Juicy Couture Reviews | Glassdoor

Juicy Couture Reviews

Updated 6 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Juicy Couture CEO Paul Blum
Paul Blum
31 Ratings
  1. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time

    Pros

    Busy, discount on purchasing on clothes, but it is always busy.

    Cons

    low salary, no commission, thus a lack of motivation.

    Juicy Couture2016-05-08
  2. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Juicy Couture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, good pay, manageable work/life balance.

    Cons

    No real cons, overall good company.

    Juicy Couture2016-05-08
  3. "technical designer at corporate office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
     in Arleta, CA

    I worked at Juicy Couture

    Pros

    the team was friendly and open for change

    Cons

    the company was changing management & desing team multiple times within 9mo span. this caused for very difficult work environment & consistency in brand.

    Juicy Couture2016-05-19
  4. "Part Time Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time

    Pros

    I worked at the retail store and it was great management! It was taken over by Liz Clairborne and i loved all my upper management. They were encouraging and always checked up on us. I started as a part-time sales associate and was able to move up to supervisor. Upper management really acknowledge your hard work.

    Cons

    Retail - the location wasn't the best. We didn't get a lot of foot traffic so the store closed after 6 years i believe. The pay was okay - not much of a raise even when promoted to supervisor, but again, it was part-time so not sure if the pay for full-time is different.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, encourage your employees to do better, strive better. Always remember the retail stores - just because we are in retail, I truly believe that by giving us the same attention as corporate employees really makes us feel like we belong and important.

    Juicy Couture2016-04-29
  5. "supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Juicy Couture

    Pros

    everything about the company was great.

    Cons

    the only downside about the company was the hours.

    Juicy Couture2016-04-15
  6. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Sales Associate in Honolulu, HI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Juicy Couture for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discounts on clothing and you can wear cute clothes to work. I wish I had more to say that was positive, but if it wasn't for the friends I had at work it wouldn't be any fun.

    Cons

    Competitive sales, not commissioned based. Management aren't educated and they do not care about school or other family priorities even when giving notice months in advance.

    Advice to Management

    Please be more organized and attentive to the needs of your employees because it can become very frustrating.

    Juicy Couture2016-04-02
  7. "Juicy Couture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juicy Couture part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    65% Discount, learned how to develop relationships with customers

    Cons

    Manager drama, don't treat Sales Associates like part of the team

    Juicy Couture2016-03-26
  8. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Juicy Couture

    Pros

    Very Fun Environment, Good people, Easy money, organized management

    Cons

    only con i had with this job is that unfortunately it closed down the locations in the company i believe got bought out.

    Juicy Couture2016-03-12
  9. "Great Company- Sad to see it go!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Juicy Couture

    Pros

    company was sold and stores were closed. Great discounts. Really good benefits and vacation time. Positive work environment and great learning. A lot of internal promotion

    Cons

    Company didn't have the best assortment to sell. Sales were often times to deep to achieve sales goals. Fashion pieces weren't competitive with similar retailers

    Advice to Management

    Wish the company could have kept the retail door open in the United States. Great, fun culture and awesome products. Hopefully you come back soon with Gila and Pamela back at the helm

    Juicy Couture2016-02-26
  10. "Part Time Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Juicy Couture Sales Associate in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Juicy Couture

    Pros

    Discount at Kate Spade, Lucky and Juicy. Retail hours aren't late or too early.

    Cons

    Always had to work holidays. Company didn't give incentives or commission like their sister companies, Kate Spade and Lucky. Paid less than K.Spade and Lucky.

    Advice to Management

    More training on register.

    Juicy Couture2016-02-09
Found 227 reviews