Jones Soda Reviews | Glassdoor

Jones Soda Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
52%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Jones Soda CEO Jennifer Cue
Jennifer Cue
4 Ratings
  1. "Positive work enviornment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jones Soda full-time

    Pros

    A positive team-focused work environment with music playing in the office, free soda, and occasional employee trips to support a local vendor.

    Cons

    Some outdated software systems and trains tend to pass by the office and can be quite loud.

    Jones Soda2019-07-15
  2. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Jones Soda full-time

    Pros

    Excellent corporate structure for early career

    Cons

    Not enough room for advancement

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Jones Soda2017-10-06
  3. "Great brand with lots of potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Jones Soda full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pay benefits atmosphere perks culture

    Cons

    investors determine fate. use you and let you go

    Advice to Management

    hold on to great employees that make a difference. you cant have a territory built up by someone then let them go and expect it to hold its own by a dsd. you need brand market support.

    Jones Soda2017-07-03
  4. "No respect for Field Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jones Soda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people that were there still care about the business and try and make a difference.

    Cons

    Upper Management especially CEO does not listen to ideas or suggestions. I worked in my market for over 20 years, but all of a sudden they knew what was best for my market. They were down sizing to cut expenses to show a profit to stock holders but have since leaving have not seen the brand in any stores. They just care about tricking the stock holders into believing the brand is successful. Far from it. Anyone... can go in and cut expenses to show a profit. How about actually growing the brand and make it profitable? You can do both

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to people who have the experience in their market. Treat employees with respect. Don't treat them like crap so they will quit so you don't have to pay unemployment. You should be embarrassed

    Jones Soda2016-04-12
  5. "Marketing Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jones Soda

    Pros

    The culture is fun and exciting. The business is much smaller than you'd expect, giving you the opportunity to really make a difference. And all the Jones Soda you can drink!

    Cons

    Expect to have a ton of responsibility in any position that's not an internship. You wear many hats and don't always get to focus on what you're best at.

    Advice to Management

    Re-evaluate who your target market is and pursue them. Identify other brands the target market enjoys and partner with those brands. And never sell out.

    Jones Soda2015-10-14
  6. "hope they pull thru"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Jones Soda

    Pros

    cool company to work for, free sodas,

    Cons

    unstable company, who knows when the next layoffis will hit

    Advice to Management

    listen to the people below you because they actually care

    Jones Soda2015-09-22
  7. "A start-up feeling in an established CPG company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jones Soda full-time

    Pros

    -Great work life balance -Great people -Fun, laid back culture -Creative juggernaut

    Cons

    -Uphill battle against competitors -Shrinking budgets

    Jones Soda2015-03-12
  8. "Passionate and hard working group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Headquarters in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jones Soda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture and a great group to work with

    Cons

    Turnover makes it difficult to maintain culture

    Advice to Management

    Stabalize change un upper management and make sure you do not over work your existing team

    Jones Soda2012-09-14
  9. "Jones Soda"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Seattle, WA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jones Soda

    Pros

    Creative energy, like-minded individuals, passion for brand

    Cons

    chaotic at times, need to clarify priorities and goals

    Advice to Management

    listen to the people in the trenches

    Jones Soda2010-10-14
  10. "Victim of the 1st round of lay-offs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Seattle, WA
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jones Soda

    Pros

    Great employee perks, laid back working environment, excellent compensation

    Cons

    Lay offs came unexpectedly, with no indication of upper management. Haven't been able to get a letter of recommendation from my former manager or HR, after I was promised one. Disappointing at the end of it all

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with employees and let them know of the possible changes that can affect the company

    Jones Soda2010-02-22
Found 11 reviews