Joerns Healthcare "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Joerns Healthcare Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 1 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
24%
Recommend to a Friend
31%
Approve of CEO
Joerns Healthcare CEO Dave Johnson (no image)
Dave Johnson
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are a few good people who always help(in 10 reviews)

  • "Good pay, schedule has lots of freedom, good benefits(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "It has a poor work life balance(in 8 reviews)

  • "The long hours lack of a simple thank you -slowly downturn of staff moral(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Work with a real purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Joerns Healthcare

    Pros

    what I do has a real impact on society and people's lives. every time we make a delivery of our product there is a person who is glad and gracious for what we do. this is the first time in my career that i have made such a great difference. Here at Joerns I matter.

    Cons

    long hours, but i make it work

    Advice to Management

    keep giving us direction and sharing with us our goals!!! thank you for being solid.

    Joerns Healthcare2016-07-28
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Joerns Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay for job requirements Good med insurance Matching 401k Generous Paid Time Off accrual

    Cons

    On call, sometimes long hours. Struggling upper management communication (a lot better than it was a few years ago)

    Advice to Management

    Less paperwork Better recruiting Focus on employee retention

    Joerns Healthcare2019-03-02
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Worst job to have"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delibery Technician in Sioux Falls, SD
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Joerns Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Meet new people, not to have to worry about boss looking over shoulder. Self paced, other than that not a good place to work at

    Cons

    Management sucks. You have an issue and bring it up, doesn’t get fixed or passed up to higher. They work you around the clock and don’t care if you have a life or not. Long hours. There is no communication at all The people that sit behind a desk are clueless. Can’t have a boss that hasn’t been a delivery driver first.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of the people that do the work.

    Joerns Healthcare2018-04-08
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Joerns Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most people who work there are nice.

    Cons

    Major money problems!! Just had a major layoffs of employees long term and ones that just started. They don't appreciate if you work hard, only if you work long hours and for cheep.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate all people who work in the company not just the ones with manager, director or VP after their name. Those people you don't value know more than you think.

    Joerns Healthcare2017-03-15
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Listen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dispatcher in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Joerns Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I liked being able to help patients & their families. Working with the field techs was a lot of fun.

    Cons

    Long hours. No work/life balance. Upper mangement does not listen to employees doing the job.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees

    Joerns Healthcare2017-02-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Middle of the line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Joerns Healthcare for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employees do care about the clients and the lives that is touched with the products

    Cons

    The long hours lack of a simple thank you -slowly downturn of staff moral

    Advice to Management

    To much disconnect between departments each department needs the other to both work well. Bring back national meetings

    Joerns Healthcare2016-12-23
  7. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Joerns Healthcare

    Pros

    Standard benefits like any other company

    Cons

    Long hours. You never know how long you will work.

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to employees

    Joerns Healthcare2015-09-24
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Constant restructuring, little potential for career growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Joerns Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Smaller than most corporations in the area. Some of the employees are very hard working, trustworthy individuals.

    Cons

    Lack of any career growth opportunities. You may be given more responsibilities, but don't expect pay raises, even though they stress that they are "merit based". Unqualified people are put in management who unfortunately pass the buck, many times throwing other employees under the bus. The pay is abysmal for the area, and salaries are still based off of their former location in Wisconsin. Too much preferential... treatment is given based off personal relationships. Despite expecting long hours and time put in to the job, little reward is given. 'Toxic' is how I'd best describe the working environment. If you thrive off of negativity, then Joerns is the place for you. If you desire growth and to have your talents best displayed, take your talents where they will be better appreciated.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give promotions to qualified employees, not because of personal reasons.

    Joerns Healthcare2013-09-04
Found 8 reviews