Joerns Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Joerns Healthcare Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Joerns Healthcare CEO Dave Johnson (no image)
Dave Johnson
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are a few good people who always help(in 10 reviews)

  • "Good pay, schedule has lots of freedom, good benefits(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "It has a poor work life balance(in 8 reviews)

  • "The long hours lack of a simple thank you -slowly downturn of staff moral(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Joerns Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits and Good Pay

    Cons

    I don’t think they have any

    Joerns Healthcare2019-05-11
  2. "Average place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chatsworth, CA

    I worked at Joerns Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They provided lunches on lots of occasion.

    Cons

    They seems to have favoritism over a couple of employees.

    Joerns Healthcare2019-10-16
  3. "In my opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Engagement Specialist 

    I have been working at Joerns Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    The best thing about the job are the people you work with.

    Cons

    Sometimes work can be inconsistent.

    Joerns Healthcare2019-10-16
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Unorganized, unprofessional and"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence Analyst in Chatsworth, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Joerns Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    not that i'm aware of any

    Cons

    The IT team i was working for expected me to make miracles happen from the 1st day of the joining and cover their mess for the mistakes they've done in the past. They were not at all friendly and started putting pressure on me forcing me to work for more than 8hrs a day. poor work culture and unrealistic expectations from new hires

    Advice to Management

    every single person working in the organisation should be treated with respect. new joiners should be given some time to adjust into the new work culture. no bo

    Joerns Healthcare2019-09-26
  5. "Grow up!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Management Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Joerns Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of my coworker's were great..I didn't have to share my desk.

    Cons

    The pay for the workload is ridiculous. It is a enviroment full of favoritism.

    Joerns Healthcare2019-08-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Run fast!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Joerns Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are some very intelligent associates.

    Cons

    Cannot get out of their own way.

    Joerns Healthcare2019-06-24
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Chapter 11 normal day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Joerns Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's nice having a bit of control to your work day. Leaving out on orders and meeting customers is great and you meet alot of good people and it is always great to have a paycheck

    Cons

    This place is just going down the tube, they might have employees but everyone has been on vacation since the company filed for chapter 11. It's no real honest way of saying if people there will come back to a job tomorrow. The equipment is in horrible conditions, Rusty beds and all their mattress smell of urine which you will go home smelling like. Management does nothing to solve problems within the workplace but... watch cameras all day. They have no real customers at the moment and are clinching on to whatever is left of their business to stay afloat. I do not see any chance of this company surviving . I would never want a family member or stranger to be subject to the quality of their equipment.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make sure employees recieve severance pay when they are laid off

    Joerns Healthcare2019-07-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Manager is a snake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Field Service Technician in Fresno, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Joerns Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No one over your shoulder watching you. As long as you worked hard and did your job right.and good overtime hours

    Cons

    Sometimes too much overtime. Manager lie to you tell you one thing and lie to your face and staves you in the back

    Advice to Management

    None no advisement opponents

    Joerns Healthcare2019-06-03
  9. Helpful (3)

    "A desperate company with no respect for the individuals who work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Joerns Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    The products help people. Plenty to do, always active. There are a few good people who always help.

    Cons

    The company has financial issues and had had to lay-off so many people that the people left are desperately trying to keep the company operational. The culture is aweful! People climb over each other to get their work done first since there is often a backlog. Often everything is escalated to create urgent needs and micro-managers redirect activity at the cost of creating additional issues for the following day. ... Just a sad job, and you want to take a shower when you get home based on the slimy way of working. This company has a poor reputation that follows you if you have to put it on your resume.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management is the problem. This should be advice to the holding company to hire competent leadership. Seriously, questionable practices will most probably catch up with this company. The executive team simply is in over their heads.

    Joerns Healthcare2019-06-16
  10. "Easy Money. Hard hours. Bad management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Lubbock, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Joerns Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    On call makes additional 24 bucks a day sometimes you never get called. Easiest job I've ever had.

    Cons

    Unset hours never know when your going home. Smell of urine lingers in nose even after your at home. Gets lonley. Micro management

    Advice to Management

    Dont put equals in charge of each other regardless of age and tenure, that's what team leads are for.

    Joerns Healthcare2019-03-22
Found 171 reviews