Joerns Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Joerns Healthcare Reviews

Updated Dec 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.2
21%
Recommend to a Friend
31%
Approve of CEO
Joerns Healthcare CEO Dave Johnson (no image)
Dave Johnson
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Joerns Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Joerns is a company that is over 125 years old with a strong sense of purpose. The Charlotte office has many dedicated, hard-working, team playing out of the box thinking , intelligent associates that energize me to do the best I can each and every day. My boss is always supportive of my career development and provides me many challenging assignments to aid in my growth. I find the work very satisfying.

    Cons

    This is both a pro and a con: Joerns has grown exponentially over the past several years and with that growth there has been some added stress to the work / life balance in a few departments. Through strong leadership this is beginning to level off as the systems are now becoming more integrated.

    Continue reading
    Joerns Healthcare2016-05-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Challenging, Positive workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Joerns Healthcare for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay Great teammates Passionate workforce Some strong, fair leaders

    Cons

    Obstacles of merger IT solutions cannot come fast enough

    Continue reading
    Joerns Healthcare2016-05-10
  3. Helpful (2)

    "potential for greatness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Joerns Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    people will always get sick and need care

    Cons

    Executive management does not take ownership for their part of the business and spending is out of control.

    Continue reading
    Joerns Healthcare2016-04-20
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Joerns Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a great experience working here. Very good management, benefits and people to collaborate with. No huge complaints.

    Cons

    Scheduling was a problem... ... .... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... My only issue with this company was consistency with hours

    Continue reading
    Joerns Healthcare2015-11-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Field Service Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Joerns Healthcare

    Pros

    Great place to work, on your own most of the day.

    Cons

    Long work days, good overtime

    Joerns Healthcare2015-10-26
  6. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Joerns Healthcare

    Pros

    Management team was strong leadership

    Cons

    Merger slowed sales down at first

    Continue reading
    Joerns Healthcare2015-10-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good stable place to work if you are self motivated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Joerns Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Job security, Good pay, Friendly environment, Most of the day is spent on your own.

    Cons

    No garuntee start/stop time, On -call, Lots of paperwork and redundancy, No room for advancement

    Continue reading
    Joerns Healthcare2015-08-23
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Pretty good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Joerns Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They look out for their people.

    Cons

    its hard to get a promotion or pay increase. They pay ok, but there is not a lot of room for growth.

    Continue reading
    Joerns Healthcare2013-07-29
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Beautiful work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Joerns Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People at the company are great, environment is beautiful

    Cons

    Salaries and advancement are low

    Continue reading
    Joerns Healthcare2013-02-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Job Favoritism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Chatsworth, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Joerns Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, a lot of overtime

    Cons

    Manager show favoritism, isn’t flexible, not loyal to employees, not room to grow or further your career, don’t offer raises

    Continue reading
    Joerns Healthcare2019-12-11
Found 178 reviews