Juice Press Reviews | Glassdoor

Juice Press Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Juice Press CEO Marcus Antebi (no image)
Marcus Antebi
52 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It seems as if Juice Press would have a fun culture but its the total opposite(in 6 reviews)

  • "Long hours, tips are minimal, no more discount on food or drink items- wage is low(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "crew member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Juice Press part-time

    Pros

    - if you close the store you can take home lots of leftovers - the work is easy - reasonably good training

    Cons

    nothing to really complain about

    Juice Press2018-08-16
  2. "Mixed feelings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in Worcester, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Juice Press full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In the most part employees are good people, it's easy to become a family with some of the coworkers. Tends to be a hit or miss. The culture as a whole is pretty versatile. Hour flexibility is great, you get a 40% discount on amazing food choices. And the job is very easy.

    Cons

    Low pay Very little benefits Management tends to be full of young immature people.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you care more about your employees. During my time in this company I saw a lot of amazing and skillfull hard working people quit because of lack of appreciation and respect for each individual. Listen to your coworkers needs and ideas, don't let the good ones walk away only because the bad ones are not being corrected. The culture of the company is great, but when bad apples join the work place management... never does much to correct their behavior which ruins the professional work flow, and the good workers have to pay for it. Be fair @ management.

    Show More
    Juice Press2019-08-24
  3. Helpful (2)

    "My personal experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Cashier/Barista 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juice Press full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    full Time hours, easy tasks, tips

    Cons

    my specific location had really unprofessional workers. They would make me working there miserable every day and make me extremely uncomfortable. The manager would pick on me for anything. That’s just my location. Don’t know about others. My manger yelled and raised her voice at me while I was employed.

    Advice to Management

    Attend professional classes, learn how to speak to others without dehumanizing them. Respect ain’t that hard

    Juice Press2019-08-17
  4. "Cashier/Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Barista 

    I worked at Juice Press part-time

    Pros

    Food Flexible schedule Discount Gaining knowledge

    Cons

    Pay Room for growth Benefits Management

    Juice Press2019-07-22
  5. "Interesting but good learning experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front of House Staff 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Juice Press part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not too demanding, lots of perks.

    Cons

    Very cliquey, none of the employees were respectful to one another or their manager which caused a lot of people to quit.

    Advice to Management

    The people that work here should be people that are respectful to those in a higher position.

    Juice Press2019-07-22
  6. "Loud and fast-paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Management 

    I worked at Juice Press full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great place to learn what to and not to do

    Cons

    Lack of structure, incredibly chaotic.

    Juice Press2019-07-04
  7. Helpful (4)

    "RUN AWAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Juice Press full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to take food and juice home the day before it expires.. if you work at an Equinox location you get to work out there.

    Cons

    Favoritism runs the company. No respect for work life balance. Employees get called on their days off and constantly asked to break labor laws. Employees are forced to listen to angry customers as the commissary doesn’t use ANY inventory system for delivery, leaving stores either overstocked with the wrong product or with literally empty fridges. Product launches are quick money grabs to make up failing sales... numbers (caused but them), they are announced days before and is never delivered the day of launch causing customer disappointment. Employees also have to deal with friends of the COO or owner that come in demanding their discount(certain people get different levels of discount). The problem is their is no way to verify who gets what or anything at all! but if you ask or give the wrong discount and try to protect company profit you will be terminated on the spot for annoying their friend. Overall a depressing environment where employees rather call out then have to deal with it. HR is just a figure head position that has been replaced multiple times.

    Show More
    Juice Press2019-06-28
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Im going to be brutally honest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FOH Team Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Juice Press full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The employee discount, being able to get expired goods for free, some employees are nice to work with , it really isnt that hard of a job

    Cons

    * customers make working here hard and one complaint could get you fired. *managers lack professionalism , ive witnessed a manager throw another employee underneath the bus to corporate to protect his friend who is another employee. They dont support growth. I know of no real benefits Nothing is phased in corporate just drops changes one day and you have to go with it , everythings constantly changing and... barely communicated to employees most of the changes ive learnt them from social media and not from a manager. They really don't care for employees tbh Much much more

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please hire more professionals at management and other levels, plan better for changes, communicate such with employees, benefits are needed , just do better overall

    Juice Press2019-05-27
  9. "New York Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juice Press full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - fun atmosphere - good employee benefits - great products itself

    Cons

    - average pay - expect long hours, not really a day off if a store manager - don't promote as much as should within

    Juice Press2019-03-27
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Cashier/ Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Juice Press part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -a chill environment with great people -there a rushes but overall a manageable job -you get educated on current health trends -free Equinox membership

    Cons

    -corporate constantly changes things and does not value employees

    Advice to Management

    -put more effort into appreciating employees

    Juice Press2019-02-11
Found 88 reviews