Jovia Financial Credit Union Reviews | Glassdoor

Jovia Financial Credit Union Reviews

Updated Jan 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jovia Financial Credit Union President and CEO John Deieso
John Deieso
5 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Pay no room for advancement in company(in 5 reviews)

  • "Our computers and computer systems are also very out dated, but I've heard they are getting ready to update that in the next few years(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Westbury, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jovia Financial Credit Union full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career opportunity, benefits, experience, company and co-worker morale

    Cons

    Communication could be better, compensation

    Continue reading
    Jovia Financial Credit Union2019-08-22
  2. "Lots of Work, Potentially High Turnover, Good for starting off/gaining initial experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Processor 

    I worked at Jovia Financial Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to start off your career to gain some work experience. While I worked there, it was known by its former name. I hope to see great things under the new CEO and new company directions as Jovia FCU.

    Cons

    Salary, at the time of my employment, was not competitive (though the medical benefits were great) back then. There was high turnover in the front line and call center, but there was also not a lot of room for internal advancement.

    Jovia Financial Credit Union2020-01-28
  3. "Great staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jovia Financial Credit Union part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you meet the friendliest people nice work hours

    Cons

    Its hard to move up

    Jovia Financial Credit Union2019-12-14
  4. "Employees work hard but are expendable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - TMSR in Westbury, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jovia Financial Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work relationships no discord amongst employees.

    Cons

    Most employees work more than 1 job to survive and can not live in Long Island on this salary. They do not let your schedule match your longevity with the company. Scheduling is erratic.

    Continue reading
    Jovia Financial Credit Union2019-10-12
  5. "GReat company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Part Time Teller 
    Recommends

    I worked at Jovia Financial Credit Union part-time

    Pros

    work life balance & salary

    Cons

    its a bank has a lot of down time

    Jovia Financial Credit Union2019-07-01
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Human Resources Generalist in Westbury, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jovia Financial Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits Advancement Opportunities Friendly Work Environment

    Cons

    I cant think of any cons

    Jovia Financial Credit Union2019-05-10
  7. "I need a raise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TMSR in Westbury, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jovia Financial Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice environment to work in. Nice co workers

    Cons

    Unstable and the pay is not enough to survive on the company thinks they should have you on call for their availability like a nurse.

    Continue reading
    Jovia Financial Credit Union2019-05-20
  8. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jovia Financial Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits good salary , support from upper management

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Continue reading
    Jovia Financial Credit Union2019-04-29
  9. "Great company to work for! Positive experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Service Representative in Westbury, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jovia Financial Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    NEFCU is great company to work for. The company’s main focus is member experience and innovation. They offer competitive salaries and great benefits including 401K, Pension, and a very affordable medical plan. The medical plan is a lot cheaper than at most companies. Career opportunities are there for those that go over and beyond and support company initiatives. The recent changes are really making the company look attractive. It's only going to get better in the future.

    Cons

    None at this time. Keep making changes and we will get there!

    Continue reading
    Jovia Financial Credit Union2019-04-22
  10. "Innovative Credit Union dedicated to giving back to members"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jovia Financial Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    The Credit Union is focused on innovation and giving back to members. With the products being designed for top of market rates, it becomes easy to help members improve their financial situations. Whether it's earning more interest or saving on interest. There is also a lot of room for indpendent thinking and innovation on your own part, not like micro management in other companies. Right now the company also provides a Pension and a 401k match. Not many companies on Long Island have this dual retirement benefit. If you want to be a part of something special and new, this is a great company to work for.

    Cons

    Change can be difficult for many reasons but it also is necessary to stay relevant and grow as a company. They're are growing pains but this will ensure that the Credit Union will be around for another 80+ years!

    Continue reading
    Jovia Financial Credit Union2019-03-23
Found 54 reviews