Joynus Reviews | Glassdoor

Joynus Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Eunsook Choi
13 Ratings
  1. "Excellent work place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Coordinator in Opelika, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Joynus for less than a year

    Pros

    Joynus Staffing is an excellent place to work! The people are great and they(including myself)always go above and beyond to make sure their employees are taken care of!

    Cons

    There is nothing bad I have to say about Joynus Staffing!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Joynus2018-03-01
  2. "Good~"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Joynus

    Pros

    All employees are very positive and goal oriented. I love my coworkers!

    Cons

    Nothing I have at this moment.

    Advice to Management

    Let's keep going forward!

    Joynus2017-03-02
  3. "Steady work with alot of overtime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line/Machine Operator in Opelika, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Joynus part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get alot of hours and a chance at getting hired straight into the company they put you to work for so the opportunity for a career with benefits comes with this temporary company.

    Cons

    Something could suddenly happen to the company that your working at threw the temporary company and they will have to let the temporary company people go so the people who work full time straight into the company want get fired.

    Advice to Management

    N/A at the moment

    Joynus2016-12-31
  4. "Quality Inspector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Quality Inspector in West Point, GA

    I worked at Joynus for less than a year

    Pros

    They make sure their employees are ok

    Cons

    They do not have direct deposit

    Joynus2016-07-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company for those who are looking to build a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lagrange, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Joynus

    Pros

    -A lot of opportunities -Your voice is heard -Creative and flexible -Management encourages you to try new things -Management never ignores your ideas/requests/suggestions. They always listen, and if something doesn't make sense, he/she explains why and encourages you to continue to think and explore options. -People at Joynus. -Core value -Family like environment

    Cons

    -Some of the clients cannot speak English well, so it's hard to communicate with them at times. -Some of the temp employees can be very rude to Joynus internal employees.

    Joynus2016-02-26
  6. "Good, Helpful People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Worker in Lagrange, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Joynus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was able to get my current job from Joynus Staffing. The employee at the office in LaGrange was helpful with my application and landed a full time job. I am learning to work fast and get steady hours. I like that the job I have has chance to become permanent.

    Cons

    If there isn't a job available you have to call many times so they know you are still looking. Sometimes you can't get through on the first try.

    Advice to Management

    Keep giving people like me more jobs and have more people answering phones.

    Joynus2015-06-30
  7. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Supervisor in Lagrange, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Joynus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am not Korean. I don't see no discrimination here. Everyone is friendly and get along regardless of race. I like it here.

    Cons

    some older Korean don't speak English well so they speak in Korean to other Korean.

    Advice to Management

    I saw one employee who is a bad vibe here. I don't know why this person jus don't quit.

    Joynus2015-06-30
  8. "Many Opportunities to Develop Skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Specialist in Lagrange, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Joynus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with the company provided me with the opportunity to work in a multi-cultural environment for the first time. It made me more culturally aware and sensitive to others. There was always plenty of work to tackle and learn from. I was able to develop and hone my skills to become an overall better worker and person.

    Cons

    As the nature of staffing business, anyone that cannot handle demanding and high pressure situations will not be happy. There are many demanding clients seeking almost instantaneous response and feedback. As you are selling manpower, there are many unexpected events that does not allow you to meet clients' demands and times as fast as they would like.

    Advice to Management

    I hope that management continues to take the time to sit down with their employees to discuss together how each employee can grow individually and how the company can grow.

    Joynus2015-06-30
  9. "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Joynus

    Pros

    I would not say that there are any real pros

    Cons

    Long hours Disorganized management

    Joynus2015-07-22
  10. "prejudice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Joynus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Will get paid on weekly basics

    Cons

    If you are not Korean you only get bottom of the barrel low paid jobs. A co-worker of mines was laid off and they did not want to pay unemployment, even lied abd said that she was still employed. They do not do direct deposit, deliver checks late.

    Joynus2015-06-27
Found 21 reviews