Jonathan Wesley Reviews | Glassdoor

Jonathan Wesley Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 98 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Andrew Breuninger
35 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Product Specialist (events)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    Loved working with the events and shows and became knowledgeable about the clients & products!

    Cons

    Sometimes there are long hours, depending on the season.

    Jonathan Wesley2019-03-06

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback . We strive to be the leader in Event Sales - Thank you for your efforts

  2. Helpful (7)

    "Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    Decent training, performance goals, ongoing career mentor ship, advancement available

    Cons

    Very little downtime, there's always something to do.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people to even out the workload and territory

    Jonathan Wesley2019-01-17

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your response. We are often looking for more amazing people

  3. "O.K."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    Good first step, learned a lot

    Cons

    Not a good fit for me. Was too much, following up with customers, always having to have all the answers for customers. I stayed so long because I loved the co-workers but I want to get into my field now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the development that you have in the office because though I wasn't making a career out of it I gain a TON of relate-able experience and skills.

    Jonathan Wesley2019-02-22

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your response. We are glad that you were able to have a positive experience and some value added to your skillset We will share your feedback to management

  4. Helpful (3)

    "The JW experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    No two days are the same, always something new which can be exciting. The flexibility overall is a plus. Places to move up in the company.

    Cons

    Not much direct communication with clients in the entry level roles. It's hard to officiate change outside of the company.

    Advice to Management

    Create open communication with clients like we do in the office.

    Jonathan Wesley2019-01-29

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your response. It is sometimes overwhelming to introduce someone so new to our clients to have a direct relationship with them. There is an opportunity for that as someone grows We will share your feedback to management

  5. Helpful (4)

    ""Account Manager""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    Fun Team Chill Environment Weekly Rewards

    Cons

    Not what the job description says Commision Based or hourly (fired if doesnt meet certain amout of signups within a period) Requires a lot of traveling all over the state Not fit for college students Requires to stand in various stores all day Basically doing the grunt work for larger companies

    Advice to Management

    State exactly what you do and what the job is.

    Jonathan Wesley2019-01-11

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We will let the CEO you approve of him but this was not a good fit - If you can email us privately, we will gladly look at the advertisement you applied to and identify in the screening process where there was a disconnect

  6. Helpful (6)

    "Been with the company for over a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    People there are committed to their clients. Employees are very collaborative.

    Cons

    Sometimes collaboration and the need to get everyone to buy in, slows decision making.

    Jonathan Wesley2018-12-11

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for response

  7. Helpful (6)

    "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Oak Brook, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jonathan Wesley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NONE! THERE ARE NO PROS!

    Cons

    PYRAMID SCHEME! BEWARE!!! YOU'LL BE SELLING DIRECTV AT WALMART ALL DAY!

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with people looking for a job! Tell them the truth about what they'll be doing! It's embarrassing! This is a job for teenagers who can't get any other jobs!

    Jonathan Wesley2019-01-24

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    This seems to be a review that we don't believe is authentic from an actual employee of our company

  8. Helpful (9)

    "A Company that Provides Endless Opportunities and Values Integrity and Hard Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    On going training Flexible Schedule 1:1 Mentor GROWTH Fast pace environment Company Culture Values Integrity

    Cons

    I currently do not see any cons with this company/industry

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Jonathan Wesley2018-11-20

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your response We are glad that you approve of our organization - thanks for the positive review

  9. Helpful (11)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    Incredible work training. Great learning experience

    Cons

    Traffic was always an issue at my particular location

    Jonathan Wesley2018-10-15

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your response Sales is a great career - If you email us privately or had an exit interview - we would love to share your con regarding traffic

  10. Helpful (11)

    "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    Excellent for graduates as the first workplace and seasoned professionals. Have flexible management styles and are attentive to employees.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say regarding my time here

    Advice to Management

    Keep the hourly/salary pay structure add more aggressive bonuses/commissions

    Jonathan Wesley2018-10-02

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your response We will share your feedback with mangaement

Found 98 reviews