Jonathan Wesley Reviews | Glassdoor

Jonathan Wesley Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 100 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Andrew Breuninger
36 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (17)

    "Best place I've worked - by far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    The culture here is what makes the difference. Communication is transparent and always have an interest in bettering areas in need of improvement.There's plenty of room for advancement which isn't always the case in large companies. The location of the office is great! Not too far from the city nor the suburbs so prime spot for staffing local venues. Knowledgeable management and helpful staff definitely a team environment.

    Cons

    Busy season is busy! No doubt about that. The growth can be challenging as any company, growing pains, etc. Benefits could be better, but overall I think the flexibility compensates for that.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the momentum of growth going within the Chicagoland office as well as new sectors of branding. Exciting stuff set up for this upcoming year.

    Jonathan Wesley2018-07-23

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your support on Glassdoor. We are just getting started and very excited about our future. Please make sure you contact Rae in HR to review benefit packages that best suit you

  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    Great team nice working environment, great management, nice co-workers, opportunities for advancement and education

    Cons

    can be tough to find a work life balance

    Jonathan Wesley2019-07-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Full Time - entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    learning opportunities, and good seminars.

    Cons

    Without a background in the industry, you have to start entry level

    Advice to Management

    hire people without the 4 yr degrees and experience for higher-up positions right away

    Jonathan Wesley2019-06-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Longevity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    I see this company sticking around for a long time and doing great things

    Cons

    none that I have experienced so far

    Jonathan Wesley2019-06-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jonathan Wesley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, Kind, Encouraging, Good Environment

    Cons

    Sometimes the events are far away

    Jonathan Wesley2019-05-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Skills learned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    I've learned so much from being with jonathan wesley. So many skills you wouldn't have the option of developing in other companies. The experiencing has been so incredibly valuable. I'm no longer with the company but left with a great relationship.

    Cons

    Learning new skills isn't comfortable. It took me a couple months to catch on to this and looking back I could've learned even more if I went into it with a better attitude.

    Jonathan Wesley2019-04-24

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. We value employee development and invest in our people (as you know). Sorry to see you leave - best of luck to you

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Events - Full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to go to events for free and make good money. Not many industries you can say that in. Was so sick of sitting in a cubical.

    Cons

    Chicago weather. Need I say more? You never know.

    Advice to Management

    more sporting events. liquor is fun but I like the sports.

    Jonathan Wesley2019-04-16

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your response. Event sales usually are fun and can be lucrative - we tend to agree about the weather. We will share your suggestion regarding sporting events

  8. "Friendly staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jonathan Wesley part-time

    Pros

    good salary, friendly staff, benefits

    Cons

    short shifts, fast space, far from my house

    Jonathan Wesley2019-04-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Leader in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jonathan Wesley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment and nice culture

    Cons

    Sales job and too high pressure

    Advice to Management

    Be clear to prospective employees

    Jonathan Wesley2019-04-08

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your response. We value our people and are committed to creating a winning culture. We will share your suggestion about setting better expectations to prospective employees

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, fun, fair, room to grow, lots of different clients to work with and avenues within the business

    Cons

    none that I can think of so far

    Jonathan Wesley2019-04-04

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your response. Sales is a great career for anyone that loves working with people and helping provide solutions

Found 100 reviews