Johns Eastern Co. Reviews | Glassdoor

Johns Eastern Co. Reviews

Updated Jul 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Johns Eastern Co. CEO Don Lederer (no image)
Don Lederer
20 Ratings
  1. "Case manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in Sorrento, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Johns Eastern Co. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork positive reinforcement of each other

    Cons

    Limited work from home position

    Advice to Management

    More bonus points for productivity

    Johns Eastern Co.2019-07-07
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Case Manager in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Johns Eastern Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family company with opportunities to advance; corporate values that align with mine; training provided and self-improvement encouraged and supported financially; team building activities that are fun and inclusive of all employees; benefits are decent; approachable management; supports local organizations through their philanthropy

    Cons

    Could offer more vacation days - takes 10 years to get 3 weeks a year

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to your staff. Thanks for your efforts in contributing to a great work environment

    Johns Eastern Co.2018-11-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "No Stars, if that was an option"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Johns Eastern Co. full-time

    Pros

    work from home but still micromanaged

    Cons

    pay, managers, work load, micromanagement

    Advice to Management

    They do not take advice

    Johns Eastern Co.2018-07-24
  4. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Johns Eastern Co. part-time

    Pros

    Everyone is helpful, supervisors and management is approachable

    Cons

    A lot of work procedures change fairly frequently

    Johns Eastern Co.2018-03-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lakewood Ranch, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Johns Eastern Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    JE promotes from within. Family environment. Definite opportunities for growth. Insurance Institute courses paid for by JE.

    Cons

    Caseloads can be stressful...but this is 'claims'...stress is part of the game.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to staff and look for ways to implement suggestions. Continue with focus group.

    Johns Eastern Co.2018-02-20
  6. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse Case Manager in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Johns Eastern Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I know that a 5-star rating might leave some people skeptical, but I love my job as a nurse case manager here! The training was very thorough. Everyone (supervisors included) are very quick to step up and help you with any questions you might have. No one ever says "well you should know this" then walk away. I would recommend this company to anyone who wants to be an adjuster or nurse case manager!

    Cons

    compared to other companies I've worked for, the holidays we get off are pretty minimal

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the awesome work!

    Johns Eastern Co.2018-02-20
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Adjuster in Lakewood Ranch, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Johns Eastern Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are able to learn due to baptism by fire. Don't expect to be trained.

    Cons

    Extremely high turnover, lots of unnecessary pressure, poorly trained managers, very, very, very, very, very low morale, low salary, stay away, don't waste your time.

    Advice to Management

    You must, must, must open your eyes to what is going on with your leadership. Stop ignoring what is going on with your turnover, and poor morale, and get personally involved with your people. Leave nothing to chance, or continue to delegate to others who have failed. The more you ignore this, the more your corporate reputation will suffer. Look in the mirror, then be honest with "yourself" about why people are... leaving your company in record numbers. Not to mention those that remain are bitter and resentful. If you keep ignoring this, your company's reputation will continually erode, and your "Clients" will eventually leave too.

    Show More
    Johns Eastern Co.2018-01-11
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Claims adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maitland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Johns Eastern Co. full-time

    Pros

    The company could be great if leadership cared, however the Work product, and client welfare is not a priority. Find a company where you can grow.

    Cons

    Poor leadership, poor growth potential, lack of future outlook, poor salary, and morale is super low and super scary.

    Advice to Management

    You have to know that management has failed the employees on a regular basis. Wake up, and do something before your company is belly up!

    Johns Eastern Co.2018-01-11
  9. "Claim Adjuser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Johns Eastern Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They promote from within, offer training and a lot of room for advancement. Supervisors are great, managers are getting there. They invest in their employees.

    Cons

    Case load can be a bit much sometimes and the pay could be better. They need to have team assistants that are permanent and not just training to be adjusters.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more assistants and adjusters to even out the work load. Everything else is great!

    Johns Eastern Co.2017-10-25
  10. "Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Johns Eastern Co. full-time

    Pros

    Work from home Travel & Expense Make your own schedule

    Cons

    Family/Work Balance Geographical area of operations to large.

    Johns Eastern Co.2017-07-25
Found 29 reviews