Jobvite Reviews

Updated Apr 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Jobvite CEO Aman Brar
Aman Brar
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Place to Work, Good Work life Balance(in 11 reviews)

  • "It has a great culture, no politics(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Benefits are meh, no 401k match, health insurance could be better, pay is middle of the road(in 7 reviews)

  • "We suffer from the coming startup growing pains(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great vision

      Apr 13, 2021 - Customer Success Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive best of breed solution with opportunities to excel over the competition, lots of growth potential and new VP of Customer Success is very focused on customer experience and consistent process alignment.

      Cons

      Matching 401k would make it more competitive and/or equity shares

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Apr 6, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coworkers are good to work with.

      Cons

      Not much I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jobvite Response

      Global Recruiting Leader

      Thanks so much for your feedback - the people are definitely our best asset!

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Mar 31, 2021 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and amazing place to start with

      Cons

      Take over - unfair comp

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company, great people

      Mar 19, 2021 - Web Designer/Developer in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome culture. Management treats employees like people. Great product.

      Cons

      The massive growth Jobvite has seen in the last two years is still continuing, leaving some teams a little chaotic in the mix.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jobvite Response

      Global Recruiting Leader

      Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Love hearing "awesome culture" from a current team member!! It's team members that make it great, so keep sharing your feedback in our engagement surveys and with your managers - we always want to hear how it's going. Keep up the good work!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Tough but Impactful

      Feb 11, 2021 - Account Manager in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work with some of the smartest people ever. Leadership is supportive and wants to win. Unlimited PTO is also pretty good

      Cons

      Always feel like you can be let go. Work-life balance is “fluster-cluck” at times; as you are never really done. I find myself putting out fires from 8:30am-10pm at least 3/5 days a week.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Growing

      Feb 23, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of products and options for clients.

      Cons

      Lots of change with merge.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jobvite Response

      Global Recruiting Leader

      Thanks for your review and for your dedication to Jobvite for the last three years. We're always open to hearing more about the changes from the acquisition that still impact your work two years later and how we can continue to improve, so please reach out to HR or to your executive leader to discuss!

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Clueless

      Feb 10, 2021 - Customer Success in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People I work with were truly special and worked hard for the company

      Cons

      Little or no recognition No salary raises for a couple of years Senior leadership does not listen

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      More than I had hoped for!

      Aug 4, 2020 - Field Sales in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, winning in a down economy. JV is an older brand in the space but feels very much like a startup with a great culture and lots of competitive wins. I have the resources I need to make money here and the company is invested in its people. Everyone is here to help sales and it shows. This is a great example of how an established brand can reinvent and reinvigorate itself with quality leadership and a culture of winning and accountability which results in growth.

      Cons

      Many brands, still sorting out the long-term structure. Prospects can sometimes be confused as JV is now 4 brands rolled into a great platform. It will take time for cohesion from a product perspective but the temporary measure are working.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jobvite Response

      Global Recruiting Leader

      Thank you for the feedback! We've spent a lot of time and energy ensuring the team knows what success looks like and how to contribute to it so we're glad you're feeling it! As a product-first company, our engineering teams have been integrating the vast capabilities of the original four separate brands to now live within one platform helping talent teams attract, engage, and retain candidates across the entire candidate journey. As a company we have been focused on product first, and then updating positioning and messaging. We'll continue to use feedback like this on our journey!

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Exciting future, some growing pains

      Jan 16, 2021 - Customer Success Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The leadership team has great vision for the organization. The suite of products is amazing and positions the company well for the future. The internal teams are passionate and hard working.

      Cons

      Work life balance is a challenge. The leadership teams are aware and working to make improvements.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jobvite Response

      Global Recruiting Leader

      Thanks for your thoughtful review. The passionate people of Jobvite are our pride and joy! The product roadmap is definitely exciting, and we're glad you're here with us for that journey into the future. We know work and life balance can be a challenge for everyone, especially over the year 2020, and we want to continue to help our team strike the right balance which looks different for each individual. Updates to the time off plans in 2020 aimed to increase flexibility for all team members to take time when and how they need it, and our own Kelly Lavin shared her person thoughts on the blog last month as well: https://www.jobvite.com/blog/employee-experience/the-importance-of-balance-for-todays-always-on-workforce/ . Our HR Business Partners are also available to talk with any employee at any time to strategize with you on ideas to incorporate more balance into your schedule if you're finding it hard to do on your own. We Care about the team and are always here to support you!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Remote worker with lots of flexibilities

      Mar 25, 2020 - Sales Account Executive in San Mateo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Majority of the sales team is remote and there is no sense that "Big Brother" is watching over you and micro-managing. The way Salesforce and our sales process is set up is aligned with the Buyer's Journey, which I love since it's much more natural for our clients, is very transparent, and provides them a much better experience. We're compensated well, US health benefits are good for Singles (unsure about family or couples) and there are other reimbursement perks (that may or may not be available for all employees, but definitely remote employees like internet, phone, and gym reimbursement.) Product offering is pretty sweet too, whether someone is considering the full suite, or just particular functions.

      Cons

      401K is offered, but there's no match. 4 companies becoming 1 has its natural challenges when migrating systems, and the first year definitely had speed bumps, but things are quite smooth and efficient now (2020.) The current GTM strategy (using the Jobvite and Talemetry brands) can be confusing for new conversations, but it's a segue and opportunity to discuss the new Jobvite, which is typically well-received

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jobvite Response

      Global Recruiting Leader

      I really enjoyed reading your review - thanks for sharing such a detailed account of your experience! The continued investment in sales and operations is critical to creating the transparent experience you spoke of, so it's good to hear you're seeing the value. Great observation about brand alignment and GTM strategy - among other marketing initiatives, we've made investments into product marketing recently which will help us continue to evolve in this area specifically. I'll also share your suggestion for additional product training with the team to see what can be added to the existing library!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 157 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Jobvite Job Seekers

    Customer Success Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Senior Marketing Programs Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Relationship/Renewals Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Account Executive - Mid Market
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Jobvite? Share Your Experiences

    Jobvite logo
    or