out of college, do not do it. If you are looking for a job in the tech industry, do not use Jobspring Partners or Workbridge Associates as a resource.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your new employees and do not lie to them in the interview process.

    Jobspring Partners2019-08-16
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Dissapointed. Promised a lot, received little."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jobspring Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - there is certainly an opportunity for growth here. - you meet some people who are genuinely cool and fun to talk to, but that happens at every workplace - you can really develop a lot of great skills here - young office culture - potential to earn a LOT of money, if you stick around.

    Cons

    - the "team environment" they try to sell you on during the interview process isn't there. Every office at jobspring functions within recruiting teams for different areas of software. This is meant to help each team be highly specialized in what they do, so that every candidate and client they work with is in a very similar market. However, there is no regulation in this at all. Teams will only function like teams... if the team manager is good. - Very low amount of standardization in the office for sales processes. Every team does their own thing differently, which means that during the sales process, you are pulled in 20 different directions on how to do your job. What you hear in your training meetings is often not applicable to your real job, because your team will have a different system. - more to this, this means that the company is spending hundreds of thousands of dollars on company wide CRM software that is not being used to it's full potential at all. Overall leads to high amounts of frustration and inefficiency in the teams. - Absolutely no commission in entry level sales, which is ridiculous given the market standard. This company can definitely afford to pay out commission to their entry level recruiters. - complete absence of any servant leadership in the whole organization. they try to justify this by it being a very "pull yourself up by the bootstraps" kind of culture. - Bullying is highly tolerated in this office. Even if there are people in your office who aren't bullies, no other managers will do anything about it. It makes it really hard to complain about your manager because no one really seems to care. Everything is very out in the open, so there's no way that other management wouldn't know about bullying in the workplace, so you can only assume it's the norm. - the people who generally work there aren't emotionally intelligent at all. - very few people seem to actually care and want to help. Probably because no one there really likes their job. - there is a training schedule and meetings, but regardless of what the office says, there are very few people who actually want to help you out. - even for an entry level job, the PTO is absolute garbage. You don't get to use any PTO for the first 3 months, and then afterwards you accumulate one day of PTO per month. There is NO paid sick time and no unpaid sick time, so if you are sick and don't come into work for any reason, you are going to use one day of your PTO. Even if you leave 2 hours early, you're using 2 hours of PTO. It makes the first year in this job pretty unbearable. - Fratty sales culture, but NOT a con if you're into that. - huge amount of layover at all levels. People you'll grow to like will leave for another office and in some cases another company after a few weeks or months. - BIG PROBLEM: in your sales team, everyone is essentially doing the same job except for the Talent Advisors, who only do recruiting. So even your team manager will be doing essentially the same job you're doing. This is a problem because even management is very responsible for selling our service and making commission (team leads and lead recruiters make a LOT of money in commission). Management is so focused on making money on their own desk for themselves that they don't give enough attention to new hires. It promotes a very unwelcoming atmosphere. - In office infrastructure is laughably bad. there's no reason every employee shouldn't have two monitors.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    if you see some shady stuff or bullying happening on another team, it is YOUR responsibility to speak up to another manager or the regional director to say something. As a new entry level recruiter, it is incredibly intimidating to bring up issues that you have outside of your own team. This goes for the regional directors as well. seriously, if HR was an in office thing, a lot of stuff just would not happen.... improve employee PTO benefits. seriously, you guys can afford to do that. standardize your sales pipeline across the office, not just teams.

    Show More
    Jobspring Partners2019-07-13
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Don’t work for them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jobspring Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get paid overtime if you work over 40 hours.

    Cons

    They lied to me several times. They treated the custodian and maintenance workers in the building disrespectfully and arrogantly. They used candidates rather than served them. They do not practice integrity and I wouldn’t recommend them to clients or candidates. They didn’t have basic management knowledge such as micromanaging. I literally saw a manager ask an employee to leave his computer so he could go... through emails. It’s a toxic work environment and does not respect boundaries. It is NOT family friendly. They live the stereotype that agency recruiting can be a frat/boys club. Training isn’t great or efficient. My manager would come in hung over. Pay comes out to $16/hr. There are so many respectable agencies out there. I wouldn’t recommend them to anyone.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn what a healthy culture looks like

    Jobspring Partners2019-07-21
  8. "SO GRATEFUL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter 

    I worked at Jobspring Partners full-time

    Pros

    I have worked so many different jobs throughout/post college. Honestly, Jobspring is definitely the best place I have ever worked. I had to part ways due to personal issues, but would still be there if my current situation was different... Everybody is so friendly and the energy in the space is contagious. There are so many different personalities that, somehow, all perfectly mesh together to create this hype... environment that motivates you. Everyone is so different, yet so welcoming; you learn to embrace yourself. Your managers believe in you and give you space to be your own person and to develop your own style. Other random things: monthly happy hours, fun little parties in the office, team nights, recreational team sports, and friendly competitons with prizes!

    Show More

    Cons

    It's hard to part ways with a company like Jobspring...

    Jobspring Partners2019-06-14
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jobspring Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You learn about time management, cold calling, enough of the basic skills to eventually land you a better job elsewhere...

    Cons

    Everything about this company is awful. The culture, management, business model, salary. Everyone in the office is typically straight out of college, and the company only promotes from within, which sounds nice but just means everyone is brainwashed to follow this horrendous business model. I had to do things which I found very unethical, such as cold-calling technical managers and executives on their cell phones... trying to pick up business, posting and telling candidates about fake jobs and asking candidates where they are interviewing and with which person just in order to generate leads. I felt like I was always bothering someone and wasting their time, all the time. Micromanaging is a big thing here. You sit right in front of your manager in an open office and they are constantly is telling you what to do and correcting your every move. There are some management personnel who are OK, but most just do it because they feel young and powerful. You'll have to work 10+ hour workdays and be expected to do work over weekends, all in order to not get behind. It's a total pyramid scheme, and people (especially management) will lie to you and talk about you CONSTANTLY behind your back. All of this is why most people on average don't last more than 6 months. Plus, it's ridiculous and so unprofessional how fake some of these reviews are on here, which are CLEARLY written by management. What they say in the introduction and interview process to make it sound like "the perfect opportunity" is a big lie. Don't fall for this place.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You know what you're doing wrong, otherwise you wouldn't have such high turnover and have to change your company's name every couple of years. Get a better, more up-to-date business model that people will actually want to work with and stop poaching from recent college grads.

    Jobspring Partners2019-07-05
  10. Helpful (4)

    "DO NOT WORK HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jobspring Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young staff, a lot of outside work activities, gives you a strong work ethic and time management skills

    Cons

    10 hour work days, terrible pay, unreasonable expectations, horrible training, bad hazing-like environment, cold calling 80% of your day, forced to find all of your clients, starting salary of $37k, no commission until your promoted (typically a year and a half), AT LEAST 70% turn over, i promise you all the positive reviews are written by management. I left on good terms after finding a new position and am saying... this to help another recent college grad not make the same mistake.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You need to pay a salary of at least 50k for what you put new hires through, training should not be just reciting every word your boss says, there should be trial/error and coaching. Be more honest in the first interview, not just throwing out how much money you could potentially make in 2 years.

    Jobspring Partners2019-07-03
Found 229 reviews