Johnson & Johnson "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Johnson & Johnson Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great work life balance at the office(in 528 reviews)

  • "rios, descontos em produtos J&J, fretado sem descontos para os estagi(in 284 reviews)

Cons
  • "A J&J consumo entrou em um looping muito negativo de resultados que j(in 176 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance can be tricky in some departments due to lack of resources(in 173 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Supply Chain Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain in Raritan, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Johnson & Johnson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people I worked with were very diligent and always willing to help. The company culture is great and one thing I love is that they emphasize having healthy employees. There are so many resources the company offers to promote a healthier work life balance.

    Cons

    The only thing I did not like was how long the interview process took. But once things got started I loved it.

    Johnson & Johnson2019-11-06
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Johnson & Johnson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is good. Pervading plan is good

    Cons

    Bureaucracy. To many layers in IT.

    Advice to Management

    do not drag out the restructure.

    Johnson & Johnson2019-12-05
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Competitive pay if you can handle the frequent reorganization turmoil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Category Manager in Raritan, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Johnson & Johnson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay with attractive benefits, strong company with admirable values and work life balance

    Cons

    Significant and frequent reorganization within IT and Procurement organizations

    Johnson & Johnson2019-11-27
  4. "Overall great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Customer Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Johnson & Johnson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Compensation, Benefits, Culture and Work/Life Balance

    Cons

    Career Opportunities in area are limited

    Johnson & Johnson2019-11-24
  5. "Technical Operations Co-op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Fort Washington, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at Johnson & Johnson for more than a year

    Pros

    Hands-on work experience. Work-life balance. Personal responsibility for projects.

    Cons

    Lack of full-time hiring opportunities for co-ops.

    Johnson & Johnson2019-10-28
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Annual Layoffs, Terrible Leadership Rewarded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Skillman, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Johnson & Johnson full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits (salary, bonus, health care) Some amazing co-workers and teams

    Cons

    Constant annual lay-offs makes it difficult to focus on work, work-life balance with smaller teams is tough they expect you to do more or the same with less people every year, there are very few good people leaders making it difficult to stay motivated on the day to day and the good leaders seem to always leave, leadership and strategy changes so often that it's hard to move the needle, too risk-averse, too matrix... and complicated, not agile, overly political and complicated

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stick with a strategy long enough to realize the benefits, train managers how to manage people effectively

    Johnson & Johnson2019-11-07
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Johnson & Johnson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Tuition reimbursement Remote working options Good work/life balance Paid maternity leave Exercise reimbursement program Great health benefits

    Cons

    None i can think of

    Johnson & Johnson2019-10-24
  8. "Fantastic Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trade Customization Co-Op in Skillman, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Johnson & Johnson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, diversity, work life balance

    Cons

    Slow company, red tape, location

    Johnson & Johnson2019-10-17
  9. "Great sense of community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Investigator in Lancaster, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Johnson & Johnson full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There is a great work/life balance. Overall, the company is family oriented and it has made it easy to care for my daughter while holding a full-time professional position.

    Cons

    Budget cuts have resulted in the need to take on additional tasks that were previously performed by other roles. Not a lot of room (if any) to grow at the Lancaster site.

    Johnson & Johnson2019-10-30
  10. "Great Work/Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Co-op in Raritan, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Johnson & Johnson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work-life balance at the office -

    Cons

    So many meetings slowed down by organization size

    Johnson & Johnson2019-10-10
Found 687 reviews