Cover image for Juice Generation
Logo
See All Photos

Juice Generation

Engaged Employer

Juice Generation

Add a Review

Juice Generation Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 68 of over 71 reviews
3.8
76% Recommend to a Friend
76% Approve of CEO

Found 68 of over 71 reviews

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Juice Generation Founder Eric Helms (no image)
Eric Helms
45 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Bad management, less pay rate , lot to do but the pay rate is too low(in 4 reviews)
  • "So much favoritism here it’s disgusting.(in 3 reviews)
  • "A good manager does not ignore your existence if you are good at your job and try, they will see the effort and commend you.(in 2 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Juice Generation and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Culture and Growth Opportunities

    Aug 6, 2022 - Supervisor in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work if you want to grow quickly. They have Supervisor and Manager training throughout the year. Even though I didn't have prior management experience, they told me because of my great attendance and learning the recipes so quickly I should consider doing more. I got my DOH card and started training for Supervisor soon after. My Supervisor training prepared me for my new role through online and in-store training.

    Cons

    It's really busy, and there's always something to do but at least time goes by faster. We also get rude customers here and there.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Management

    Jul 26, 2022 - Team Member 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    JG has great workers who always help out each other and contribute to a healthy culture. It is great to work at a place where energy is always upbeat regardless of how busy it gets

    Cons

    There are a couple of customers who come in and are rude to the employees and are very demanding.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Juice Generation team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Working for Juice Generation

    Jun 29, 2022 - Team Member in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company offers great benefits ( FT hours, OT hours, $16.25/hr, free juice or smoothie each shift, 401k, commuter benefits, medical, dental and vision) and always room for growth. If you put in the hard work it does get noticed and you will get compensated for your work. Every store is family orientated and if you ask for help they will help you out.

    Cons

    You have to be on your feet for 8 hours. Schedule is not flexible.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Long-term Positivity

    Jul 25, 2022 - Creative Director in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Good Culture, Opportunities to advance within the company, Busy and engaging.

    Cons

    As it is anywhere, there are times when meeting tight deadlines can be a little stressful.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    TOXIC!! RUN! Don’t walk!!!

    Jul 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All I can think of is the free food.

    Cons

    Management is EXTREMELY out of touch with reality. Believe the other reviews about how horrible the CEO is. He acts like a child. Very drama and angry. Everyone scared of him. Lots of phony ppl working here esp in the office. Management is constantly gossiping about other employees. If owner doesn’t like the way u breathe or something small, you will be fired. No real days off. Using sick day or even getting covid can also get you fired. Reporting harassment can get u fired . So much favoritism here it’s disgusting. Feels like a cult. Managers are all sheep that kiss up to higher management.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great working Environment

    Jul 24, 2022 - Operation Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Health benefits, Growth and Development

    Cons

    Busy environment new team members often struggle to pick up

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Juice!

    Jul 20, 2022 - Team Member 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free smoothies and good people in my store

    Cons

    Wish the schedule gave consecutive days off

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Positive Experience

    Jul 13, 2022 - Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and opportunity to grow in the company

    Cons

    Very busy and often need more staff

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Concerning office culture

    Mar 30, 2022 - Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    50% off food & drinks

    Cons

    Poor workplace culture. Limited work/life balance. There was a general theme of discontent in the corporate office. The culture was even worse when the CEO was in office. Everyone would tense up when he was there. The CMO's behavior was also concerning - would regularly gossip and was particularly rude when I put in my 2 weeks even though I didn't work in Marketing. It was odd, and I was surprised that someone that was somewhat senior in their career would be so unprofessional. That behavior wouldn't fly anywhere else but at Juice Generation, and it also confirmed I was making the right move by leaving. The CFO was great but our paths didn't cross much. Bad culture, benefits, zero career mobility, and C-suite had the worst leadership style I've ever seen.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not Worth It

    Oct 8, 2021 - Advance Team Member 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tips, Benefits, free juice/smoothie/açaí bowl

    Cons

    You are made to feel bad if you call out sick. When you let management know that you will be away on vacation months in advance they try and tell you they don’t have enough people to cover shifts (I still took my vacation if telling and reminding you constantly 7 months prior to my departure & you don’t have coverage has nothing to do with me….that’s called poor planning and poor employee retention) They do there best to try and force a 6 day schedule on you I’ve witnessed them trying to talk an employee out of going to class to stay & work smh They also love a person that kisses up to people

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 68 Reviews
</>Embed

Juice Generation Reviews FAQs

Juice Generation has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 71 reviews left anonymously by employees. 76% of employees would recommend working at Juice Generation to a friend and 65% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 22% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Juice Generation employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Juice Generation. This rating has improved by 29% over the last 12 months.

76% of Juice Generation employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Juice Generation 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Juice Generation to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Juice Generation Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Juice Generation? Share Your Experiences

or

Juice Generation Careers

Cover image for Juice Generation

Juice Generation is New York’s premier juice bar. Independently owned and operated since opening our doors in 1999, thousands of New...More

  • THIRSTY FOR CHANGE?
  • BENEFITS
  • IN PLANTS WE TRUST
  • GROWING IT BACK
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Juice Generation Photos

+ Add Photo
Juice Generation photo of: Union Square, Spring 2015
Juice Generation photo of: Juicing @ Ninth Avenue
Juice Generation photo of: Blending it up @ E84th
Juice Generation photo of: Williamsburg location on Bedford
Juice Generation photo of: Amazing Green
Juice Generation photo of: Stellar service @ Greenwich
Juice Generation photo of: FiDi, Summer 2015
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Juice Generation Job Seekers Also Viewed

Juice Press Logo
Juice Press

2.8

176 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 71 Juice Generation reviews submitted anonymously by Juice Generation employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Juice Generation is right for you.