Jonathan Wesley Reviews | Glassdoor

Jonathan Wesley Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 99 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Andrew Breuninger
35 Ratings
  1. Helpful (11)

    "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    Excellent for graduates as the first workplace and seasoned professionals. Have flexible management styles and are attentive to employees.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say regarding my time here

    Advice to Management

    Keep the hourly/salary pay structure add more aggressive bonuses/commissions

    Jonathan Wesley2018-10-02

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your response We will share your feedback with mangaement

  2. Helpful (4)

    "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley part-time

    Pros

    No micromanagement!!!Passionate group of people, lots of flexibility and upward mobility with the company.

    Cons

    Sometimes the events in the summer are outdoors and Chicago weather is so unpredictable - which meant turn out wasn't as great as we expected.

    Advice to Management

    Have back up plans, or be more selective with events

    Jonathan Wesley2018-10-23

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Back up plans for when Mother Nature doesn't cooperate is a great idea and we will share with management

  3. Helpful (9)

    "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    Fun industry and products, driven and competitive team

    Cons

    Not too many downsides. Almost too much training, but they were open about that, once training was over it was a lot more freedom

    Jonathan Wesley2018-09-11

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    October 30, 2018Operations Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and are glad to learn that you enjoy working with your team members. We care very deeply for our employees and love to share our enthusiasm for collaboration. Hope ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (10)

    "Sales Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    Upward mobility which was really important for me, incentives for reaching goals, nice perks, hard work is acknowledged.

    Cons

    Keeping up with a changing market, pretty high goals

    Jonathan Wesley2018-08-28

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback

  5. Helpful (10)

    "Events Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley

    Pros

    Good comfortable working conditions, no complaints in my year being here. Started part time while finishing up school doing events on the weekend, graduated and now training to move up within the company. Managers and staff are always there to help, laid back but have expectations to get the jobs done the right way. Feels good to work with a team who's motivated to put out good service. Good rewards for hard work as well,...

    Show More

    Cons

    There's always going to be a few bad apples, inexperienced coworkers aren't always the best to get along with

    Advice to Management

    Only give events to those who earn them

    Jonathan Wesley2018-08-17

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a positive review and will share your feedback with management If you are employed please remember that management and HR has a very open door policy and encourage employees to be creative and help our company ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    Bonuses and other great perks. Team is fun and helpful. Lots of support from management.

    Cons

    There's always something to do depending on the store, event, or office.

    Advice to Management

    Keep caring about your employees and brands. It'll pay off.

    Jonathan Wesley2018-08-20

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your feedback

  7. Helpful (17)

    "Best place I've worked - by far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    The culture here is what makes the difference. Communication is transparent and always have an interest in bettering areas in need of improvement.There's plenty of room for advancement which isn't always the case in large companies. The location of the office is great! Not too far from the city nor the suburbs so prime spot for staffing local venues. Knowledgeable management and helpful staff definitely a team environment.

    Cons

    Busy season is busy! No doubt about that. The growth can be challenging as any company, growing pains, etc. Benefits could be better, but overall I think the flexibility compensates for that.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the momentum of growth going within the Chicagoland office as well as new sectors of branding. Exciting stuff set up for this upcoming year.

    Jonathan Wesley2018-07-23

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your support on Glassdoor. We are just getting started and very excited about our future. Please make sure you contact Rae in HR to review benefit packages that best suit you

  8. Helpful (4)

    "Entry level position @ Jonathan Wesley"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    Autonomy is great. They give you the tools to be successful.Always work available to do. If you do your job well there are plenty of opportunities to move up.

    Cons

    Not much bad to say about my job. The harder you work and the more skilled you are, the better you will succeed. Pretty straight forward. Great entry level, professional, job.

    Jonathan Wesley2018-09-06

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    May 8, 2019Operations Manager

    Thank you for your review Please feel free to talk to management to give feedback and help us continue to evolve as a Best and Brightest company to work for

  9. Helpful (8)

    "Overall Company Outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley full-time

    Pros

    They take care of their employees. It’s refreshing to see a company actually invest in their employees. They believe in a fun new spin on the tride and true sales strategies. No door to door or telemarketing. Event marketing, retail, tradeshows, events, movie theater, gyms and other forms of new age business development is what they specialize in. Keeps everything fun fresh and out of the everyday mundane cubical...

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons! Great hours, great promotional opportunity.

    Advice to Management

    More incentives

    Jonathan Wesley2018-08-06

    Jonathan Wesley Response

    October 30, 2018Operations Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at info@jonathanwesleyinc.com.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jonathan Wesley

    Pros

    Great energy working with the staff. Customers are great. It’s fast place and to the point. We are all about professionalism

    Cons

    Keeping up and staying consistent in a fast place environment is definitely difficult.

    Advice to Management

    Keep everything fair

    Jonathan Wesley2018-09-10
Found 99 reviews