Joerns Healthcare Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Joerns Healthcare Manager Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
54%
Recommend to a Friend
Joerns Healthcare CEO Dave Johnson (no image)
Dave Johnson
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Amazing Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Joerns Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Every order is directly tied to a Patient or Nursing Home resident in need of specialty equipment. Meeting those needs and caring for people is a reward enough for me.

    Cons

    To accomplish goals lots of projects and hours are needed.

    Advice to Management

    Stay on point, have specific vision, execute.

    Joerns Healthcare2018-03-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Run fast!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Joerns Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are some very intelligent associates.

    Cons

    Cannot get out of their own way.

    Joerns Healthcare2019-06-24
  3. "??????????"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Joerns Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None, all loyal people left this company, is this a ticking timebomb ?

    Cons

    Corporate keeps recruiting new people, everything exept few are replaces. How ca you build sustanabilty on inexperience.

    Advice to Management

    Treat people with respect, they built this company from start. Real leadership should return.

    Joerns Healthcare2018-03-03
  4. Helpful (2)

    "What's going on here?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Joerns Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Freedom, good compensation, three more words

    Cons

    No training, learn everything within the first few weeks or you're out the door.

    Advice to Management

    Train your employees and give them time to learn their job

    Joerns Healthcare2017-07-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Joerns Healthcare

    Pros

    At Joerns your day-to-day activities have a direct impact on helping our aging population. Great career opportunities through the company's aggressive growth plans. Dynamic work environment where every day is something new.

    Cons

    Energetic workplace with lots to be done; it probably isn't the place for you if you are looking to coast through the day.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Joerns Healthcare2016-09-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Work with a real purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Joerns Healthcare

    Pros

    what I do has a real impact on society and people's lives. every time we make a delivery of our product there is a person who is glad and gracious for what we do. this is the first time in my career that i have made such a great difference. Here at Joerns I matter.

    Cons

    long hours, but i make it work

    Advice to Management

    keep giving us direction and sharing with us our goals!!! thank you for being solid.

    Joerns Healthcare2016-07-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Operation manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Joerns Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefit program in place with yearly bonus and vacation time

    Cons

    Pay does not equal the work load in comparison to other companies.

    Joerns Healthcare2016-08-07
  8. "Good company gone bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Manager in Chatsworth, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Joerns Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good start in training in California, downhill from there...

    Cons

    Poor communication throughout the organization causes double the work, and half the success.

    Advice to Management

    Get your heads out of your rear ends and structure the company with intelligent people that motivate the group. Focus on a promoting, incentives, and group goals.

    Joerns Healthcare2014-10-19
Found 8 reviews