Juicy Couture Juicy Couture Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Juicy Couture Juicy Couture Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Feb 29, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
29%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Juicy Couture CEO Paul Blum
Paul Blum
2 Ratings
  1. "sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Juicy Couture Sales Associate in Elizabeth, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture for less than a year

    Pros

    great atmosphere, high energy, the store sells alot of merchandise, torrists always visit

    Cons

    too expensive, not enough hours for work, pay was not worth it, employees have attitudes

    Juicy Couture2015-09-30
  2. "Part Time Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Juicy Couture Sales Associate in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Juicy Couture

    Pros

    Discount at Kate Spade, Lucky and Juicy. Retail hours aren't late or too early.

    Cons

    Always had to work holidays. Company didn't give incentives or commission like their sister companies, Kate Spade and Lucky. Paid less than K.Spade and Lucky.

    Advice to Management

    More training on register.

    Juicy Couture2016-02-09
  3. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Juicy Couture Sales Associate in San Diego, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Juicy Couture

    Pros

    Very friendly environment. The team has a good sense of working together.

    Cons

    It can get pretty competitive because everyone is trying to reach their goals and get as many customers as possible.

    Juicy Couture2015-08-11
  4. "It was better than any job I've had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Juicy Couture Sales Associate in Paramus, NJ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discounts and meeting great people and costumers. It was a comfortable environment.

    Cons

    There are some people you don't get along with. But, your job comes first.

    Advice to Management

    Shouldn't have sold it to khols.

    Juicy Couture2014-11-06
  5. "I felt like a number at the boutique store."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Juicy Couture Sales Associate in Houston, TX

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved the products and clothes sold here.

    Cons

    The other girls were vicious competitors which made it an unhealthy and tense work environment.

    Advice to Management

    I believe that a group effort attitude rather than individual sales as the primary concern amongst employees.

    Juicy Couture2014-11-05
  6. "I had a lot of fun and learned a lot about fashion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Juicy Couture Sales Associate in Nash, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    DISCOUNT!!! mall traffic, fun employees

    Cons

    retail industry always unpredictable scheduling…too many weekends and holidays at work

    Advice to Management

    Increase the pay or add additional incentives

    Juicy Couture2014-09-24
  7. "An average retail job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Juicy Couture Sales Associate in Woodbridge, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Juicy Couture for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great employee discounts, promotions, and sales. The staff was very young and fun to work with. You get trained to work throughout the entire store, so the job rotation and enrichment was nice.

    Cons

    The raises were very small and insignificant. There was also very high turnover, so employees came and went. At times the management was a bit unorganized.

    Advice to Management

    Definitely improve upon the perks and promotions to the employees. That was the only thing that kept me working there for so long.

    Juicy Couture2014-08-27
  8. "A job, not a career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Juicy Couture Sales Associate in Rosemont, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice discount, meet tons of cool clients.

    Cons

    Very cattie women. To many underqualified bosses.

    Advice to Management

    To many chiefs.

    Juicy Couture2014-08-11
  9. "Great employee benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Juicy Couture Sales Associate 

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time

    Pros

    Employees are very close-knit and training was very thorough. Definitely helped improve my customer service skills--I still remember the JUICY acronym which has helped me with other interviews due to its creativity and ability to be applied to multiple industries/businesses.

    Cons

    Did not agree with some orders from corporate. Corporate also kept employees in the dark at times.

    Juicy Couture2014-07-08
  10. "Great atmosphere... Immature Staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Juicy Couture Sales Associate in Dawsonville, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great discount. Was able to recieve bonuses and other incentives like that. I loved the brand and the atmosphere but disliked the managment and people I worked with. I have never encountered such immature women especially ones who were 30 years old. What a mess it was.. Depends on the store I'm sure

    Cons

    The gossip among the staff. I was stressed everyday when I came in!

    Advice to Management

    Please just be leaders. You aren't high schoolers.

    Juicy Couture2014-05-19
Found 16 reviews