Jonathan Wesley Reviews | Glassdoor

Jonathan Wesley Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 100 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Andrew Breuninger
36 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (17)

    "Best place I've worked - by far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    The culture here is what makes the difference. Communication is transparent and always have an interest in bettering areas in need of improvement.There's plenty of room for advancement which isn't always the case in large companies. The location of the office is great! Not too far from the city nor the suburbs so prime spot for staffing local venues. Knowledgeable management and helpful staff definitely a team environment.

    Cons

    Busy season is busy! No doubt about that. The growth can be challenging as any company, growing pains, etc. Benefits could be better, but overall I think the flexibility compensates for that.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the momentum of growth going within the Chicagoland office as well as new sectors of branding. Exciting stuff set up for this upcoming year.

    Jonathan Wesley2018-07-23

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your support on Glassdoor. We are just getting started and very excited about our future. Please make sure you contact Rae in HR to review benefit packages that best suit you

  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    Great team nice working environment, great management, nice co-workers, opportunities for advancement and education

    Cons

    can be tough to find a work life balance

    Jonathan Wesley2019-07-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Longevity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    I see this company sticking around for a long time and doing great things

    Cons

    none that I have experienced so far

    Jonathan Wesley2019-06-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Skills learned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    I've learned so much from being with jonathan wesley. So many skills you wouldn't have the option of developing in other companies. The experiencing has been so incredibly valuable. I'm no longer with the company but left with a great relationship.

    Cons

    Learning new skills isn't comfortable. It took me a couple months to catch on to this and looking back I could've learned even more if I went into it with a better attitude.

    Jonathan Wesley2019-04-24

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. We value employee development and invest in our people (as you know). Sorry to see you leave - best of luck to you

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Events - Full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to go to events for free and make good money. Not many industries you can say that in. Was so sick of sitting in a cubical.

    Cons

    Chicago weather. Need I say more? You never know.

    Advice to Management

    more sporting events. liquor is fun but I like the sports.

    Jonathan Wesley2019-04-16

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your response. Event sales usually are fun and can be lucrative - we tend to agree about the weather. We will share your suggestion regarding sporting events

  6. Helpful (5)

    "Outdated reviews on glassdoor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, fun work atmosphere, admission into Chicago events, good managers / trainers / and mentors. The company is really big so there's so many resources even outside out the Chicago office and they're open to help.

    Cons

    I recently started working here, fresh out of college, and when I told my family and friends what I do and where I work they were so excited. Until they saw glassdoor. These outdated "2016" reviews are featured that are not relevant and it's really unfortunate that that's the culture of today's society.

    Advice to Management

    Chicago wine fest last weekend was so much fun, can't wait for the next few weeks full of events.

    Jonathan Wesley2019-03-12

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your response. We like the transparency about Glassdoor and it helps keep companies in check (to a degree) to treat their people well. The authenticity of some of the negative complaints are suspect. I wish Glassdoor could somehow validate whether or not people ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    No managers are over your back constantly. Great people to work with Great company

    Cons

    No advancement for part-time employees I love everything else

    Jonathan Wesley2019-03-04

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your response We will share your feedback to management

  8. Helpful (4)

    "Sr. Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Longevity, stability, expansions, growth, career

    Cons

    Long hours & hard work

    Jonathan Wesley2019-02-21

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback

  9. Helpful (7)

    "Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    Decent training, performance goals, ongoing career mentor ship, advancement available

    Cons

    Very little downtime, there's always something to do.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people to even out the workload and territory

    Jonathan Wesley2019-01-17

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your response. We are often looking for more amazing people

  10. Helpful (6)

    "Been with the company for over a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    People there are committed to their clients. Employees are very collaborative.

    Cons

    Sometimes collaboration and the need to get everyone to buy in, slows decision making.

    Jonathan Wesley2018-12-11

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for response

Found 100 reviews