John Muir Health Reviews

Updated May 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
John Muir Health President and CEO Calvin (Cal) Knight (no image)
Calvin (Cal) Knight
102 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing coworkers, Good benefits, Beautiful hospital(in 28 reviews)

  • "Great benefits great pay and great hours(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "EPIC charting is set up in a way that unnecessarily complicates charting and takes time away from patient care(in 8 reviews)

  • "Toxic upper management/executives(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      May 14, 2021 - Staff RN ICU in Walnut Creek, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture! You really feel you are valued

      Cons

      Have to work every other weekend.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Overall a great place to work.

      Mar 21, 2021 - Food Service Worker in Concord, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      For what I do I am well compensated. Living in this region of California still means I'm struggling month to month, but I for sure wouldn't be able to survive here without the level of compensation that I received from John Muir.

      Cons

      None worth mentioning. People need to stop complaining about good enough situations. I'm not saying there aren't issues here and there at John Muir, but because of the level of compensation I receive, it's certainly not worth mentioning any of them.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      I loved working there

      May 5, 2021 - Portfolio Manager in Walnut Creek, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Close-knit, family atmosphere, issues handled with Grace.

      Cons

      Walnut Creek and Concord are both incredibly hot.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Awesome!

      May 3, 2021 - Team Lead in Walnut Creek, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome Job! I love working here!

      Cons

      now downsides really, I really enjoyed working here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love this place very much

      Apr 15, 2021 - X-Ray Technologist in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great parking on days yup

      Cons

      Cafeteria is very healthy yup

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      John muir

      Apr 2, 2021 - Patient Transporter in Walnut Creek, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love working at John muir

      Cons

      temporary, unstable, pier diam, short term

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Mixed feelings

      Mar 22, 2021 - Clinical Laboratory Scientist in Antioch, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High skill level of colleagues JMH has a great reputation

      Cons

      Management uses bare minimum staffing which adds a lot of stress! Management not open to feedback

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Good job

      Apr 26, 2021 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Concord, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits hours

      Cons

      Management doesn’t seem to care

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Home away from Home

      Mar 8, 2021 - Coordinator in Walnut Creek, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits, compassionate co-workers, vales based organization, opportunity for growth.

      Cons

      Work life balance can be hard to find at times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Wonderful hospital

      Dec 13, 2020 - Clinical Nurse Educator in Walnut Creek, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a wonderful hospital. Lots of resources for me. There are a number of educators all over the hospital. Our leadership is great and really has our backs. Everyone helps one another out even if we are in different specialties.

      Cons

      As an educator I belong to two departments. Learning and Development and the unit that I serve. It is hard sometimes when one director's ideas of what what you do is not aligned with the job you were hired for. And it is difficult when the department you actually belong does not understand your specialty.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 244 Reviews

    Popular Careers with John Muir Health Job Seekers

    Registered Nurse
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Clinical Laboratory Scientist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at John Muir Health? Share Your Experiences

    John Muir Health logo
    or